We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
lowestoft
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“really nice!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

on arrival we were given a villa with with the other couple we were travelling with instead of two hotel rooms, we were in beautiful gardens away from the noise, the villa was spacious and very clean. Oludenize was a good 45 minutes walk away which we did three times and then succumbed to the dolmus bus which took about 5 minutes and cost 2.75 lira and stopped outside the hotel and anywhere along route to pick up. Hisaronou is a 15 minute walk away and is quite lively. We found the local people very friendly and not as pushy as when we stayed in Icmeler. The hotel food is quite good, we ate out one night and the meal was no different to what was on offer at the hotel!!!!! Lovely place if you don't mind a a little walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raceytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback about your holiady experince at Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you had a great time here with us. Thanks again for staying with us. Looking forward to serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    231
    74
    17
    13
See reviews for
439
260
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Reception - Clean, spacious and welcoming, smiling friendly staff
Checking into the room was guided by a member of staff personally who carried ALL of our luggage (not easy!).
Our two weeks here formed friendships I hope for life, Erfan the Catering Manager ensures that everyone has a good breakfast! He has a passion for his country, his fishing and his football team and his job and loves to share time with all of the guests, he is an amazing people person. His staff around him are all fabulous but Servet and Muzzi are special.
We ate here all the time in the evening as we couldnt bear not to have their company each night. Watching them work is even fun and then rounding off the evening with a dance at the bar when the bar men get up and do there thing is just fantastic.
My one and ONLY reservation about this hotel is its proximity to the Muslim Temple next door, which although is gorgeous... you will hear it calling people to prayer at 5am!! Its all part of Turkeys cultural beauty .... rather be woken up by that than a lot of things!

Room Tip: Book early or you will miss out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonaVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Sharona,

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are sorry for our late reply. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards our staff especially Irfan, Servet and Muzzıe. We will be really happy to see you enjoying your holiday with us again. Looking forward to serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We are just back from holiday stayed a week in the orka hotel. Unfortunately the weather wasnt the best but thats the chance you take. We arrived and we put into the annex (room numbers in the 500's) & immediately asked to change as there was no balcony, they gave us keys to 1st floor there was a balcony but 50 yards from that was a brick wall obscured any view (quite funny actually). The next morning they gave us 3rd floor room which was great. The people that arrived at the same time also changed rooms and the next day we had heard it seems to be quite a regular occurance in the hotel. The hotel is actually really nice for the price paid, well kept and clean. We were B &B - Breakie had alot more variety than the Norm turkish breakfast (eggs cooked anyway & on demand & fresh pancakes) Ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of nights (too wet to go out) but the food was suprisingly nice & good value for money. Reception staff were professional spoke great english and helpful. Restaurant staff as well as bar staff were entertaining & there was friendly banter going on all the time. Negatives: Asked for fresh orange with breakie happy to pay extra was told bar closed cant do it. Went to reception & they said absolutely no problem. Left towels on sunbed to hop on bus to hisaruni to pick up new spectacles. Got caught in thunder storm & delayed as glasses werent ready. When I got back my towels & bag were still out, but staff had removed all the foamy bits you lie on from every sunbed but left our stuff out. Unfortunately my ebook was damaged. Its the little things that make a difference to your stay. From what I heard everyone that stayed in the villas were very impressed and our room was great too. Didnt pay extra for air con, just the safe. So if your thinking about going I would say if its just down to the hotel then GO definately. However if your not sure about the area I'd say there is far nicer areas in Turkey and alot more authentic

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor either facing pool or mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANGELICA-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Angelica,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas for your holiday. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, thank you for enjoying our services and facilities. We always thrive to do our best to make our guests satisfied and comfortable at all times. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We had a fantastic time at the okra, staff are really great steve,ear fan etc really made us feel welcome. Hotel is situated in the perfect place between fetihye and olu deniz. It's the third time at the okra and we look forward to our next visit. The barbecue night was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharsmth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much that you took the time to share your impressions with us here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that we could offer you a great holiday and treat you with our services. Words like yours are very motivating and surely shared with our team – thank you for appreciating their hard work especially your compliments to Steve. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed in one of the Villas, basic is not the word, kettle leaked, no toaster, no oven which I have never know in a SC Villa and have been many times in the last 7 years. The living space was freezing to say the least, no air con for heat apart from upstairs.
But the biggest disappointment Muzzy no longer works at the Hotel. Sitting by the top pool used to be a laugh a minute, now you will be lucky to get asked if you would like a drink!
Very disappointed with the whole Orka experience.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandycooper630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We are sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay. We would like to assure you that your feedback passed on to our relevant department managers. It’s our priority to make our guests satisfied with our services during their holiday. We already made neccessary improvements / changes on the issues you mentioned in your review. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

i stayed at this hotel for a week during the royal wedding bank holiday.
good: the hotel huge with lots of facility for all, especially kids. it has three pools, which we made use of. location is perfect with hisaronu and olu deniz only a bus stop away. spa is beneficial for adults. staff very friendly and approachable.

bad: tv only has one english channel- Action, not good when you want to relax in the room. the duvet was too small so we had to ask for three more to cover our feet! the staff dont speak much english so difficult to understand them. very little evening entertainment.

avoid if you are looking for turkish culture because it is a mini london town!

Room Tip: travel republic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londontraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We already made improvements on the issues you mentioned. Furthermore, we are really honored that many of our guests enjoy our company. So thank you again and looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed at the Orka in 2006 and in 2010.We like the hotel so much that we plan to visit again soon.

The staff are very friendly and you always get to know one or two very well.They will always say hello and have a chat every day...

The hotel is very clean and modern.In 2006 we stayed in one of the Villa's and loved the space we had.2010 we had a hotel room,the room was close to the fire exit but we never had problems sleeping..

You have a selection of pools to use,a larger one for the kids and two smaller one's for the adults.

I know there are some bad reviews of this hotel,bt i really could not agree with them.

The hotel is always kept immaculate,the gardens are stunning and the rooms are spotless.... you often find your towels in a pretty swan or flowers on the bed.

It is ideal for everyone as you can relax by the pool or balcony.Or even join in the fabulous Turkish nights...They may seem pushy sometimes but they really are not...you only need to say NO.

The area is fab as well,lots of brilliant restaurants....I would recommend highly the Mirage(just next to Orka).

You should also take up the offer of the free bus service to Orka beach....nice day out.

I was 4 months pregnant the last time we went,they treated me very well and really looked out for me (-:

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kismit86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted you had a great time at our hotel and recommend to everybody to visit. Thank you for your praise to our staff. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
581 reviews
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,476 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Property: Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing