We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a lovely place,Just the right size for me. It all inclusive too ! Great pool area, plenty sunloungers. ALL The staff wer fab allways really friendly and helpful. 2 min walk to the beach and a few more mins to the lagoon. The area is stunning. I did hear a few complaints about the food but if you want british 'bacon an Eggs' go to Blackpool !! I was well inmpressed with it especially the Turkish night .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is disgusting food absolute rubbish staff very pleasant. I would not advise anyone planning a trip to this hotel.I have returned today after spending one week, I would not be returning to the hotel the place is beautiful weather very hot, suited food was disgusting every day. We fully inclusive but we had our meals out food was that bad

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sal221046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am writing this while sitting at pool of akdeniz and as a family of 3 we are having a fabulous time. We booked through jet2holidays as a package and generally love jet2 for their accurate gradings of hotels and their overall customer service. I searched for months and secured his 9 night holiday all inclusive for £988 for the three of us from Leeds. This is relevant because had we paid over £2000 which was the price from glasgow our nearest airport then I would not be happy and would score probably a one... But u get what u pay for... The hotel is ideally situated on a level street only five mins from the gorgeous beach, it is spotlessly clean, intimate size with only three levels.. We are in the loft style rooms, room 111, and it is spotless, basic but modern whitewashed wall, flat screen TV on wall, comfy beds, and fully tiled wet room which is modern,. The power from shower is fairly poor but not worth complaining about. The staff are lovely and very hardworking, the pool is lovely, large, clean but no slides for kids, plenty of us beds for size of hotel, drinks are good and generally served in larger hard plastic glasses which is great in this heat. The food however is rubbish, garbage, hardly any choice. Last nights dinner was fish... No other meat option., served with boiled rice and salad. All inclusive food is always a bore after a few days, but this is the first place we've ever stayed which had no option. Breakfast was bread and cold salami style meat, olives, tomatoes and mushrooms. No sausage, no bacon, no ommelete etc etc. we are pretty easy going but on day 3 we have found this really lets down hotel and we have eaten out 2 breakfasts out of 3, and one evening meal... And this will continue throughout stay as we could not bear this for 9 nights... It is cheap to eat out at 40tl for 3 of us for breakfast however.

At under £1000 this gets 4 stars from us
If u have paid less than £1200 I'd give it 3 stars
Between £1200 and 1500 it would be 2 stars
Over £1500 one star
Over £2000 don't even waste your time, it's not worth it
* based on 2 adults and one child sharing. As a glasgow family we saved £1200 flying from Leeds, but would never pay the price from glasgow.

On a positive note we are having fab time and loving our budget holiday in glorious turkey xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mondayblues186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have just come back from Olu Deniz 2 days ago from a weeks holiday. It was gorgeous, I went with my boyfriend and our room was beautiful, the top floor with a great pool view and very clean. We went all inclusive, the food was healthy but wasn't our cup of tea...still good though. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, simple but sweet.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the top floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every person has some places in which he is always coming back...
It happened in my life that I travelled to this hotel several times and in the middle of June we made our wedding ceremony there :) that's why I m saying - you should definitely try it! :)))
Hospitality, welcome and friendly staff can make your vocation unforgettable!!!!!
This staff can make everything - from organizing simple family holidays to great wedding parties. Trust me! We won't organize the main party in our life - wedding party - in this hotel if it won't be so cool!
Everything was excellent: food, drinks, entertainment, decorations! Wedding cake was unbelievable!!! We and all our guests (85 guests) liked this party and this hotel very much!
For what sit on websites and trying to find the best place for rest, reading lots of reviews?! Go to Akdeniz Beach Hotel and try it! Then will tell - am I right about this place or not! :)))))

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

every member of staff great food drink music entertainment first class also tanner coming back to get married at poolside and emray too the owners a big big thank youxx we love akdeniz beach hotel will be back again next year for our third stay too all the pool volleyball players il be back haha

Room Tip: any room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaynor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in June with my sister and husband. Many people was overbooked and we had to stay at a hotel down the road for 2 nights management offered us a free alacart meal and a free safe. After a few days we noticed flys and wasps was guggitating all over the salad, cakes, open bread ect and they are all over the plates knife and forks. Your arms stick to the tables as they are that dirty. Yes you must like chicken it's on every mealtime and if you're veggitarian like us you will have to eat out at other restaurants because of the flys on the food and it's pot luck what you're eating because they don't label anything. The bar staff and animation team are the best bit about the hotel. This hotel would be better as a self catering as the rest of the hotel is ok if you get to stay in it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraineheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Centre . Belcegiz st. No:53, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing