We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

we were at this hotel july\aug 12 and enjoyed it so much we booked to go back this year. but we are going to take all the family.
the bar staff were so freindly, made us feel so welcome and nothing was to much trouble,
cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angela-simpson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Club Orka Hotel & Villas, taking your time to share your comments regarding your visit and for all your great comments about us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at Villa Penshell in August 2012 which is a privately owned villa built by Orka some years ago. We booked for a 12 night stay but only stayed for 1 night.

The villa was in such a poor state of repair that we had to move out twice, the second time permanently. There were problems with the pool and the outside areas making them unusable and there were issues with the villa itself like poor air conditioning and lack of basic items like plates and pans. There was even mould and mildew on the baby seat.

Avoid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chapelhouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your constructive thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret that you are not satisfied with our services and will consider your feedback in our quality measures. We will share your review with relevant departments so that we can make neccessary improvements on the areas you mentioned in your review. We hope to be able to convince you of our services on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing and serving you always. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We first went to this hotel in 2006 and were really impressed by the hotel and its facilities so much so we almost bought a villa on the complex before admitting it was over our budget, but have returned for drinks and infamous Elvis show

Room Tip: This complex is in the centre of Ovacik, which has a selection of excellent bars and restaurants, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Jean,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have stayed here a number of times at varying different months throughout the year, and I have to say we always have a great holiday.

The staff are extremely friendly and seem to enjoy looking after you, and there is a choice of 3 pools, a number of bars, and two main restaurants.

If you are looking for variety, you will also find a number of restaurants and bars immediately outside the hotel, and a 20 minute walk will get you to the bustling resort of Hisaronu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cragg1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are constantly working to improve our guest experience so we are grateful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

First time in Turkey so I was a little apprehensive. Pleasently surprised at the quality of this hotel and the resort which were very nice indeed. The staff were without doubt some of the most friendly, helpful and professional I have come across. I did have two minor issues with the my room both of which were attented too immiediatley so no complaints.

If I go back to Oludeniz I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We also would like to thank you for your praise towards our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at orka valley villa No:7 and what a wonderful villa it was, with a great size private swimming pool and mountain veiws all round. The villa had everything you need for a family holiday. Orka staff were very helpful and do everything they can to make your holiday as relaxing as possible.

"Love this place"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Lee,

Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our services to facilities. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards our staff. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here in July/August 2012, as a party of 3 adults and 2 children age 14 and 10. this was our third visit to the area and our first to Orka, On arrival we were told our rooms were not ready so we waited 2 hrs before they were, we were then given what looked like they had been staff rooms, which were tired and very basic, we were offered the option of these rooms or an apartment 20 mins drive away, but because we had booked half board this meant travelling back and forth at breakfast and dinner so we decided to stay!!! big mistake the rooms were awful one of them was just off the main reception area and was basic to say the least and the other was beneath reception overlooking the car park with kitchens as the view, that said we decided to make the best of it until we arrived home from our jeep safari 5 days in to a note to contact reception urgently!! we were then asked to move rooms within 30 mins as tney needed to put a family in ours with children, however they forgot this is what they had done to us at the beginning of our holiday leaving my children in another room with a grandparent!!!!!! we agreed to move and could not believe the difference with the room we were given, it was like moving from a 1 star hotel to a four star, the difference in quality was massive!!! i dont know wether we were just unlucky but felt the whole time that we were there that because we had booked and pre paid half board we just weren't as valued as customers that were self catering, if you were paying extra for things on a daily basis they seemed to be far more attentive, its a shame as the hotel could be so good if they made a bit more effort upgrading some of the rooms and facilities as all looked a bit cheap and tired.

The food was lovely and no complaints, but if you are half board make sure they reserve a table for you, as on themed nights all tables are allocated and three times we arrived to no table for our room numbers!!

Pool areas were good fun for the kids.

Bar staff and waiters were excellent and very helpful and funny.

Room Tip: do not let them put you in either the reception area or beneath reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank somervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are disappointed that you were not one of those guests who walked out satisfied. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. For any discomfort you faced during your stay we wish to sincerely apologize. Your feedback were addressed to our team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. Kindly be assured that we will follow up on the mentioned matters. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
4.2 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,637 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £20 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing