We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my family have just came back from the Alize hotel and we have had the time of our lives there. We went for my uncles wedding (aid and Louise) and it was fantastic, all the staff at the Alize were friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept clean by the cleaners and the food was great because you could try something new everyday and there were snacks in the afternoon if you were peckish after lunch. There we're enough sun loungers to go round every one and you got free inflatables for the pool. We will definitely be going back next year but for an extra week and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacktheman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    388
    179
    51
    31
See reviews for
655
484
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. We were a group of 25 including couples, and small children. The hotel is spotless, the staff work tirelessly to keep it very clean and tidy. The reception staff , particularly the two Ahmeds(?) are friendly, polite and helpful, they speak English very well indeed. They are very patient and professional and I think they do an amazing job, they bent over backwards to help us with questions about the locality and transfers to sort out our wedding. Nothing is too much trouble at all. They knew us all by name after a few days and even took time to take a look through our wedding album with us on our last day. The bar staff are fun and friendly, the drinks are good quality and plentiful. The entertainment is just right - they ask you if you want to be involved in the daytime activities, and if you don't they leave you alone. This is nice as at other hotels we have almost been bullied into doing things, but the Alize is just right. The children are well looked after by the staff and all of the activities are fun, well managed, safeand well paced so the little ones are not too tired by the end of the day. Erkan should be on television, he is so so funny and all of the kids adore him and his team. The porters are also very helpful and polite, God knows how they manage to carry all those bags in that heat, they are always smiling.
The food - Is brilliant. I ate really well for two weeks, the only thing that is repeated in the salad bar. We had something different every night, and there was always a different type of meat / fish available on the BBQ outside the canteen being made fresh. I think people who complain on here are being seriously over picky, chips were not available for dinner - which I don't mind at all but I guess some were bothered by that , but you can get them all day long, along with burgers / icecream / pizza at the snack bar. The food on offer was tasty and healthy, everyone who we stayed with absolutely loved the food. It was not cold - as some others have complained. Lots of the fresh dishes - esp. salad bar were served cold - as they we meant to be. I saw people walk away without closing the lids on the hot food - in a rush to push in in front of others - the only thing spoiling the food was the manners of other guests unfortunately. We tipped the chefs at the end of the week. We ate out once in the restaurant attached to the hotel - £10 for mezze starters, garlic bread, steak main, desert and wine - it was beautiful . We had guests at other hotels who came down with stomach trouble - but no one at the Alize did. We were more than happy with every aspect of this hotel and we will be returning next year for our anniversary, so will the rest of the people we travelled with. An amazing place, plenty of sunbeds and wifi in reception. They give you towels for the beach. Perfect xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann-marie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Alize Hotel. The staff were all very friendly throughout our stay. Erkan and the entertainment team worked very hard throughout the day running activities during the day and holding a different show during the evening. This made the stay that bit more special. Bar area was great. Murat and bar staff were friendly and efficient considering at times it was busy. Just needed more chairs and tables to sit at.
The food and drink was always available. This was good as it was a long day travelling to get to the Hotel on the first day. There was a good selection of food. The waiters were efficient in cleaning away tables.
The accommodation was spotless. We were a party of 4 and had rooms next door too each other which was very nice. We had a problem with the toilet on the second day. We reported it to the reception staff and this problem was fixed within a few hours. I was very quiet and clean in both rooms the part occupied.
Overall I really enjoyed me stay here. It is in a good location to the town as it is east to walk too but you cannot hear any noise from it. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurag1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I so enjoyed my holiday. But the staff at reception were useless. Could not speak any English. Murrat behind the bar is more bothered about flirting and chatting women up than serving and working. What should of been hot was cold with the food and vice versa. The slide in the pool does not say anything but is limited as only opens three til five. Hotel room was good but cleaner does not clean floors as much as they should. Do not if need a doctor use theirs as Dr. Metre is nothing but a rip off merchant. The kids club and entertainments they put on was the best thing about the holiday. Erchan , dodo, and shar are brilliant. Semi who works in restaurant is also brilliant. Would love to see them again.....excellent for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Negatives: food was nearly always cold, despite many complaints this was not changed... The chefs would leave the food lids open and shut them just before dinner time...no idea why, but the food did taste nice.
Wifi only available in reception area, with not many seats for everyone... Wifi should be available in all rooms so mothers like myself wont feel like they have to leave their kids in the night to check their emails,msgs.
The bar should not be closed at 2am, maybe this should be extended to 3am.
The kids club was not really a kids club, theres nothing for the kids to do. The girl working there tries her best to entertain the kids even though she has limited equipment... There should be face painting, maybe a small bouncy castle as there is plenty of space.
Most of the music played is disgusting, very foul language. And half the staff had no idea what the words meant. Was very shocked as this is meant to be a family hotel. Speaking of family hotel, 2ladies were topless sunbathing and jumping up and down in the pool, very disrespectful and bar staff would purposely walk round collecting cups just to engage with them. This should not be allowed, management should have sorted this. Beds are abit hard, more bins around the pool area also there should be a toilet near the pool so we dont have to walk downstairs,Lastly i have to say the egg guy was friendly at the beginning of our holiday but towards the end he was always moody, we would say hi he would just grunt, no idea why but defiantly put me of getting eggs from him. He needs to be spoken to.

POSITIVES:
Entertainment team were the best of all staffs, never got fed up with all the kids around. Always smiling and helpful. Got the customers involved, had a great laugh. Erkan, mike, dodo and busra thank you all so much, you guys made our holiday that extra bit special. Although i do think the hotel finance department should consider buying new costumes for the entertainment team as the ones they had looked like it came from stone ages.
Bar area was great although they could have added a few more tables as big parties would take it all up.
Reception staff sema and ahmet were very very helpful, always smiling and have the best interest of customers...defiantly deserve a pay rise....sellahtin and duran were very kind and helpful, i booked my daily activities with sellahtin much cheaper.
Bar staff were friendly also restaurant staff were always joking around and very helpful, working hard all day, but still had smiles on their faces.
Rooms are spotless, our cleaner neslihan was sooo good, i offered to bring her back home with me. Always made shapes out of bed covers, sometimes put flowers picked from the garden, just made us feel that little bit special...please please thank her for me although i couldn't have thanked her enough before i left.
Constant food and drink, you never go hungry...everyone dresses up for dinner which was nice to see. Everyone made friends with each other, kids were playing together.
Seahorse beach bus service every 15-20mins, very beautiful, free for hotel customers..just pay for food and drinks, which i have to say better food than anywhere in oludeniz, only downside is bus service coming back starts at 3pm, and to come back earlier have to take taxi.
Our hotel room was ok, clean but small, no place for suitcases and balcony very small but we weren't the ones to complain...all happy.
Hotel location is perfect, close to beach and a long strip of shops and restaurants.

Thanks to all the staff especially the entertainment team and reception staff sema and ahmet, its because of you guys we werent bored.... See you soon hopefully xxxxx

Room Tip: Choose rooms 100 to 125 its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just came back from staying at Hotel Alize and i have to say that me and my family had the time of our lives. We were here for my brothers wedding (Aid and Louise). All the staff were so friendly and very welcoming. The food was excellent, my son is a fussy eater and still loved the food, there was a range of food so you could try something new every day. The entertainment in the day and evening was fun and kept my children (and adults) entertained and got everyone involved. The rooms were very clean and modern. We had two rooms, 1 for me and my husband and 1 for my two teenage children, the manager ensured that we had rooms next to each other. There were plenty of sun loungers for everyone and the views were amazing. The pool was cleaned every day and there were inflatable rings and lilos free to use. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. you will be guaranteed a holiday of a life time. Thank you to all the staff for ensuring we had the best time.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view/sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaHoward2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We have just got home from a week stay with the wedding party for my sister louise and her now husband Adrian. The hotel is more than what we expected and made our holiday. The rooms are incredible, the food was great and you made the wedding so special. We will be coming back next year and can't wait to see you all again. Miss it so much already, a home from home! Rosie and Jamie

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing