We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second time around was just as good we'll go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“second time around was just as good we'll go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

this is a small all inclusive hotel.the shops restaraunts and bars are just over the road and the beach is about a ten minuet walk away,
As for the hotel the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean.
Maid service is everyday and towels changed daily. As for the all inclusive its a buffet breakfast dinner and tea, between 3pm and 5pm there is a snack bar and ice cream being served. There is plenty of choice food wise so everyone should be able to find something to eat. I am a fussy eater and i managed to eat.
The hotel does have a kids club but I have never had to use it as my son made plenty of friend.
On site is a gym, hairdresser, turkish bath and supermarket.
What is there to do, well the pool has a water slide that opens two hours a day and it has its own entertainment team. They do water aerobics and pool games and everynight they do different shows, some they do themselves.But i must give a massive shout out to Erkan he is wonderful and he is an asset to the hotel.he organises the entertainment for the hotel and they do a marvellous job, he brings in some proffesional acts that are brill but the entertainment they do themselves is just as good.As for tri[ps out again see Erkan as he get get you them cheaper than your reps and the local tour guides.
this is a great hotel and gives excellent value for money, only got back today but trying to get sorted for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debby_aaron_eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    365
    164
    44
    22
See reviews for
601
444
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Third time to Alize. Even though the last time was two years ago, the staff still recognised us.
The food- it's difficult to please everyone all the time. We do go out quite a lot in the evenings for a meal (only £25 for the two of us with drinks) as my husband prefers to have a larger choice, but I would be happy to eat in the hotel more.
We took our daughter and her friend, both 16. We love the Alize for the fact that we feel safe there and knowing that the girls would be looked after and be able to have what ever they wanted without bugging us for money all the time. They made loads of friends and went out with them in the evenings, although I did catch them dancing to the mini disco!!!
Erkan we love you loads. Well done, every year you work your socks off. Thanks for getting us the tickets for the horse riding. The best trip I have ever done and good value for only £10 each for three hours. He is your man to beat the other prices.
The hotels location is excellent. Close enough to the sea and clubs and bars without it bothering you. Please go to the lagoon, the gorge, a boat trip, and to turtle beach. There is so much to do. I wish o was still there. Thank you everyone at the Alize. The girls had the best holiday ever and that is worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here as a family with a six year old for two weeks all inclusive in August 2011. We arrived late at night and were shown to our room which was not the biggest, but sufficient, clean and wonderfully air-conditioned.

The Pool
There is a large pool with enough sunbeds for about two-thirds of the guests, hence a 6am alarm call for my husband each day to secure us a bed! There were at least two arguments we saw which resulted from beds being reserved, but if you don't do it, you don't get a bed! You simply have to play the game. The slide is great for the kids (and the big kids!) and is open from 3 - 5pm, although I did take issue with the hotel not securing it when not in use as children were climbing up it, but I guess that if parents want to risk spending their holiday at the hospital, that's up to them! Also, a staff member stands at the top and tells the kids when they can come down the slide, but they more often than not let them go too early resulting in dangerous collisions at the bottom. My advice - if you have small children, go up with them, then follow them down so you can control how much time they have to clear the slide before you go down.
Beware of the slabs around the pool, they are VERY slippery - wear flip flops at all times - a lady broke her leg in two places while we were there.

The food
Breakfast was only saved by the fact that you could queue to have a fried egg or omelette cooked to order. Otherwise, it was hard baked beans, spicy sausage cooked with onions, scrambled egg, mushroom saute and (bizarrely) boiled potatoes. The bread was lovely, but you can only eat so much bread!
Lunch was a variety of salads (some strange combinations included peas in mayonnaise), chips, rice, then several Turkish dishes, usually containing meat.
Dinner was basically the same as lunch! As someone who doesn't eat meat, but does eat fish, I was left with no hot food options several evenings and we went out and ate down the Strip four evenings as we wanted a decent meal. I would recommend Cousins restaurant on the main road near the cliff for great quality food at a good price in a relaxed atmosphere (and they have sports on TV!).
I was amazed at the lack of fish on the menu considering they are situated within a stone's throw of the Med!

Daytime Entertainment
Erkan, bless him, works harder than any other rep I've seen! Water aerobics is brilliant - loads of fun, with great music - have a go!! After that there is darts (warning, the loser must do a belly dance by the pool!) followed by a pool game such as tug of war or spoon diving. At 3pm they play water polo, then there is boules in the garden. The kids club is non-existent. Overall, the daytime entertainment is good.

Evening Entertainment
Every evening at 9.15pm there is a kids disco which is very good for the kids, my six year old loved it.
We were at the Alize for 14 nights - we watched five shows, I think that gives you a good idea of the standard! One was a belly dance, two were reps comic shows, one was a fire show and the other a troupe of Turkish dancers and drummers. The other nights were quizzes, bingo and raffle night, Mr Alize (!?!) and the like.
The other main issue is where the shows are held which is in a sloped ampitheatre away from the bar area. You sit on plastic seats and have to walk to the other side of the swimming pool to get a drink. It also gets very hot down there as it is sunken, so there is no breeze. The entertainment typically started at 10pm, and was finished by 11pm!
If you go down the Strip, which is 30 seconds walk from the hotel, you will see fire dancers, break dancers, singers and dancers in virtually every bar, so go for a walk, have a cocktail and enjoy them instead!

The Main Problem
This hotel used to be a B & B and struggles for seating space in the evenings now it is all inclusive. The bar seats 44 people, that is it!! So if you want a pre-dinner drink, you have to be in the bar before 7pm.
The next issue is getting a table for dinner. The best place to sit is on the terrace where you enjoy the evening breeze, but everyone wants to sit there, so tables are reserved with handbags and drinks a good half hour before dinner is open!! Then, once you've negotiated that hurdle, you go back to the bar, only to find it is full!! This led to people laying on the sunbeds or heading back to their rooms for somewhere to sit. Much later on, when dinner is finished you may find a table on the terrace, but it is not lit, so you sit in semi-darkness, and there is no music, no atmosphere, no nothing!!
So then you grab two or three drinks each from the bar and trudge down to the ampitheatre for the show, boil alive for an hour, no doubt knock over a drink (or have it knocked over by someone squeezing past you for a seat), then it's a race back to the bar to see if you can get a seat!!!
Oh yes, the bar only serves beer, wine, vodka, gin and raki as part of the all inclusive - no local light or dark rum, malibu alternative etc. and the all-inclusive is from 10am - midnight only.

Olu Deniz Resort
We weren't expecting the resort ot be as lively as it was! Loads of bars and restaurants - even a foam party if that's your thing! As I've already said, they all have shows on too, so plenty to see and do throughout the day and night.
The beach near the strip is, quite frankly, rubbish! Loads of stones and the waves break on a slope which makes it virtually impossible to actually get into the sea! You are better off getting the free shuttle to Seahorse Beach, where sunbeds and umbrellas are free, the water is a lagoon, so there are no waves, and you can hire a pedalo with a slide for £6 an hour and explore the rocks where you can see fishes swimming. There is a bar for drinks and ice creams, and the atmosphere is very relaxed and safe for children.

Trips
The jeep safari is great. Take a water pistol and fire back at the locals that spray you with hoses, enjoy the beautiful countryside, tickle trout at the farm, explore the gorge, definitely do the white water rafting (totally safe and at £35 for the three of use, fantastic value), have a mud bath, then chill at the beach. It was a 12 hour trip, but well worth it!
The six island boat trip was lovely. There are extra charges for the butterfly valley (don't bother, stay on the beach) and St Niklaus island (we didn't bother here, but looks nice), and loads of swim stops. The included lunch was substantial and very nice, and the charges for drinks on board were not extortionate as can often be the case.

We stayed at the Aqua Hotel in Icmeler last year, and it was far superior. Spend the extra couple of hundred quid and go there instead.

Room Tip: Mkae sure you are not on the ground floor as it is like being in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

hotel was clean.staff mainly friendly.erkan and entertainment team were fantastic.only downside that you couldn't get a bottle of water for yr room at night,if you did want one you had to pay!! not good on an all inclusive! not enough sun loungers for the hotel and my husband was having to get up every morning at 4.30 to get them!!!! (apparently that has changed now and you can out towels down at 6am!,sleep not a lie in when you're on holiday!!!) food was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Third time we have been back to alize. Got everything we want, not to large clean facilities.Hard working entertainment team always with a smile on their faces. Always something to eat. Safe for small kids. Friendly staff in reception and resturant. Have always met other familes that have been there before.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanut15Crewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed first 2 weeks in August at the Alize and all had a fabulous time. Our group was 17 members of family ranging from 7 to 70 and all enjoyed our stay.

We thought that in comparison the rooms were a fair size, ok the balconies were on the small side but how much time do you actually spend in the room/on the balcony. The storage was good with a large wardrobe and two cupboards. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels and sheets regularly (every day as I recall)

One point that did put a negative slant on the holiday was that we did have money (£100 english pounds) taken out of one of our 7 rooms. The management were told and did speak to the cleaning staff but strangely nobody had seen anything or took anything!!!! Following this however we did all put valuables in the room safe (something which the cynical will say we should have done initially)

The staff were ALL very friendly and polite (despite the fact that some spoke better English than others they would all attempt to talk) The restaurant staff were fab with the head chefs always visible and chatty. The restaurant manager Selahattin was brilliant (my husband had a birthday when we were there and was happy to arrange a cake and table etc for us all to sit together ........ no mean feet for 17 of you when there was also a wedding reception at the same time!!!!!!

The entertainment staff were amazing x Erkhan Erdem (Adam) and Muzo all worked very hard to keep everybody entertained from Water Aerobics every morning to darts and water polo all ages were encouraged (as I said before from 7 to 70) you didnt ever feel that you were pressurised to join in either

We will definitely go back to Olu Deniz and would definitely stay at the Alize again it was an excellent hotel with an absolutely fabulous team of staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaj8280
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

the alize hotel is truly wonderful i couldnt fault it at all. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always happy, it is cleaned to a high standard every single day. I have read lots of complaints about the food but it wasnt bad food, just maybe not to everyone's tastes. It is a small resort which is nice because you get to know all the staff. There is plenty of entertainment which is always lots of fun and the entertainment team are excellent! Very nice people, warm, welcoming and great with children, I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaj8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing