We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were sold this hotel as 4 star which was an absolute joke, even our holiday rep laughed when I told him and said who told you that!!! We booked through teletext holidays with the Ola holiday company, where they advertise it as 4 Star! Our room was tiny with no room to put anything, the bathroom was way below standard and very dimly lit. The walls were very thin you could here people in there bathrooms ewwww! There was nowhere in the hotel to cool off, no air conditioned areas to go and sit not even any ceiling fans anywhere. Our balcony was very small with tiles missing you couldnt stand up on it you had to crouch as the ceiling was sloped, an odd chair and stool to sit on!
The eating area is outdoors and although the food was just ok but very repetitive it was covered in wasps and flys, it was disgusting we couldn't eat there and ended up eating out most of the time! We felt sorry for families with children who had no choice than to eat there.
The drinks at the tiny bar are very limited with very little selection, although beer good, served in plastic cups and spirits limited to vodka, gin and baileys. Cocktails served between 22.30hrs for one hour.
Ice creams served for 30 minutes only on an afternoon.
Music ok if you like 1970's stuff. Staff friendly and respectful.
Although people have commented on here that it is a budget hotel it doesnt excuse the health and safety of its clients this is still the most important factor and this is way below standard! I would not take children here.
Olu Deniz is a beautiful resort with many lovely places to see and lovely restraunts, so don't let this hotel put you off!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0sie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just had 9 lovely days at Akdeniz Hotel . Overall excellent value for money. The hotel is small enough to have a laid back atmosphere , no need to rush about early morning claiming sunbeds. There are plenty. Pool area is lovely as is the bar. Decent cold beer and soft drinks till 11pm. Room - very clean and got a good nights sleep from the comfortable bed. Cleaners in every day did a fantastic job. The staff are great, very friendly (Taner, Melis , Gulsah and Johnny) to mention a few - all lovely people . The one area I would make an adverse comment is the food. The restaurant is nice 'cos it's open plan. Generally the food is fine, it just lacks a bit of choice particularly for main course at evening meals. Salads and side dishes were great though. Breakfast - on three mornings a chef was frying eggs and making omelettes to order, please do this every day! Boiled eggs get boring ! Do use the restaurant at the front of the hotel. guests get a 10% discount. The food is 1st class and staff excellent. we did trips to 12 islands , scuba diving , mud baths all very good value - recommend all three. Bottom line, really nice place, great value didn't get ripped off - had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

ölüdeniz is alovelly and magnificent location,and hotel was verry good staff was very firendly food was good for allinclusıve and drınk are really got they gıve you a reall efes beer whıc ıs really good:)entertainment was a belly dancıng show and also break dancıng show was a perfect nıghts all day all nıght musıc around whenever you request any song Tan will play for you,he is really helpfull person also star.and ramazan whıc ıs we call mr speedy gonzaless we wıll be deffently back to Akdeniz Beach Hotel next year...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

just got back from an amazing two weeks at akdeniz beach, i cannot believe some of the reviews i have read on here about the music being to loud and that the food is awful! people expect the ritz for not alot of money i thought it was more than adequate for the money we payed, the staff were amazing and could not help us enough with anything we needed also rooms were extremely clean and spacious, olu deniz itself is a beautiful place with plenty to do for young and old, we will definatly be booking this hotel again for next year . . .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overall this is a fantastic hotel to situate yourself in if in Oludeniz. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the building is spotless, the rooms are very simple and clean and the service is ace. It's a 100 yard walk to famous "Blue Lagoon beach" which is one of the best strips of coastline along the Mediterranean Sea. The food is very nice along with the unlimited ice cream! There are a whole load of activities such as paragliding, boat trips, jeep safari,scuba diving,horse riding, kayaking and a trip to the Greek island of Rhodes. Just pick up a leaflet from one of the friendly trip organisers. There is a mile long strip of shops and places to eat nearby to the hotel, just a 5 minute walk. If you are looking for a holiday that you'll never forget then AKDENIZ Beach hotel, Oludeniz is the answer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoondog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have recently retuned from a 1 week holiday with my partner, at the Akdeniz Beach Hotel in Olu Deniz. First I would like to compliment the hotel on its location as it is situated in a great spot, only a two minute walk from the beach and centre of Olu Deniz. The staff at the hotel where all lovely, very polite and extremley helpful.
We had booked an all inclusive package which we where fond to take advantage of, however we where inclinded to eat out most evenings due to the poor quality of food available. The food was bland and lacked variety and was also repetative. During the day some meats and salads where not covered up, therefor wasps and other insects where able to roam free.
The selection of drinks available within the all inclusive package is also very limited, and if you wish to drink during the day then you are presented with small plastic cups, however at night you are served your beer in a nice some what larger chilled glass.
The hotel itself was very clean and tidy and we got what we expected inn terms of our room etc. it was very basic, but caterd for all our needs, including a fridge and air conditioning. Our room incluced a double bed aswell as a smaller single bed which where comfortable enough. We stayed in room 313 on the second floor with a balcony over looking some trees beside the pool, this was very small but ideal for relaxing on after a day beside the pool.
On our last day we where suppose to leave our room at 12 mid day put the very helpfull young lady on the reception aloud us to keep our room untill 5pm as our transfer was not untill later on in the evening, she aloud this for a sum of 55 Turkish Liera which works out at about £20 which me and my partner where happy to pay.
During the day we enjoyed to relax by the pool, absorbing as much sun as possible whilst watching the paragliders fly by above us. The only real problem during the day was the music which was being played on a cd by the elusive dj. He would wonder off leaving a cd playing for hours with rather rawkus music which was perhaps more to his own taste than any body elses, if you like 50 cent and g unit etc then its right up your street.

However do not let the few bad points put you off, you get what you pay for, Olu Deniz is a lovely place to visit for both families and couples and if you intend to eat out in the mulitple number of great restrauarants which serve excellent well priced food then the Akdeniz beach hotel is ideal.

Whiule your in Olu a must do is definatley the paragliding, it will quite literally take your breath away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here on a 5 night honemoon.On arrival early hours was shown our room promptly and was pleasantly surprised by cleanliness and new look for a 3*.Went down to breakfast as we did at other meal times only to be greeted by the same bland repetative food ( would hate to stay here for more than a few days food wise).The only decent meal whilst on this holiday was paid for in the adjoining im a celebrity which is part of the hotel but not included in the " all inclusive ".Drinks was another milestone ... have gone all inc before but have never been limited so much the only alchoholic drinks without a charge are Efes, vodka,raki and gin so we mosty drank coke or sprite.The staff however are fab from recepton to waiting staff were so pleasant and helpful shame they work for a couldnt care less hotel. As for entertainment well there wasnt any, just a cd playing on repeat for as long as possible we had to go out to nearby hisorunu or just go for a walk.All in all this is a beautiful part of turkey wished we had gone to another hotel to fully enjoy our honeymoon as certain aspects did put a dampner on things.

Room Tip: Our room was just above reception and had obviously just been refurbished so would recommend these i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Centre . Belcegiz st. No:53, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing