We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing booked for next year already”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing booked for next year already”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

1 word..... amazing !!! i have been to Olu Deniz 9 times and for the price that i paid this was by far the best hotel i have been to with a great location. we arrived on the day of opening the 28th april 2014. and it was all very slow when we first arrived but we put that down to the amount of people all arriving at once. but all the staff were very friendly and everything kept clean all day everyday. a big shout out to the entertainment manager Erkan who is the most funny man i have ever seen. the location is fantastic as it is a short walk to the strip (which is good if you have had a few) but also enough away that you can not here noise. i would recommend this hotel for any sort of traveller ranging from families to older couples. and have already booked up for same time next year and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: if you are taking tablets they don't fit into the safes so be careful. plus don't take towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MathewSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    388
    179
    51
    31
See reviews for
655
484
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive, travelling with my two children in their late teens. Please don't ignore my warning regarding the dire sunbed situation - don't stay at this hotel during high season if you do not want to get up at 6am every morning to reserve your sunbed (and even in some cases I witnessed accompanied by their owner, just in case someone chucks them off and claim the beds for themselves. This is what happened to me on our last day!). The hotel has a policy of no dubbed reservations before 7am, this is ignored by clients and not policed by the hotel. I did have words with both the manager and the rep but alas I have no confidence anything will be done about it. And before you say it must be the Germans - no it isn't its us Brits as Brits I would say represented at least 85% of the clientele.
As for hotel no real problem, good location, room size good enough although all balconies rather small. Room decor good but bathroom in less good state of repair (mildew due to condensation). Food was fine, really good salad and bread selection. Hot food selection not bad but could be improved. Another thing the hotel should improve on is the fact you have to get your drinks before getting your table in the restaurant, annoying to have to get up and down and walk across to bar by the pool.
As for staff didn't have much to do with them so seemed OK. The receptionist wasn't the best as her English was lacking so was never quite sure I was going to get what I asked for.
All in all I had a good holiday but would not stay here again unless it was a quieter time of year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent 10 days at the Alize in July; this was our second visit. The hotel is clean & tidyand in a Great location. The rooms are also clean, the cleaners are friendly and cheerful always smiling.The food had really gone downhill since last year. The salad bar and desserts were great but the hot selection was poor, especially for children; they ended up just having burgers from the snack bar, which were served after lunch&at 11pm! The staff on the whole are friendly, but the bar men are quite ignorant. They pick and choose who they serve first, so if you're at the bar and either a young girl or Turkish person comes up, they'll just ignore you or even stop half way through getting your order to serve them. However the waiters more than made up for them, they were all polite well mannered well dressed, especially Semih, who always had a welcoming smile and provided great service. Erkan, the entertainments manager was great, one of the best I've seen. You did need to get up early to get sunbeds and if you reserved them before 7am you had to sit there, until7am else the manager removed the towel. I do feel that this should've been 8am but the ideas was good . The free shuttle to the beach is great the beach is amazing.

Room Tip: We had rooms all over the hotel and all were pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from the Alize in Oludeniz, and as a first time traveler to the resort I must say how impressed I was! The hotel itself was good if not overly special. Good points - fantastic entertainment staff and very attentive and friendly restaurant staff, especially great with kids, we were also more than happy with the food but to be fair we are in no way fussy eaters and ended up eating out mostly due to the range, value and quality of food available in resort, the hotel location could not be better, seconds from the strip but still far enough away for peace and quiet.
Not so good points - some bar staff seem really miserable, reception at times seemed lost when you needed something sorted, our fridge didn't work for 5 days, each day I mentioned it I got the same reply, someone will come at 5pm and fix it, after 5 days this became tedious, but perhaps this is something not right from a higher level as apposed to the reception staff, the rooms are also small, but I guess when you only really sleep there it's acceptable, and they are kept very clean.
To summarise, if I got the same deal next year (under 2k for 3 of us all inc) I would return to the hotel, the resort is a real gem, fantastic atmosphere, food, weather and some of the friendliest folk on the planet!

Room Tip: With a 5 year old we had a group floor so no balcony danger, also in a quieter area away from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irishgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

back again from another holiday and olu hasnt changed in over four years,it was so nice to see erkan from the animation team again and having a catch up remembering previous times, the hotel was exactly the same very clean rooms, food was good, entertainment really funny, only problem was having to go down early in the morning to put down towels to save a sunbed, more sunbeds needed lots of grassed area by playground for more beds to be placed.Shopping on the strip was good bought lots of bags, really enjoyed a cocktail or two at the n-joy bar and cooked breakfast nice there too,my 17year old daughter wanted to do a paraglide which i was worried about we booked through easy riders and i have to say they made me feel at ease and she really had a great time, also recommend booking with thomas cook rep to go on gulet cruise and a visit to the zombie bar talk of the town in hisarinu excellent

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

just arrived back from Turkey the weather was fab just the right time of year to visit highest temp was 41. The hotel was very clean and the staff were great especially Arkan who was part of the entertainment team very enthusiastic. Sadly the food did not live up to our expectations having read last years reviews we were happy to go ahead and book this hotel but the food was very disapointing. Salad bar and desserts were gorgous but the hot food just did not hit the spot it was very bland and not always kept hot plus although we didnyt travel with any children there was very little or no choice for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just arrived back from the Alize hotel this morning after a super weeks break . On arrival I was a little disappointed with the size of the rooms and although hanging space was alright we only had one draw between us however apart from having to rise early to secure a sunbed every thing else about the hotel was good . A bit quirky small and friendly Everyone guests and staff were very friendly and helpful . The hotel was clean , food good and pool fantastic my little grandson loved it .please be careful here because pool area very slippy. However the evening entertainment was poor especially for children. The restaurant attached to the Alize did a superb 3 course meal for £10 . Normally staying at 5 star hotels I prepared myself to be disappointed but this was so much more enjoyable than some of the five star hotels were you can come and go and no one notices you we will keep this on our returns list I was sorry to leave . Very good value for money

Room Tip: Room 306 central to pool easily reached. Because there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda news N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing