We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. This was our first trip to Turkey. We originally booked an annex room but when we arrived the hotel upgraded us to a villa. The villa was stunning with swimming pool view.The hotel was beautiful , very clean, staff friendly. The hotel is located in Ovacik, its close to restaurants and shops. The beach is 5-10 minutes bus ride away. Busses are very frequent, every 10 minutes. We highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beatabeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about Orka Club Hotel & Villas.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Gultekin Ozogul

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights, monday 5th May - tues 13th May. This was our first trip to Turkey and therefore did not know what to expect. It was a very pleasant surprise. This hotel is located very conveniently with a 15 min stroll to your right to the busy hustle and bustle of hisaronu, where you will find many shops, and plenty of bars and restaurants, or a very short bus ride to your left to fetihe (which is where you will find the largest market on a tues, and a lovely harbour offering a 12 island boat trip). If you catch the bus (10min journey) and travel to Oludinez, this is where you will find the beach, more bars/restaurants and shops and is considerably hotter in temp as you have moved away from the mountains, and also offers the 6 island boat trip)
Back to the hotel, the staff cannot do enough for you, and even opened the kitchen for us to get something to eat as we arrived at midnight. The staff continued to be helpful throughout our stay and even just came over to have a chat. The spa staff were even just as friendly, offering advice on the area and trips.
There are 3 outside pools (one being a children's one), and one indoor pool, a spa offering massages, sauna and a traditional Turkish baths, and plenty of bars.
We got upgraded to a villa, as it was quite quiet, and this was extremely comfortable, and offered us the option to cook ourselves as we went bed and breakfast. However the meals are so cheap I wouldn't even bother.
The hotel is clean, maid service every day and I really cannot fault the hotel.
If you have mobility issues then I would say it isn't the ideal hotel for you, as it is in a mountainous area and therefore lots of steps or steep ramps.
Breakfast was different everyday and always found something to eat. There was always 2 chefs, cooking omelettes and pancakes too. Lots of warm food, plenty of cheeses/cereals/fruit and bread to choose from.
There is also a childrens entertainment programme which looked goo, however as we didn't travel with children I cannot comment on the service, however, going off the service provided everywhere else, im sure you would not be disappointed.
My husband and I had a Turkish bath and massage, and the service was amazing, and very professional. I was unsure about having a Turkish bath, however they showed me round, explained what would take place, and I must admit that I thoroughly enjoyed it (one tip:have the Turkish bath at the beginning of the holiday as it will help your tan to last longer). The experience was so good that my husband went on to have further massages for a sore shoulder, and is still amazed by the results. :)
I recommend the indian restaurant across the road 'saffron', best curry I have ever had, the restaurant across the road called 'Angora' amazing food there and service exceptional (smiley the waiter is great), and for drinks and great service 'mirage' next door. adam the waiter there is more than friendly and can offer great trips at great prices. cheaper than your our operator, or stands.
I also had my hair washed and blow dried for £6 in the hairdressers just to the right of the hotel called 'rose' (next to mirage), they did an amazing job, so good in fact that my mother in law went and got her hair coloured there. Full head £30, it looked great and was £20 cheaper than back home.
I cant recommend this place enough, its fantastic, in a quieter location than most, but not too far out that you feel isolated.
One thing I should warn you about is that around 5am every morning the local mosque plays Arabic music at full pelt, but it only disturbed my sleep twice, and take plenty of mosquito repellent. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression and we achieved to make your stay an excellent and enjoyable one.
Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards.

Gultekin ÖZOĞUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week of dancing and although enjoyable it did take a toll on knees and ankles, dancing on concrete, hard flooring. There was a room where easier to move on floor but too small for the group who were there - look forward to the room downstairs being finished and hope it has a good floor. Hotel itself is fabulous, very clean, excellent food and the staff are excellent, so friendly. Agree with another review that they need to do something about the tea/coffee machine, too close to where folks queue for eggs/pancakes and causes a total jam-up. Two machines would be good. Great location for shopping, sightseeing, beach and boat trips.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking bar area but not always easy to get, even if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65BrodieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Brodie,

Thank you for staying at Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are glad that you enjoyed our services. I will pass your review to relevant departments for neccessary improvements. Thank you for your praise towards our staff. We thrive to do our best to make you and our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great very clean and friendly we came here last year too
The food is great lots of choice
The only problem is the coffee machine it dreadfull they have changed it this year , last year was good
Lots of people say the same also they need to have two machines as there is always a queue
If the Orka management read this please change the machine
We are booked to come back next year
But don't let this but you of this great hotel and resort
Andy

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Panky100roof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. For coffee machine we will sort it out.
Looking forward to see you next year.

Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being going for 13years! Love it! Very friendly staff and love meeting up with other "regulars" year after year. Great area for exploring. Plenty to do and see or if you prefer, lots of beaches with stunning views

Room Tip: Ask for room non pool side or ask for a room in the annex. I have read reviews from guest moaning ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FeeG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are so appreciated.
We hope to see you again at Orka Club Hotel & Villas.

Kind Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just booked to return for our 3rd year in a row, this place is great can not fault it in anyway, the staff are so friendly, even last week medet messaged me asking how all the family are, where else would you get service like that ?
The food is great especially the al a cart restaurant, the pools areas are cleaned every night, ready for the next day.
Look forward to seeing you all soon.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank angela-simpson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Angela - Simpson,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression and we achieved to make your stay an excellent and enjoyable one. I will forward this message to Medet :) Looking forward to your next stay.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place is simply amazing, the staff really do make your holiday enjoyable and become life long friends. We have been several times now and it just get's better each and every time we go. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is lovely. Cannot fault the place. Can't wait to go back the end of may for another week and use the on site Turkish bath. If you want to feel at home whilst you are on holiday then PLEASE book to go to the Orka Hotel. The kids club is fantastic and there is loads of entertainment on in the evenings for both adults and children. The BBQ evening is my favourite. If you are buying fags get them at the airport when you land in turkey as they are cheaper than in the resort (still cheap in resort though) Exchange english money in Turkey for a better rate than back home. I would buy some alcohol at the airport if like like alot to drink as it isnt as cheap as everything else. Boat trips from as little as £6 per person for the whole day and that including lunch. Evening meals vary in price but are very cheap compared to back home. If you do go to Turkey please have the lamb kabab wrap they are lovely. x

Room Tip: If you are picky about where you want your room just email the Orka directly (do a google search) te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicky269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression and we achieved to make your stay an excellent and enjoyable one. Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards.

Gultekin ÖZOĞUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,606 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £18 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing