We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
isle sheppey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

1st experience of turkey ,and spending it at the alize hotel , had a brilliant time , rooms cleaned every single day , including towels .... can see in peak time , sunbeds being hard to get , just get early enough to grab them , that's what I say . I can be picky when it comes to food , but I didn't go hungry. They r catering for over 300 people ,and can not please every 1 .As for staff , I didn't have a prob , got on with them all , some walked around looking humpy , but they work long hours and are prob tired , u respect them they resect you. I defiantly will be returning next year , and taking my whole family with me . love to all the staff .......love Woo xxxxxx Make sure simmy is in animations for oct 2014 xxxxxx

Room Tip: im going back for room 110 was well pleased and no 1 I knew complained
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    366
    164
    44
    22
See reviews for
601
445
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

A lovely holiday. We had a week in the Alize, the room was perfect, very modern and we couldn't have wished for better. On our arrival we were greeted by a Turkish guy wanting to take all our baggage from our taxi. Reception were very quick and we were in our room within 15 minutes. The bar was open all day up to about 2am. The food was varied and most days was ok, though one day the chicken wings were raw in the middle off the bbq. The omelets were delicious every morning. The tea was like liquorice so we were very glad we had some English teabags with us! No tea making facilities in the room, we took our travel kettle and we were glad we did. The waiters were ok especially Semi......he was friendly and a very good sport. Pool was freezing though it did have a water shute. Close to the town and not far from the beach. We will hopefully be visiting again, we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Room 501 was lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I've just returned from Alize hotel and it was my second visit to this hotel. The hotel is clean,staff very helpful the rooms are comfortable.The food wasn't as good this time but there are plenty of restaurants that you could eat at if you preferred. I would definitely go to this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I have just spent another two relaxing weeks at the Alize hotel. the Manager Murat and his able Assistant Manager and their Reception staff were always on hand to deal with any queries, The Alize now has an a-la-carte restaurant and for £10 per head (for guests) you get a brilliant 3 course meal.

We come back to the Alize on a yearly basis, sometimes twice a year and will continue to do so as every time is a fantastic time through and through.

As always you can't always please everyone and you do hear the occasional 'oh the food isn't English, where's the English breakfast'? For those holiday makers I would strongly suggest that they go to Blackpool as there are plenty greasy spoons there. You are in Turkey for goodness sake and only rightly so should the menu consist of Turkish Cuisine and the likes.


A big thank you to Murat and all his staff for looking after us as always, we look forward to seeing you all in May 2014.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Second visit to this lovely clean hotel with friendly helpful staff with lots of entertainment. Food boring and very similar each meal, ate out several times for breakfast and dinner. Had rooms overlooking the pool which was ideal as we were a family group and they were all on the same level.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed in The Hotel Alize for 1 week between 17th October and 25th, arrived at approx. 7pm check in was trouble free, luggage taken to room - I guess the Hotel must have been full because we were allocated the disabled room (401) ...... Room was accessible via both internal & external doors (I assume this assisted wheelchair access) once inside we found the layout to be pleasing, wall mounted Flatscreen TV, DVD Player, Fridge & Aircon.

Our stay was All inclusive and we found the choice of food to be acceptable (their was always a choice of both Hot & Cold Dishes) Restaurant Staff were attentive but mainly there to clean away rather than wait on, drinks had to be taken from the Bar into the restaurant ....... Bar area was a little disappointing, can't quite put my finger on why but our past experiences of holidays in Turkey have probably led us to an expectation that the Bar Area was the main focal point of our stay but there was something missing from this vacation ..... choice of free drinks was very limited (local Beer, Raki, Gin & Vodka, Red & White wines and soft drinks).

Pool area was good, numerous sun beds (there always seemed to be enough to go around) with a pool slide which had a limited opening time (3pm to 5pm), One thing I must point out the the swimming Pools in Oludeniz seem to be spring fed so be warned the pool water is cold.

WiFi was limited to the reception area which was ok but it would have been better if it had a wider reach maybe to bar area and patio.

The Hotel was very convenient for access to the main area of Oludeniz, just a short walk to the top of the main pedestrianised street leading down to the beach, the street is lined with shops, Restaurants , small Hotels and a few Bars (about 50 yards) ..... the beach front is the main landing area for the para-gliders, so keep your wits about you and enjoy the skillful and sometimes not so skillful pilots landing on the promenade.

The critical point is would I go to Oludeniz again and the answer is YES, would I stay at the Hotel Alize again and the answer would be YES but I was so pleased with Oludeniz that I would not have a problem trying other accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Block 4 is very near to the Entertainment complex and you could be troubled by noise in between 9pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_xian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here on the 15th October for 1 week. We arrived at the hotel at roughly 10pm, check-in was a very fast procedure and swiftly we were shown to our room. We went for a wander as soon as we had unpacked to find we were only a few metres away from the main shops, bars and restaurants of Olu Deniz which suited us perfectly. There was always sunbeds available but we found that at this time of year the best sunbeds were to the right of the pool as they had the sun all day, and we had great fun on the waterslide (even though it only opened from 15.00-16.00). The animation team were great fun doing water polo and aqua-aerobics and having various quizzes and shows on evenings. There was always plenty of food to choose from on an evening but as I'm not a massive meat eater I did struggle some nights. Taxi rank is right outside the hotel which you can get to Hisaronu for 20TL (dolmus is cheaper but I prefer taxi's) and Hisaronu is jam packed with bars, restaurants and shops - well worth a visit. Also worth a visit is Fethiye market on a Tuesday. The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus service to Seahorse Beach which is on the Blue Lagoon, the only thing you have to do whilst there is buy at least once drink, definitely worth a visit as it is beautiful! Would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to go to Olu as we found it perfect in terms of location, service and value for money.

Room Tip: We had room 502 which was part of the main hotel building but the balconies were rubbish as the wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestTraveller1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing