We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our first time in Turkey with two girls aged 7 and 4. This hotel had everything for us all. Great friendly staff, good rooms slightly on the small side but very clean so was more then happy! Food was excellent especially for an all inclusive. There was a wide range of varieties for children and adults. The entertainment in the hotel was brilliant especially urkan the main entertainer and bushra the kids club entertainer were awsome. Great location mins away from where it was all happening!! Def go again!,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    366
    164
    44
    22
See reviews for
601
445
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location, great staff, great food and great rooms! As a young couple I would avoid during the school holidays, as I think it would be over-run with kids as it's a great family resort. Don't have one bad thing to say about it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff are all really friendly and created a warm atmosphere - especially Urkan the Animation Team Leader. He did stretching classes and aqua-aerobics and he was great.
The location was excellent - bars, shops and restaurants within 2 mins walk.
The food is good and there is a lot of variety of warm, cold and cooked in front of you food.
All together the whole experience of the holiday is superb and would definitely recommend. It is one of the best places we have ever been to.
Also, recommend the Sultan Ahmet restaurant down the road for a night out.
Also, recommend the para-gliding with Gravity pilots - fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PamPullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from our 8 night break at this lovely hotel. Very clean rooms and surrounding areas. My son is 7yrs old and we are 30. This hotel has got the balance just right. Lively enough in the day and night to make it interesting but calm enough for you to have a relaxing holiday. The food was great, freshly made omelettes for breakfast and a good selection of traditional dishes (no chicken nuggets or chips!) at lunch and dinner. Snack bar serves burgers, chips, ice cream and pizza in between mealtimes and again 11pm til midnight so you never go hungry! This is a very British resort, a few German and French families but predominantly English. We met some lovely people some we who will remain our friends for years to come. Staff at the hotel were lovely and so good with the children, the resort felt very safe and the staff did all they could to make our time at the hotel a good experience. Entertainment team were very friendly and did a great job getting everyone involved in water polo, water aerobics, darts/kids darts, French ball and the night shows which happen every night 10pm til 11pm.

Weather was amazing all week, about 38 degrees. The sea horse beach is beautiful, part of the blue lagoon so very safe for children. (a bus leaves the hotel at 11am every morning to take you to this beach 5mins away) The restaurant on this beach serves lovely food at a low price too.

I would highly recommend the Alize al a carte restaurant which is next to the hotel it is only £10 per person for a three course meal plus wine if you are a guest at the hotel. Staff are good with kids. The steaks are delicious, the owner is eager to please and a very lovely man. I would also recommend Shadows bar for a lively night out it is 5mins from the hotel on the strip. 6 of us went down with our three kids for a night out, the staff had us all dancing on the bar with fire and fireworks beneath us, singing karaoke and dressed up in ridiculous clothes from their fancy dress cupboard!! Was a brilliant night out and the kids enjoyed it too. Definitely invest in a fish bowl cocktail to share on arrival, they are really impressive and the kids will love the mini fireworks and huge straw sculptures on them.

We will be coming back next year with the other two families we met and we cant wait!

Room Tip: rooms are all lovely but the ground/basement apartments are not as nice as there is no view and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarahwhiteuk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks break at the Alize in Olu Deniz.
We booked this break at the last minute, and I was slightly concerned that I wouldn't be impressed by the 'all-inclusive' deal (normally, we go self-catering, and enjoy trying different restaurants).
But, we got a good deal, and if the food and drinks were poor, then we could eat elsewhere.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel, until the time we left, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The room was spotless, and was cleaned every day, to a high standard.
If I was to mention any minus points, one would be the size of the safe in the room (which is payable locally). It was big enough to fit my wallet, my wife's purse, and the document wallet containing passports and travel documents, but that was it. Full. No way of fitting my tablet, camera, mobile phones, jewellery etc.
Another small minus, is the balcony size. Just (and only just) big enough for two small plastic chairs, and a small plastic table.
These two minor points, wouldn't stop me returning to the Alize again in the future.
The Pool Bar was run well by the very friendly staff, serving drinks in plastic tumblers during daytime to avoid broken glass around the pool, and glass tumblers in the evening.
The food was a big surprise. It was really good!
Breakfast had everything from cereals, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled or fried eggs, omelettes, bread/toast, and salads.
We only had lunch on two days (as we'd had too much breakfast), and the selection of foods available was really impressive.
Dinner was equally good.
Each night, aside from the selection of dishes available from the restaurant, a variety of barbecued foods were available.
If you're worried about piling on a few pounds, you might want to stay clear of the desserts (but I bet you can't). The desserts are outstanding!
So, as you've probably gathered by now, I'd be happy to recommend the Alize Hotel.
My wife and I travelled as a couple, but there were plenty of children staying at the hotel, and there was plenty for them to keep occupied.
Each day staff arranged games for adults and children, good fun for those that wanted to take part, and no distraction to those that didn't.
I'll be going back.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, and many rooms are accessed by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P12HAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We have been to this hotel twice now and it just keeps on improving. The food is great and you get a whole variety of warm, cold and cooked in front of you food. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and will assist in any area possible.
Duran the night manager, is very friendly and helpful and reliable and will talk to you and make your stay as relaxing and happy as you would want it to be.
All together the whole experience of the holiday is superb and would definitely recommend it to you and everyone else. It is one of the best places I have ever been to.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ILTW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed as a family October 2013 and have booked to go back again this October 14.Excellent value for money.AI but can still afford to go out to eat during the week if you wish as so inexpensive compared to the med.Clean.good value resort.Bedrooms lacked drawers in bedrooms,but soon learned to put up with this as plenty of cupboard space. As end of season not too much entertainment in hotel,but plenty of bars around the resort.The food was good,but need to eat early to make sure of a choice,but always something there to eat,such as BBQ,my husband is really fussy and even he managed to find something at every meal.My son loved the resort,hence going back again.Some people have been going back for years. Need to take a cardigan or jumper for the evenings in Oct as colder than expected,but still hot in the day time.The Turkish Baths are Fab value,also pedicure's etc.We went on an excellent Boat Tour,very good value as end of season.Staff are very friendly and the Turkish People around the resort.Good Shopping etc.Only downside is the calling from the Mosque very early in the morning,but by the end of the week you kind of get used to it.The Mosque is very close behind the hotel.

Room Tip: As we have only been once before,we were happy with our room,so no tips on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marley021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing