We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Star Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$5,581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akdeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
605
247
82
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
247
82
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelbedroom villathree bedroomturkeynext yearself cateringbbq nightgreat holidaywashing machineslide poolprivate poolrestaurant managerturkish bathturkish nighthalf boardmain barbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hi we really enjoy the club orka, the staff are nice and the villa is cleaned every day and towels changed in a daily basis. Only negative is the cooking facilities only 2 rings to cook. A microwave would be great.I would give a 5 out of 5 if this was addressed. Would still recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 bed villa at the bottom end of the villas as it's quieter as the bar closes here but the other bar is open until early hours of the morning. It tends to be noisier. So if you warn a decent sleep choose the bottom end of the villas.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karenb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. This is very important for us to improve ourselves. We are looking forward to see you again at Orka Club Hotel & Villas.

Kind Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived late at night and were advised our villa wasn't ready, we were offered an upgrade which seemed like it was in the middle of nowhere, we returned to main reception and was accomodated in the hotel overnight (cheap and not so cheerful rooms!) The next morning the duty manager advised that there were still problems with our villa and asked us to reconsider the upgrade. He escorted us personally to the location and in the daylight it was much more favourable, pure luxury in comparison to Orka Club! We had a huge three bedroom villa with private patio and garden, full facilities in the villa, room around the pool, poolside waiter service and peace and quiet to relax and unwind far from what we encountered on the two occasions we returned to the main Orka Club. All the staff were efficient and friendly, and absolute credit to Orka. My overall rating of Orka Park is average however my individal ratings are based on the upgraded location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank GillyA_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a great pleasure for us welcoming you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are sorry about this problem but I think this is a technical problem. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. Looking forward your next stay.

Warmest Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just returned from Club Orka in Ovacik and can honestly recommend it. Villas are comfortable and cleaned every day. Staff are all friendly, even though season was ending, and made us feel very welcome. Half board option was fab as food is really good - buffet style with a Turkish feel so don't expect Pizza and chips! The beach at Oludeniz is 15 mins by Dolmus minibus for just less that £1 each way. They stop outside Club Orka. Whilst you can walk to Hisoranu you can'tBoat trips are fab walk to Oludeniz beach as it down a long steep winding hill so minibus is the only option. All in all a great hols in late Oct, about 24 degrees each day and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: At end of season it was quiet but most of hotel rooms and some villas are v close to the bar. If you go in high season you may want to go to the annex as it will be quieter or ask for a villa away from the main bar by the waterslide area.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your review is much appreciated, we are delighted with your positive comments. Look forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked last minute and to be fair we got a really good deal, so we didn't really expect anything to high. We'd seen some comments on Trip Advisor prior to our arrival which seemed to be a mixed bag.
We had a lovely surprise when we arrived, not what we expected at all. The hotel was lovely and clean, nice spacious room with a double bed. Our room was located behind the main pool bar, which in high season I can imagine would be noisy, but it was the beginning of October so it suited us perfectly.
We have holidayed a couple of times in Turkey before, the one thing that has put us off is the bad attitude of the staff, but all the staff at the Orka completely turned this around. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble at all. It really felt that it was a pleasure for them to be serving us, such a refreshing change. This was across the board from the reception, restaurant & bar staff and to the cleaners.
We were only on bed and breakfast, but there was a good selection at breakfast. We had lunch a few times down by the bigger pool bar which was also good. We did eat once in the evening, we joined in with one of their themed nights, which was good fun! Again the food was lovely.
Only down side, which should not reflect against the hotel is that it is located a fair way away from Hisaronu village centre, we would walk down each evening, and depending on the amount we had eaten and drunk we would normally get the dolumbus back. But it was easy enough done.
We would defiantly recommended this hotel to others, and if we were to return to the resort we would consider returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrsbindurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression. Looking forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September this year, our third visit to the hotel. We had a late flight home so decided to pay for a late checkout giving us the opportunity to rest before the journey home. We naturally assumed we would keep the same room but we were then transferred to a different room which on inspection had dirty underwear on the floor, used china, unmade beds which had clearly been slept in by someone else. We complained, as I think anyone would in those circumstances and were then given the next room along only to find it was in just as much of a mess! There was a driving licence on the floor, hair in the bath and a dirty toilet. After all of the hassle it was close to leaving suffice to say we did not get a suitable room to recuperate in. I was disgusted with the way we were treated, we paid for a late room and this is not what you expect. To think we had stayed here three times and this was the way we were treated, doesn't say much for there customer service. Unfortunately this ruined our holiday. We will certainly not be returning!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieJB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and this is very important for us to improve ourselves. I think there is a misunderstanding, we are so sorry about this situation. We hope to see you again at Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4th times.
Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews