We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at this Hotel after a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. Staff and service exceptional although WiFi should be available throughout the Hotel rather than just in reception as this is supposed to be a 4 * Hotel. That would be my only criticism as the food was excellent and the room and all other facilities were superior.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete_English
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    377
    173
    49
    28
See reviews for
621
463
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My holiday here was for two weeks and I was sad to leave as the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The entertainment team were fantastic, they made us feel so welcome and no request was too big for them - this high level of service was maintained by the cleaners and bar staff. Our room was clean and the food was amazing. We had such a great holiday and it was made even better by staying in such a lovely hotel with such lovely staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Really enjoyed our two weeks - Not much going on for kids (including not much food choice for them). We enjoyed all our meals and their restraunt next door is great (£10 for set menu). staff are nice - They could improve nighttime entertainment and a bit more selection on the food front, but overall we had a great time and would book again. :-) ps shave and haircut were great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberspace72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We were in alize hotel in August.Although it is the busiest time of the summer, everything was really good at the hotel.
There was so much lovely food at every meal that we couldn't decide where to start.we stayed for a week and we never ate the same food. Every night at the buffet it was different food. One night we even had sushi made by a Turkish chef and it was vey good.
I would like to say thank you to all the members of staff. Especially the entertainment team who kept everyone in the family entertained. They were so kind and helpful when ever we needed it. They helped to make our holiday both relaxing and fun.
If we get to go to Oludeniz (Fethyie) again we would definitely stay at the Alize again. I can not find a single negative thing about it and that's why I highly recommend it.
Thanks again
Umut

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Racky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in August for a week and had a lovely holiday. The hotel is clean, our room was newly furnished with great bunk beds for the kids. The swimming pool was a good size with a big slide that the children loved. The food was all inclusive and each meal was different. We really enjoyed the traditional Turkish food night, where there was even a large donar kebab on a skewer. The staff were all welcoming and friendly and put on different entertainment each night from bingo to acrobatics. Our girls aged 8yrs and 6yrs loved it and couldn't wait to get back to the hotel for each nights entertainment. It's location is ideal in Olu Deniz as you can walk easily down to the main beach. However it also had a free shuttle bus to another beach in the blue lagoon area of Olu deniz.
In all this is a great family hotel which felt safe and was good quality with fun for all the family.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Alize from 16 till 23 August. When we arrived, our room was not ready, which is fine, as we arrived before noon. We were asked to wait one hour, however the room was ready after 2 hours instead. When we entered the room, the bathroom floor was flooded and the bedroom floor was dirty. Netx day we asked for room change, which was accommodated without issue and the new room was fine. The hotel itself is small and well appointed. The reception staff is pleasant enough. However, the dining was very disappointing. It is best described by a single word which is canteen. The staff hardly ever greeted us and we mostly felt like we are eating leftovers. If you arrive early, you have to queue for food, if you arrive later you end up eating whatever is left and at a dirty table. After 3 days, the only thing we did at the hotel was sleep. Rest is impossible, as any activity around the pool is extremely loud. 99% of the guests are English, as is the case for all of Oludeniz, which is a beautiful destination. The hotel has a private beach, Sea Horse beach, to which it provides free of charge shuttle bus. At the beach, you get sun beds and umbrellas free of charge. There is very nice restaurant at the beach with excellent food and service. The beach is excellent for swimming as the sea is very calm as it is in a lagoon. The public beach in Oludeniz is also very good. You will pay 21 Turkish Lyra for 2 beds and 1 umbrella. The beds are not too close to each other and it is fairly peacefull, so you can rest and enjoy. Sunsets are particularly beautiful and when you swim you can look at the beautiful mountains surrounding Oludeniz as well as the many paragliders taking the leap from the mountain :)

Room Tip: chose rooms away from the pool and bar area, we stayed at 110 and the noise level was managable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrea310876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first year at the Alize and we were very impressed. The food was excellent always plenty of choice and the desserts were to die probably the best we've had at an all inclusive hotel in Turkey. The staff were really friendly and did everything they could to make our holiday perfect.Erkan and his team worked hard to entertain the guests and were good fun. The only improvement that could be made would be the location of the amphitheatre for entertainment, it was too far away from the bar which made it hard for the entertainment team to get people involved. Can't wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Charlotte74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing