We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
BIRMINGHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We are just back from a 10 day stay at the akdeniz hotel, what a wonderful hotel, nice and clean, small and friendly, we are a family of 4 with 2 children age 5 and 15, and it catered for all of our needs, manager of the hotel even greeted us on arrival and introduced himself and waved us off in the taxi, carrying our suitcases for us, wonderful wonderful staff, especially johny the english barman in the Im a celebrity bar which is attached to the hotel, and this is where the evening entertainment is from 10-11pm of a night, also taner, ramazam (amazing barman) and anil a wonderful waiter, any problems and all the staff are there to help, my daughter cried on the way home, as she was going to miss the waiters so much lol, it was my daughters birthday while we were there, and they even bought a cake and iced her name on it and put sparklers in it and decorated the table for us, food ok would be nice to see bacon for breakfast and maybe a choice of fried eggs everyday, and also food can be a bit repetitive, but we found something every night, we also ate at the attached restaurant as the food and service was brilliant and you get a 10% discount in there. All in all a wonderful holiday, good value for money, perfect location right by the beach, pool nice and clean, rooms clean and friendly staff. We will be returning there next year.
Tips for the hotel, entertainment could do with starting a little earlier say 9-11 instead of 10-11.
MANY MANY THANKS ALL AT AKDENIZ X X X X

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBBYW0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    107
    56
    25
    29
See reviews for
137
151
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from a week in akdeniz beach it's the 6th time we have stayed here & looking to book again for October .
Lovely hotel rooms cleaned everyday. The food is lovely & lots of choice. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Lovely swimming pool which was very much needed as was over 40 degrees every day.credit to all the staff there the hours they work & in that heat! The I'm a celebrity restaurant is excellent the steaks are amazing. Can't wait to go back. And the new management have done a great job. Well done. Hope to see you soon akdeniz beach,,,

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

myself Daughter and 14yr old twin grandchildren had a lovely holiday here ..well situated hotel very clean, and friendly staff , only complaint was the evening meals , kids lived on chips and rice . our 1st visit to Olu Deniz area and it was lovely , was there 10 days and still never got to the blue lagoon , boat trip was good except for butterfly valley not having butterflies , camel beach never seeing a camel and paradise beach being like an old quarry , the sea was warm and clean .

Room Tip: family room was spacious but only 1 room had air con., we were moved to suit hotel to 2 rooms above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momeg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have arrived back on Monday 29/07/13 after 10 days at this average hotel, the room was adequate but could have been slightly more updated with the times, cleaniness was average maids were good in the fact they did replace towels when requested and sheets were clean and white!! The food was to be desired, very repetative and on one occassion my partner had a 'marinated' wasp in his salad, the restaurant was disappointly outside so it made it very difficult for the food not to be swarming with flies and other insects! The staff were friendly and were very approachable no issues with them at all. The young turkish waiters always had a smile on their face even though they seemed to work 24/7.. The pool was lovely cleaned daily,the location of the hotel was lovely too lots of bars and great views, if your looking for an active holiday this is the place to come. I would go back to Oludeniz definately but i think would give the hotel a miss whcih is a shame as the staff very welcoming, but the hotel needs an overhaul and brought up todate.. Happy holidaying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthb259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were sold this hotel as 4 star which was an absolute joke, even our holiday rep laughed when I told him and said who told you that!!! We booked through teletext holidays with the Ola holiday company, where they advertise it as 4 Star! Our room was tiny with no room to put anything, the bathroom was way below standard and very dimly lit. The walls were very thin you could here people in there bathrooms ewwww! There was nowhere in the hotel to cool off, no air conditioned areas to go and sit not even any ceiling fans anywhere. Our balcony was very small with tiles missing you couldnt stand up on it you had to crouch as the ceiling was sloped, an odd chair and stool to sit on!
The eating area is outdoors and although the food was just ok but very repetitive it was covered in wasps and flys, it was disgusting we couldn't eat there and ended up eating out most of the time! We felt sorry for families with children who had no choice than to eat there.
The drinks at the tiny bar are very limited with very little selection, although beer good, served in plastic cups and spirits limited to vodka, gin and baileys. Cocktails served between 22.30hrs for one hour.
Ice creams served for 30 minutes only on an afternoon.
Music ok if you like 1970's stuff. Staff friendly and respectful.
Although people have commented on here that it is a budget hotel it doesnt excuse the health and safety of its clients this is still the most important factor and this is way below standard! I would not take children here.
Olu Deniz is a beautiful resort with many lovely places to see and lovely restraunts, so don't let this hotel put you off!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0sie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just had 9 lovely days at Akdeniz Hotel . Overall excellent value for money. The hotel is small enough to have a laid back atmosphere , no need to rush about early morning claiming sunbeds. There are plenty. Pool area is lovely as is the bar. Decent cold beer and soft drinks till 11pm. Room - very clean and got a good nights sleep from the comfortable bed. Cleaners in every day did a fantastic job. The staff are great, very friendly (Taner, Melis , Gulsah and Johnny) to mention a few - all lovely people . The one area I would make an adverse comment is the food. The restaurant is nice 'cos it's open plan. Generally the food is fine, it just lacks a bit of choice particularly for main course at evening meals. Salads and side dishes were great though. Breakfast - on three mornings a chef was frying eggs and making omelettes to order, please do this every day! Boiled eggs get boring ! Do use the restaurant at the front of the hotel. guests get a 10% discount. The food is 1st class and staff excellent. we did trips to 12 islands , scuba diving , mud baths all very good value - recommend all three. Bottom line, really nice place, great value didn't get ripped off - had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

ölüdeniz is alovelly and magnificent location,and hotel was verry good staff was very firendly food was good for allinclusıve and drınk are really got they gıve you a reall efes beer whıc ıs really good:)entertainment was a belly dancıng show and also break dancıng show was a perfect nıghts all day all nıght musıc around whenever you request any song Tan will play for you,he is really helpfull person also star.and ramazan whıc ıs we call mr speedy gonzaless we wıll be deffently back to Akdeniz Beach Hotel next year...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Property: Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Centre . Belcegiz st. No:53, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing