We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alize Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turquoise Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karbel Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karbelsun(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belcehan Delux(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
White Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dorian Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Turk(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
933
416
185
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
416
185
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseahorse beachnext yearentertainment teamturkeyblue lagoonsnack barbar staffwater aerobicsgreat holidaychickenice creamthe main stripsaladfree entryturkish bathburger and chipsa free shuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

1 word..... amazing !!! i have been to Olu Deniz 9 times and for the price that i paid this was by far the best hotel i have been to with a great location. we arrived on the day of opening the 28th april 2014. and it was all very slow when we first arrived but we put that down to the amount of people all arriving at once. but all the staff were very friendly and everything kept clean all day everyday. a big shout out to the entertainment manager Erkan who is the most funny man i have ever seen. the location is fantastic as it is a short walk to the strip (which is good if you have had a few) but also enough away that you can not here noise. i would recommend this hotel for any sort of traveller ranging from families to older couples. and have already booked up for same time next year and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: if you are taking tablets they don't fit into the safes so be careful. plus don't take towels take up lot of room in the case and the hotel provide these for you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MathewSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMTYLDZ, Genel Müdür at Alize Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and also
thanks for taking time and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.

all single tip and suggestion is so valuable for us and we know that we can improve our services with your feedbacks.

it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again in Alize Otel
if you will have any request or requires please do not hesitate to contact us


Best Regards

Alize Otel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive, travelling with my two children in their late teens. Please don't ignore my warning regarding the dire sunbed situation - don't stay at this hotel during high season if you do not want to get up at 6am every morning to reserve your sunbed (and even in some cases I witnessed accompanied by their owner, just in case someone chucks them off and claim the beds for themselves. This is what happened to me on our last day!). The hotel has a policy of no dubbed reservations before 7am, this is ignored by clients and not policed by the hotel. I did have words with both the manager and the rep but alas I have no confidence anything will be done about it. And before you say it must be the Germans - no it isn't its us Brits as Brits I would say represented at least 85% of the clientele.
As for hotel no real problem, good location, room size good enough although all balconies rather small. Room decor good but bathroom in less good state of repair (mildew due to condensation). Food was fine, really good salad and bread selection. Hot food selection not bad but could be improved. Another thing the hotel should improve on is the fact you have to get your drinks before getting your table in the restaurant, annoying to have to get up and down and walk across to bar by the pool.
As for staff didn't have much to do with them so seemed OK. The receptionist wasn't the best as her English was lacking so was never quite sure I was going to get what I asked for.
All in all I had a good holiday but would not stay here again unless it was a quieter time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent 10 days at the Alize in July; this was our second visit. The hotel is clean & tidyand in a Great location. The rooms are also clean, the cleaners are friendly and cheerful always smiling.The food had really gone downhill since last year. The salad bar and desserts were great but the hot selection was poor, especially for children; they ended up just having burgers from the snack bar, which were served after lunch&at 11pm! The staff on the whole are friendly, but the bar men are quite ignorant. They pick and choose who they serve first, so if you're at the bar and either a young girl or Turkish person comes up, they'll just ignore you or even stop half way through getting your order to serve them. However the waiters more than made up for them, they were all polite well mannered well dressed, especially Semih, who always had a welcoming smile and provided great service. Erkan, the entertainments manager was great, one of the best I've seen. You did need to get up early to get sunbeds and if you reserved them before 7am you had to sit there, until7am else the manager removed the towel. I do feel that this should've been 8am but the ideas was good . The free shuttle to the beach is great the beach is amazing.

Room Tip: We had rooms all over the hotel and all were pretty much the same
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMTYLDZ, Genel Müdür at Alize Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.
All your comments are valuable for us to improve our facilities

It was a great pleasure to host you in Alize Otel.

All issues you have informed us is already reportet to concerned departments and our team members will try their best to make our guests holiday better


We are glad to see that our guest are happy with our services.

We are proud of hosting you in Our hotel and kindly invite you for future stays


Alize Otel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from the Alize in Oludeniz, and as a first time traveler to the resort I must say how impressed I was! The hotel itself was good if not overly special. Good points - fantastic entertainment staff and very attentive and friendly restaurant staff, especially great with kids, we were also more than happy with the food but to be fair we are in no way fussy eaters and ended up eating out mostly due to the range, value and quality of food available in resort, the hotel location could not be better, seconds from the strip but still far enough away for peace and quiet.
Not so good points - some bar staff seem really miserable, reception at times seemed lost when you needed something sorted, our fridge didn't work for 5 days, each day I mentioned it I got the same reply, someone will come at 5pm and fix it, after 5 days this became tedious, but perhaps this is something not right from a higher level as apposed to the reception staff, the rooms are also small, but I guess when you only really sleep there it's acceptable, and they are kept very clean.
To summarise, if I got the same deal next year (under 2k for 3 of us all inc) I would return to the hotel, the resort is a real gem, fantastic atmosphere, food, weather and some of the friendliest folk on the planet!

Room Tip: With a 5 year old we had a group floor so no balcony danger, also in a quieter area away from the main road - room 407. Spot on.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Irishgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

back again from another holiday and olu hasnt changed in over four years,it was so nice to see erkan from the animation team again and having a catch up remembering previous times, the hotel was exactly the same very clean rooms, food was good, entertainment really funny, only problem was having to go down early in the morning to put down towels to save a sunbed, more sunbeds needed lots of grassed area by playground for more beds to be placed.Shopping on the strip was good bought lots of bags, really enjoyed a cocktail or two at the n-joy bar and cooked breakfast nice there too,my 17year old daughter wanted to do a paraglide which i was worried about we booked through easy riders and i have to say they made me feel at ease and she really had a great time, also recommend booking with thomas cook rep to go on gulet cruise and a visit to the zombie bar talk of the town in hisarinu excellent

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fudge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMTYLDZ, Yönetici at Alize Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to Share your valuable opinion.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

Thank you very much for all issues you have mentioned. All our staff who work hard and will be working to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Please know that all guest feedback is valuable to us and all your comments will be taken into consideration for further improvements. I would love another opportunity to meet you again at Alize Otel

Alize Otel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews