We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed for a week during August - we had 2 rooms in the annex which we chose as we wanted a bit of peace and quiet. This was a good choice as the annex (which is over a small road at the bottom of the hotel complex) was very tranquil in comparison to the main hotel - but we had the benefit of all the amenities. There was always more than enough sunbeds and generally it was very quiet. I would however say that you do need to be pretty fit to walk up and down to the main hotel building as the walk to pretty steep. The rooms were clean and the maid service was good. The 2 teenage girls had a room on the top floor - which was pretty small - so something to be aware of. There was free aircon which given it was 40 plus degrees each day was very welcome. I would say the cost to hire a safe is a bit high - but worth it I guess for peace of mid! There is free wi-fi - but in reality you can only get this at the main building as the connectivity around the rest of the hotel is poor.

The staff were very friendly and when my daughter was a bit under the weather mid week, Steve was very helpful in getting us to a pharmacy and back (thanks!). They do like to try and sell you the next days dinner events though!!! The food was ok - nothing spectacular - but it suited us as often we were too lazy to go out! We asked for a late checkout room on our last day - ad were able to stay in our room for £20 until we were ready to leave around 5pm which made our last day a proper days of the holiday.

I used the spa mid week - had the top package which was about £30 - well worth it for a the 2 hours of various treatments I had!

Overall we were very pleased with the Orka and would certainly go back - again to the Annex - if we went back to that area of Turkey.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose the Annex - but you do need to be fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your honest and helpful review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities. It's very motivating to read that you see our potential. We will certainly forward your feedback to our staff so that it will motivate them for the future. I will pass your regards to Steve and I am sure he will be delighted to hear from you. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    223
    72
    17
    13
See reviews for
433
249
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have just returned from a week staying in the orka,we had a three bedroom villa which was great for five of us,loved it wished we had booked for longer,met some great people and would say in all the times we have been to turkey this is the first place l would come back to,the only down side was we were unable to keep our villa on for a late checkout, l do think this needs to be organised better we did get an annex room which was twenty pounds and you couldnt swing a cat in it,this is only because l explained l wasnt happy and a lady on reception sorted it we did find that all the other reception staff to be somewhat rude,l do think that if the orka cannot guarantee rooms or villa to be kept on better facilities should be available.Tracey and family Norfolk.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Tracey and Family,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and went home with memorable moments from Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Brilliant holiday with the friendliest staff in the world.. Steve, irfan, hagi, jay jay, hasan etc make u feel like they've known you forever.. Food is top notch, whether its al a carte or a snack by the pool.. We have been 8 years on the trot & will continue to go back to this fabulous place... Love it...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandapsunnynunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas once again. We are glad that you keep enjoying our services and facilities year after year. I will pass your regards to Steve, Hagi, Irfan and Jay Jay. I am sure they will all be delighted to hear from you. Looking forward to seeing and serving you as always. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay at the orka 20th August 3rd Sept, what can I say this hotel ticks all the boxes clean, friendly and super service nothing is too much trouble for the staff they all work so hard they are polite and always happy! We stayed bb and wished we had upgraded to half board as the food was fantastic in the all the restaurants and snack bars on site. The pools are great especially the waterslide which is fun for adults too! On leavin the hotel the manager asked us if there was any thing we would change to improve the hotel the only thing I would say that needs addressing is the towel on sunbeds situation, although there are signs around the resort tellin people u cannot reserve beds they seem to completely ignore this we witnessed on a number of occasions people puttin towels down on sunbeds at 1am it is ridiculous, u don't have to expect to be gettin up at 7am on holiday to reserve a bed around the pool, you are on holiday for god sake go with the flow !!!! So unfortunately that is my only complaint other than that would highly recommend this hotel. We met a lot of lovely people here who return year after year I would return in distant future as I like to try different places each year but this purely personal preference ! The cook family of Sunderland :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dairylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We did pass your review to relevant departments so that they can make neccessary improvements. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in one of the apartments that Orka rent out. The first time we went we couldn't fault them at all. The second time, the Orka made our stay alot more stressful.. We didn't see any maid service for the first five days and when we went to Orka to ask why there response was terrible. They even told us off for not coming sooner to tell us. The food was really bad, we ordered Garlic chicken and got stuffed chicken with mushrooms and a tomato sauce on top, when we complained they told us it is what the chef decided to cook. Orka also double booked our apartment, and tried to throw us out of the apartment, which was disgusting, especially as i had three small children with me and i ended up begging them to let us stay.. Our TV box was broken and after the 3rd request they came and took it away after promising to replace it. we didn't see it again. We would never book with the Orka again. They put a real dampner on our holiday. Never again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Angela,

We deeply regret that you've been so disappointed by the atmosphere and service in our restaurant. We are aware of the points you are raising and would like to thank you for your honest opinion. We will share this review with relevant departments so that we can handle these matters right away. We hope that despite this you were able to have a wonderful and memorable holiday here with us in Turkey and we would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel. Looking forward to serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed there with my husband and son from 3rd to 17th August. Hotel and staff were great. We stayed half board and the food was fantastic although note to all tea lovers, bring your own teabags as the turkish ones werent great! If you have small kids you may want to consider b&b as evening meal doesnt start until 8pm and some kids there were obviously shattered by then.Our room was near to the bar area and as previous reviews have stated, this was quite noisy some nights, although we did take earplugs so there wasnt much of an issue. We went on some fantastic trips but shop around and don't just book with the hotel rep as most of these trips are so much cheaper if you book them in the town. The only one we did buy from the rep was the Dalyan departure as we had a 2.30am return flight, this gave us a beautiful boat and beach trip for the day and use of a hotel room plus food and then a ride to the airport all for £50 per person, which was fantastic as we didnt lose a day waiting for our flight home. All other trips were booked through Captain Jack in the town, their trips were brilliant and great value for money. The jeep safari was amazing fun, but dont consider it unless you are up for roughing it and getting soaking wet all day long! The Ephesus and Pamukkale trip is well worth it, but a heck of a long time spent on a coach. Definately go to see "Talk of the Town" - a fantastic night out although the food wasnt that great, the show was brilliant and kids are ok to go. We had a brilliant holiday and would love to go back there again soon.

Room Tip: go for the annexe or a villa, our room 111 was near to the bar and so could be noisy at night, not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahkelly-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have just come back from a good, 2 week holiday at the Orka Hotel.

On arrival, we checked in at reception but were then told that our 2 rooms that we had requested to be together were 1 floor apart. We then asked the staff to give us some rooms together and they did. The rooms that they showed us were poorly presented: The bath was dirty; the view was appalling, the lights didn't work and the room's location was like a basement. So much for a 4 star hotel!! We then complained to the staff that the rooms were below our expectations and asked them to move us into the Anex building which they did. Even the Anex rooms are in need of repair: The shower is small, dirty and badly designed, the internet doesn't work, the beds are uncomfortable and the safe is £20 a week. Also there are no beach towels provided and late checkout is £20. The pool by the Anex quiet but occasionally people from the main hotel use it (This shouldn't happen). The special nights are expensive and the hotel rep did not leave a departure card in our rooms.

The Orka is nestled in the Babadag Mountains so it is 5 or 6 degrees cooler than in Hisaronu or Fethiye. The main hotel is on a busy road but the Anex is in a quieter area only a 5 minute walk from the main hotel. You can get a Dolmus to Fethiye, Hisaronu or Oludeniz. Hisaronu is a 20 minute walk from the hotel and there are a lot of shops and restaurants.

Here is a list of the best restaurants in Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye: Hisaronu- Moonlight Terrace Kebab Hut (Turkish Cuisine), Delboy's (International), Shine Indian Restaurant (Indian) and Beer and Bites for a cheap snack. Oludeniz- Turkish Cuisine (Turkish cuisine). Fethiye- Pasa Kebab (Turkish cuisine). AVOID!!!- Megri Lokantasi (not to be confused with Megri Restaurant and Cafe) who tried to charge us 10 TL for sauces that should be free.

We did not book any excursions through Thomson because the holiday rep was very pushy and also the excursions were very expensive. Instead we booked through a company called Ali Baba (Located in Hisaronu) who was brilliant. They were much less expensive than Thomson and were very reliable. We went on the Jeep Safari, the Oludeniz Boat Trip, the Fethiye Boat Trip and Canoeing at Patara Beach. All 4 excursions were very well organised and we would highly recommend them.

The best places to visit are: Oludeniz, Fethiye, Hisaronu, Kaya Ghost Town (5TL entrance fee), Patara Beach (3rd longest beach in Turkey), Saklikent Gorge (5TL entrance fee) and the Fethiye and Hisaronu market where you can get some great bargains if you haggle.

ADVICE
On arrival, always ask if the Anex is free.
Avoid restaurants that have people calling you in.
Reserve sunbeds at breakfast.
Book excursions through reputable companies, e.g. - Ali Baba.
Don't let people rip you off, stand up for yourself.

Overall it was a good holiday except for the mishaps at the start.

Room Tip: Always ask for the Anex building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Zahid,

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday overall. Your review is important to us. I will pass the issues you brought to our attention to relevant departments. We will make neccessary improvements as soon as possible. Thanks again for choosing us and looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#66 of 103 in Oludeniz
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Property: Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing