We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Club Orka from 20th Sep x 2 weeks. At last minute I decided to pay a little extra and reserve a villa - so glad we did, it's the perfect accommodation for families. We were allocated 427, right at the bottom of the complex near the pool and really quiet. The only issue we found was the very irritating entertainment from the AES hotel closeby!

The villa was really clean and had the added bonus of safety gates on both the top of the stairs and at the entrance to the villa, so no escaping / falling 2 year old for us, fab! We found the beds comfy and bedding was changed really frequently and clean towels every day. My only small niggle was that kitchen work tops / tables weren't cleaned so we had to buy our own antibacterial wipes. The bathrooms were clean but in need of a general spruce up, quite a bit of mould / mildew and a little smelly.

The staff, for us were the real stars here. Unfortunately my husband became really ill and we had to call a doc who in turn admitted him to hospital, the hotel acted really fast and Medet really looked after me and my son, made sure we were ok and always checked in with us. We also had some issues at the airport on arrival with a missing stroller, and Gulchen (I hope that's the correct spelling!) was super helpful and really friendly.

We only had breakfast at the hotel, no problems here but then we're not fussy eaters at all and generally have no complaints. We always ate out at dinner, please visit the Palm Tree restaurant in Hisaronu, it really is the best food and no hassle at the door, he doesn't need to do this - his food speaks for itself.

We tended not to use the pool too much after witnessing a child being told by her father to wee in it (which she did) and there were a few older children running around scaring my 2 year old - that's not the hotels fault, more so the parents who mostly spent their time at the pool bar.

My husband had a Turkish bath and thoroughly recommended it, said it was a hugely relaxing experience.

In short, we had a great holiday, the villas are really great but could be done with a little TLC.

Room Tip: For families, a villa is the way to go, and if hotel rooms booked and you prefer a quiet evening, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPlod2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had good experiences with our staff. I will forward your compliments to our staff you mentioned. Look forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    224
    72
    17
    13
See reviews for
433
250
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

overall hotel is ok nice pool ,stayed in room 502 this is the pits over looking a car park with 20- 30 barrels of beer 24 crates of coke and lots of gas bottles the car park is for the staff so the noise is bad to say the least on 1st morning asked for a move told to come back next day as hotel full went back next day and was offered apartment 20 mins walk away (if i wanted a apartment would have booked one) after rejecting this was told the only room they could offer was a room overlooking the bar and this would be noisy at which we said we would stay in 502 and put up with it. when we finally got hold of the T.Cook rep she told us she had no complaints from her clients but 2 days previous she came past and moved people from room 504 in the 10 days in this hotel in the 4 rooms on the terrace had 14 different couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Mike 2425,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for your comment. This is very important for us to improve ourselves. I will share your comment with my colleagues. We hope to see you again at Orka Club Hotel & Villas.
Best Regards.

Gültekin OZOGUL

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have previously been here three times twice in the villas and now twice in the rooms. As there we only the two of us a villa seems a waste. We go on the b&b arrangement as we like to eat out at some of our favourite restaurants near by as the food is so good. Our room was clean and tidy and the lady that attended to our room was fab (sorry don't know her name) but had an infectious smile! The buffet breakfast is fine and was easily accessible as not too crowded at this time of year. Another advantage of Sept/Oct visits are most children are back at school so pretty quiet in the daytime. There are various themed nights which we did not participate in this time as we have done them all before and they are very good. Irfan, Muzzy and co make you very welcome and the staff in general are very friendly. As others have said if you don't like night noise get a room or villa well away from the main evening bar. Nothing to complain about but just little things that have slid a bit since we first started going here, odd lights out here and there, some of the signage around the complex is barely readable as have faded and letters missing on some of the signs. It is well situated and is easy to walk down into Hiaronu or get the dolmus to either Fethiye or Olu Deniz, they are very regular and very cheap to travel on. Spoilt for choice for eating out from the Angora over the road with Smiley, Yalcins with Sylvia a few minutes walk away, El Nino with Ali in Hiaronu & The Olive Grove in Olu Deniz with Kenny ... sadly Salaman has left. We have just returned and a had a lovely time as usual .... will we be back ..... well YES!

Room Tip: Just try and keep away from the main bar area if you are like us not ones for staying up late even o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression. We are looking forward to see you again.

Gultekin OZOGUL


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overall hotel is ok, location ok 4km from beach though. There could be a larger choice of salads and main course buffet pretty much same day-in day- out. Bar staff very stand offish and abrupt along with most of the restaurant upper staff. We were leaving on a trip 8.10 one morning, upon entering the restaurant at 7.55am to get a cuppa and an orange juice we were ejected quite sharply by a regular member of breakfast staff telling us its not open till 8, hence leaving with no drinks before our trip. Another time we were sitting at a table ready to dine, unaware the tables were reserved, the restaurant manager strutted up to us, telling us in quite a loud and obnoctious manner, that was not our table, and pointed, not escorting us, to our unreserved table, while making a fuss over people he wanted to try and impress!!! It seems as though if you dont "suck up and spend your cash"with them they dont want to know you. If your face doesnt fit!! Friendliest people in the hotel are the cleaners, gardeners etc. Certainly wont be going back to the Orka...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wahsnerello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Wahsnerello,
First of all thank you for your omment and choosing us. I think there is a misunderstanding about breakfast and I am really sorry on behalf of my friends. We hope to see you again in Orka Club Hotel & Villas.
Kind Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is one of the best holidays I've been on for several reasons! Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown to our villa. The service was great and everyone at reception did their best to help us. We went to the Main Bar every night for drinks as the atmosphere was brilliant and the cocktails were great!

The villa we stayed in was close to the pool by the Holiday Bar. It was lovely as it was so spacious, in a great location and really clean - each day the beds were made and fresh towels were given. The pool we used was great; plenty of room and also had a slide which really completed it. We had breakfast every morning and there was lots to choose from including omelettes, hot food or continental style including ham, bread and cheese. The Holiday Bar was a favourite of ours as we had lunch here most days. There was a good variety of meals and snacks available and the staff were so lovely and helpful - especially Mehmet Can, Sezgin and Jimmy!

There was something different to do each night - we opted for the Turkish Night as we fancied something different. There was so much food which was wonderfully prepared and tasted amazing as well as the array of entertainment to go with it including a belly dancer and much more!

Location wise, it is brilliant as there are a few supermarket-type shops and lots of restaurants just minutes away. On the other hand, you can catch the dolmus to Hisaronu - which has many clubs and shops, or Oludeniz - which has a gorgeous beach - for a small fare.

Overall this was a brilliant holiday and I would recommend it to anyone. I will hopefully be going again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethL2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I’m delighted with your kind comments on our hotel and thank you for your praise of our staff. We hope to see you again.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Still at the Orka,lovely hotel. Stopping in the annex little walk up the hill to main part but no big problem. The annex is peaceful we have our own beautifully clean pool. Everyone is relaxed and friendly. Second time in this area plenty to do. Glad I brought my travel kettle bit surprised none in room as its 4 star. We do have a good little fridge. very modern and very clean. The reviews on trip advisor were all good for this hotel and I was not disappointed. Weather lovely so I am sure the rest of the week will be very enjoyable .

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet the annex is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIPPYCHICK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are very happy that you enjoyed your last minute holiday. :) We are looking forward to see you.
Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just come back from Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Hotel complex in a quiet area, but bars, restaurants and shops all nearby. Given upgrade which was fantastic, the two of us stayed in a 3 bed villa, with free shuttle bus to the hotel complex whenever we needed it. Excellent staff, plenty of good food to choose from. Planning on going back next year, best holiday had so far. Highly recommend the restaurants, never had a bad meal.

Room Tip: Villa 2B, 3 bedroom villa, washing machine, dishwasher, 2 doubles and 1 single, all ensuite, all wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna6640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your review is much appreciated, as a management team, we are delighted with your positive comments. Hope to see you again.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,407 reviews
0.7 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#66 of 103 in Oludeniz
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Property: Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing