We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter 2014!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easter 2014!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel was just about open when we arrived & still lots of work going on to finish the rooms that had been refurbished but there was no disruption to the holiday makers. Our room was a good size (2 adults & 1 child) and had been re decorated but the bathroom (although it was clean) could have done with a bit of TLC. The food was good (could have been a little warmer though), lots of care went into the presentation & the cake displays were quite amazing. Hotel was clean, all the staff were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble, the entertainments crew started on the last few days of our holiday (thanks Sunny & Cher) you were fab fun! All comments about the balcony furniture being a bit sparse, the balconies are not that big but could squeeze a couple of chairs in. We only use the balcony to dry our cozies & towels & check the weather before heading out. There are plenty of areas to sit & lots of sunbeds around the pool area which was also kept very clean.

Room Tip: If you like to spend a lot of time on a spacious balcony, some of the rooms are not for you but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JASNCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    109
    59
    25
    31
See reviews for
138
156
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

we went to akdeniz last may for a week, 4 adults and 2 teenage boys. hotel was spotless and pool area was lovely, the only things we wern't happy with was the food and the entertainment. after 3 days my husband came down with a dodgy tummy and had to stay in bed for the rest of the holiday, not much choice at meal times especially for kids, and the entertainment was awful, most nights there was none, when you go all inc these days you expect some sort. olu deniz is beautiful but don't think we would go back to akdeniz.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogersWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was our 3rd holiday at this hotel and can honestly say it is great value for money. Its location is superb and the staff are excellent. The hotel amenities, pool ,grounds and rooms are always kept immaculately clean. This holiday we travelled as a party of 3 adults and 2 children. My elderly mother accompanied us but because of her age and health has mobility issues and on this holiday found it impossible to get into the bath/shower. The hotel was so helpful they repositioned the shower head so she could use the bathroom as a wet room. This was just one occasion when the hotel staff in my opinion excelled in their customer service. Thanks for a great holiday again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alanshaw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

on arriving at the Hotel with 4 adults and 2 sixteen year olds we were told that there had been an overbooking and for the first night there was only 1 room available .Accepting this as it was 2 am in the morning my wife and I took the room in the Hotel,and my daughter and partner with their son and friend went to a Hotel just down the road.We were shown to our room which seemed ok and the receptionist went back to his desk.After 5 minutes the electric went off and after messing with the card that switches on the electric it came back on, 5 minutes later the same thing happened,and at 2 am in the morning I was not feeling happy.The receptionist came and gave us a new card and that worked ok.Finally getting to bed at 3am we went to bed not feeling to happy about the start to our holiday.At 8 am the telephone rang and my wife answered it to find it was the travel agent asking what had gone on the night before,and could we meet him at 10am.
We told our daughter about the meeting,but she said she was too tired and left it up to us to tell him we were not very happy about things.On meeting the Rep,we he said this happened now and again,but he would try to recompense us in some way.He offered us a free meal and drinks at the bar at the front of the Hotel and extended the all inclusive on our last day until we left at 10 pm at night.
Still feeling a bit edgy about things we decided to get on with our holiday and enjoy ourselves,and that's what we did,we found the staff to be more than friendly,the food to be ok,the facilities good, location superb and backed up by a lovely beach and bars and clubs all within 5 mins walking distance.
Now then,would we go again,yes we would as overall the staff and location made up for the bad start and we all agreed that it was value for money and the only fault I would make is that there is not proper indoor bar when it gets chilly in the evening.
Gwynne Candy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have been to quite a few all incl. hotels in Turkey, and know not to expect the world. But we were really disappointed when we got there. Rooms are basic but very clean. Meals at lunchtime were better than dinner. But the console to keep the food hot in the restaurant hadn't been working for a while, which probably accounted for both of us spending our last three days mainly in the bathroom.Some of the staff were attentive and friendly, but some hadn't a clue.We had a good holiday thanks to the lovely people we met over there, but we wouldn't rush back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksgran21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Rooms fairly basic, but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Chicken every day, chips for breakfast and hold onto your plate if you have not finished your meal as staff are very keen to clear your table if you leave it unattended to get some bread/drink. Headbanging music all day, so we felt we had to wander down to the beach, beware of low paragliders coming at you from every angle. Pool was good apart from the volley ball net if people were playing.

Room Tip: We had no choice and had a ground floor room with a walkway beside, but not as noisy as we expected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patriciathomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

room was basic but clean,bathroom needs a upgrade but my stay was near end of season so had season long where and tear,plenty of hot water,forgot to tell them hot came out the cold tap.208 if you read this. could of done with a chair to sit on and a better seat on the balcony, food was ok, but you are in turkey so you eat there way that's fine for me I like eating different food when on holiday,
plenty of sunbeds and the pool was clean, I was there when it was the Turkish holidays so lots of Turkish people, no problem there, they seemed nice people,the staff at the hotel very friendly.they had chickens loose in the one part which was nice to see,entertainment was good to Turkish nights, no push to get up to dance if you said no they left you alone,as some else said the wine and drinks was not watered down I did see them open the bottles,
Oludeniz is a really lovely place never seen so many para-gliders
would I go again YES,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Property: Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Centre . Belcegiz st. No:53, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing