We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #69 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from our 11 nights holiday at the Magic Tulip! To be honest I was a bit nervous after reading some reviews on here but all I can say is some people expect 5* hotels for 3* prices!!

We arrived here in the early hours of 29/6/14 and were greeted be a shy bloke who took our cases and checked us in at reception. We got lead to our room which was a new row of bungalow type appartments. We were suprised to see how clean and new our room was, new bathroom, new kingsize bed, wardrobe ect. The only thing was we didnt get a balcony as we requested but were not picky.

Anyway, we got up early for breakfast which was served between 8-10am which was a traditional turkish breakfast. Tea, coffee and a few flavoured fruit juices were also included. Pool could have done with been a tad bigger but was fine for the amount of people round the pool. Staff were really friendly and our room was cleaned everyday and clean towels was provided. Air con cost us £50 for the whole of our stay and boy did we need it! It was absolutley boiling in the rooms. We only ate in the hotel once as it was cheaper elsewhere.

Olu Deniz is soooo soooo cheap aswell you cant spend your money, well we couldnt! A few restaurants I would recommend would be Secret Garden (just across road from hotel) Jade (on sea front) N-joy (half way down the strip) Josephs Bar (on strip) and aslo Phillips bar (across from hotel). Shopping is good too, you can get some good bargins if you can haggle! We went on the 6 island boat trip which cost us 10tl bewtween us which included your dinner too! It was beautiful and you was out 11-5pm so well worth money, went to Feitye market which was a bit intimidating but a good experience and we also went up to Babadag mountain which was breathtaking!! Stunning views all around you, we watched all the paragliders take off which was good!

We also went to Billy's beach a couple of times. If you give reception 1tl they phone the beach and they send a free shuttle bus to pick you up and take you back and within 5 mins they are waiting for you outside your hotel. The beach was out of this world and the food is lovely. It costs 18tl for x2 sunbeds and a parasol which works out about £5.

So all in all I would definately recommend this hotel and Olu Deniz if your wanting a cheap, amazing and a beautiful holiday to remember!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a very budget hotel when in Olu Deniz, then look no further than the magic tulip.

It's right off the main strip and about five minutes walk to the beach so location is good.

Stick to bed and breakfast or full board though as we went half board and got a smaller range on our breakfast and an evening meal menu with only 5 starters and 5 mains on, not ideal when you're staying for 2 weeks!

Those who were full board seemed to get better service overall whereas we were somewhat ignored the whole time, and the bar tender that did talk to us just looked constantly annoyed or hungover...

Also be very careful with the bar and keep a note of what you've ordered. Rather than having a card which you can charge drinks to your room, you simply shout out your room number waning it's very easy for other guests drinks to be charged to your room, as happened to us.

The rooms were ok although the AC wasn't very good so can't fault it there. If you're travelling on a budget then stay here but if you can afford a slightly better hotel then take it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraserhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was ideal for us as my boyfriend has family living in the area so we were not planning on being at the hotel much.
We had a basement room and they're not half as bad as suggested basic and very clean. Rooms are cleaned everyday and clean towels are also provided. The cleaners were always happy and helpful. Good power shower, balcony isnt the typical expected as our didnt get much sun but we managed to dry our stuff all the same.
All areas are cleaned daily and aircon is available from £5 a day. Nice bar area. Breakfast wasnt very nice we skipped breakfast 5/7 days we were here. We never went to the pool because there was never any room for us! This was our biggest issue. We over heard two English couples one night and they had just arrived at about 1am and were planning on reserving sunbeds that night ready for the morning! We found this very unfair! Luckily for us we have connections with other hotels through my boyfriends family and were allowed to use their pools but this isnt possible for everyone.

This hotel is GREAT if you want to be out everyday and not lounging around the pool area.

Overall we had a good holiday and it's not the hotel that makes your holiday it's what you make of it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meleri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

it's been our 4th year at Olu Deniz and each time we've stayed at the Magic Tulip. It's situated just off the main strip and a 10 minute walk down to the sea front.Its a family run hotel and very friendly.It has a nice pool and bar area and you'll be greeted by Sam and Boo on the bar who provide a great service as well as friendly banter.There are some basement rooms but we have been fortunate enough not to have stayed in one. The rooms we have stayed in have all been very nice with a balcony and have been a decent size.Maid service every day and clean towels.Fridge, air con & safe are extra on arrival and costs £ 9.50 per day.
Breakfast is traditional turkish and served between 8am and 10am.Food at the hotel is good and make sure you do the turkish night great value for £10,Belly dancer, fire entertainer and buffet.
All in all this is a great budget hotel we've stayed here 4 times and really enjoy the atmosphere and friendly staff we've never found it too noisy. Drinks at the bar are charged to your room as they don't take cash over the bar. We always settle our bill the following day at recepton and have never had any issues.
If your looking for an hotel on a budget we woud definitely recommend the Magic Tulip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Magic Tulip. We booked the holiday a couple of months ago and this is our 3rd trip to Olu Deniz but the 1st time at this hotel.

The hotel itself is actually quite nice. The staff are friendly enough and work very hard.

There is a nice bar, clean pool area and roof top sun terrace. All of the food we had in the snack bar was tasty and good value.

The breakfast was ok - typical toast, cereals, cheese & eggs - but for an extra cost you can order other options that looked nice.

Unfortunately the room we had was on the ground floor and located down a dingy outdoor corridor at the rear of a tall accommodation block. Sorry but no matter how modern and clean the room was, nothing could make up for it being dark, dingy, having no balcony, no view at the front or rear and stinking of stale drains! A horrible experience rather like being in a cave for a week! We honestly think if you were lucky enough to get a better room, your stay here would be much enhanced!

The bar at the hotel doesn't accept cash and they run a system where anything you order is put on your room tab. We meticulously monitored what we had and apart from 1 x 2 lira bottle of water that we didn't purchase, it was spot on, and it was actually quite nice not having to carry cash around all the time.

The BIGGEST issue for us with this hotel is the noise. We knew the hotel was just off the main strip, and were fine with that, to be honest we spent most of our time down there in the evening anyway! Strangely we didn't have any trouble sleeping and the music level was fine at night.

What did bother us was the traffic noise outside the hotel. It was impossible to relax on the sun terrace due to the constant comings and goings of cars, vans, lorries, motorbikes etc pulling up outside delivering to the strip, radios on, horns blaring. Certainly spoiled the atmosphere for us, so we ended up having to go out every day just to escape the noise.

To sum it up, the hotel is good value for money, and a good location, yes it's noisy, but if you want a decent, cheap week in the sun in this fantastic resort, you could do worse than staying here. Would we visit the Magic Tulip again, probably not. Olu Deniz 100%!!

One last thing re the resort itself, we really enjoyed the breakfast we had at Joseph's, Sultan Ahmet & the Best kebab & pizza (& chilli peppers) - are all very nice and excellent value. Drinks at the Harry's and cloud9 are also a must! The Elvis show on tues & fri at the Flying Dutchman is also really good!

Have a great time on your hols :-) hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westonwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Brilliant family run budget hotel, the service is superb,with a well stocked bar.the food is of a good quality with good sized portions.
The swimming pool and the adjacent areas are kept exceptionally clean,and there is an elevated sunbathing area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theredhouse1moorfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back from Magic Tulip with a group of 18 of us from Manchester and thought it was a lovely clean place all staff especially Sam on the bar very friendly Rooms cleaned everyday with clean towels changed daily. Having a tab for everything you have was not a problem we just paid our bill daily which you get a receipt for. The strip was just on the corner and the beach 5 minute walk. would defo stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from bar and pool are better because quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duttonfamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.7 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £18 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Oludeniz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing