We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just had a fab 2 weeks holiday July 2013 ......... what can I say the Alize is all you could want from a hotel to make a wonderful holiday .... stunning pool ..... well maintained in all areas ...... staff just great nothings to much trouble ..... food was good and plenty of it ....great location at the top of the main Oludeniz strip for all bars and shops and at the bottom was the beach ...... would certainly be going there again next time we go to Turkey

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clear-as-crystal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    381
    174
    50
    31
See reviews for
636
479
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Brilliant hotel for families and couples - all inclusive is a great option as the food is very good and plenty of choice for all tastes. the location is excellent as it is only 2 minutes walk from the main strip with lots of bars, shops and restaurants to choose from. Also free minibus to Sea Horse beach where the sunbeds are free - whereas around the pool it is the usual case of towels on beds before 7am most mornings!!!! Highly recommended with lots of activities and Jeffrey and the Animation team are hilarious - they get everyone to join in and are a great bunch of energetic and enthusiastic entertainers. Would definitely go back to The Alize.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We've just returned from a fantastic holiday in Oludeniz, and I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else apart from here. The food was always very well prepared and cooked, and rooms were always cleaned to very high standard. The entertainment put on also should get a special note, as they were fantastic and put on numerous events. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age, as it can offer a variety of different options to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visited this hotel at the end of May 2013 , all inclusive for 7 nights, and had a terrific stay. We were given a room inside the hotel number 503 which was lovely, very clean and larger than expected. The room had patio doors leading to a small balcony over looking the pool, but as it was high up had to stand to see anything going on at the pool, had fab views of surrounding hill side. Room had a fridge, but unfortunately when key was taken out electric went of so nothing got too cold. Bathroom was roomy, clean and included a hair dryer. Food was plentiful with good choice , unfortunately the alcoholic drinks let this hotel down, there was only a choice of white or red house wine, raki ,vodka ,gin or beer, under the all inclusive banner,until midnight, after midnight other drinks were available but had to be paid for. The staff were friendly and helpful. As we went in May it was very comfortable around the pool, but was told that during July and August you would not be able to move. Visited the blue lagoon which is absolutely beautiful and must be seen. Only takes approx 10 mins to walk to the beach, but be warned it is very pebbly and you will need water shoes if you are going to go swimming. All in all we had a really good holiday there and would definitely go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyrboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week in Turkey, staying at the Hotel Alize. It is wonderfully located, only a short 2 minute walk from the strip, but we never heard any noise at night. The hotel, rooms and pool area is very clean.
Food was good, if a little repetitive, but this isnt a criticism, as you would find this at most all inclusive resorts. There was food at most times of the day, plenty of snacks were available and even lovely creamy ice cream. Drinks were also ok, although we did go out most evenings so not really sure if they offer cocktails etc. Staff were friendly and polite and always helpful when approached. There was plently to join with if, activity wise, if thats what you wanted to do and evening entertainment is also available. Free shuttle buses run to the Seahorse beach which is also lovely, would recommend hiring a pedalo and exploring the lagoon. We were also never asked to pay for sunbeds there so think they may be free of charge to Alize guests??? Rooms were great, lovely air con, mini bar if you want it, shower/bath and black out blinds so a great nights sleep. Also from what I could see most rooms have pool views so you could sit and look over the pool if you wanted too! They were cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided every couple of days.
My main negative issue was the sunbeds. If you didnt get up and put your towel down really early (some as early as 4-5am!!!) then you wouldnt get a space. We came home from a night out at half 1 and people had already reserved. We spent some days lying on the grass which isnt what you want to do on holiday. I wouldnt mind if people actually used the sunbeds but they were being reserved with towels, then people going out on day trips or to the beach and not using them until 4-5pm at night! I dont think is very fair, and it could be managed better by the hotel. Thankfully we went before it go really busy with summer holidays, I would expect it would be a lot worse.
This hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to anyone, It would suit young people, families, couples and also the older generation.

Room Tip: We stayed in 414, never heard any noise from the strip!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie170689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is not too big so it gets overcrowded but a very nice size. The entertainment team were very welcoming and enthusiastic which really improved our stay. A problem, as with most hotels, was the sun beds. However if you wake up fairly early you should be able to get a few! But apart from that everything else was lovely.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have a low balcony so you can easily jump over and put towels on the sun beds - g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned from 11 nights at the Alize 2 Adults 1 Teenager.
As said the Hotel is small and compact well laid out around the Pool. We cannot say anything bad about the place bar 1 or 2 niggles.

The sun beds can be as any Hotel be a small problem , in the first week we would go down about 08:30 for a bed and get one however later in the second week larger groups were turning up and starting the 05:30 sunbed booking routine.
Food is a good standard with BBQ every few nights, not much choice for kids. One or 2 nights we made do. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and you can get a 3 course meal for £10 inc steaks etc.
The entertainment team are ace , Jeffry, Affro(Curly) and Amit great with all ages. As mentioned the Water Polo became a great way of meeting other guests.
The all inclusive is not very varied in drinks if they could add a cheap rum or Brandy that would be good.

We are going to go back next year

Room Tip: room 213 was good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheYoungsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing