We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday at Orka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in two villas with a group of 11. Excellent quality, spacious villas with free air con and wifi (connection not the best). Grounds, pool, bars and hotel fantastic and clean. Very relaxed environment with friendly staff.
15 minute walk into Hisouranou (however you spell it) where there's plenty of shops and bars. Ole Deniz is easy to get to. Regular buses but recommend getting a taxi for around 20 lira. Buses get busy and VERY sweaty- not what you want before going out. Olu Deniz is beautiful. Recommend Sultans or Harry's to eat.
Will definitely be returning soon... but beware- one creepy staff member likes to try and take intimate pictures of girls. Don't let him drag you off for "photos for website".

Room Tip: If in hotel request one not looking over the bar... It will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your review is much appreciated, as a management team, we are delighted with your positive comments. It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest.

Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We originally booked Orcka hotel & Vila and booked a 3 bedromm villa, a week before we left we were told that it was double booked and we had been given alternative accomadation At the Garden apartment we were very dissapointed as we have 3 young children so we thought we would miss the children activities and slide
after contacting the hotel direct and the travel company we didint have anything to moan about,

We arrived on june 14th saturday night and we arrived at the Orcka hotel complex and then driven to our apartments via free shuttle service we arrived at G3 garden apartment and we were very pleased with the apartment it was stunning we had 3 bedrooms 2 double and 1 with 2 single beds BUT they were downstairs so everynight the children sleep upstairs

the kitchen had washing machine so all dirty washing was done before we left,
full size cooker and fride frezzer and the views were amazing every day the mountians were fantastic to look at we had 3 balconys using mainy the larger 1 off the kitchen over lloking the pool 2 bathrooms with walkin showers, with fantastic air con in every room with remote control as its was hot, the stairs were marble floor but becareful as the children could slip on the wet floor

our first day was around the pool there was hadly anyone there so no silly oclock every morning getting up for sunbeds this was the case all 10 days while we were there , this made our life so easy as normally i get up and either wake the kids to get a bed , even in the high season there will be more thank enough for all the apartments

the only thing that was sometimes poor was the arrival of the shuttle to either collect or take us up the huge hill to the apartments, the walk down was ok but no way with a pram as its too hote and to steep there is a free taxi phone on the side of the road but we used the free shuttle bus as thats what thotel offered us

the village was ovacik was nice manily resturants and a aqua park and other hotels, you then led into Hissaranou and which was a 10 minute walk if your not stopped by your children looking at the shops for braclets or other junk, we got a cab there on our first night for 10 lire it took 2 minutes as someone around the pool said get a cab it was so quick to get there we walked every over night as its down hill but get a dolmus to th ehotel and then the free shuttle bus back home you can get a cab but with teh prams and 5 of us its a bit awkward sometimes

, Hissaronu was great it has so many resturants and bars with lots of bars for adults with built in kids areas at the back the food is quality and the kebabs are amazing ther nothing like here i had lamb kebabs and they are all fresh cut meat its lovley

while there you must go to the blue lagoon we wnet to the hotel beach teh green park which was the green lagoon we got a pedlo and went out into the lagoon its fanatstic there are pontoons everywhere in teh sea so pedlo up stop and dive in its so nice there are paraglidders going off the cliff its loos fanatstic its about £50 but its not for me

we went to oludenniz a few nights we travelled by dolmus bus which was either 3 or 5 lire dependent on the driver really and sometimes kids were free sometimes not, a tad odd buts its small money

the Oludenize area was for adults rather than resturants and bars for kids but the vip bar was bar far the best we were made welcome everytime and they arranged seeting for us and the kids they dance all night and entertain all night along with the world cup going everywhere they left off fireworks al night long they aranged fresh juice coctails fo rthe kids they loved them


apart from England going out so early we watched the games in the fez bar as this was good for ourchildren free pool and slides in teh back when England was on teh whole town was decked out it was really good until we lost and we went out

in the days we went to the hotel with the aqua park in hissaronu it was free while we were there but a charge will aplly in july buts its wortha visit its got 7 slides and the guys there work hard and are great with all the kids i imagine in the hight of summer in will be rammed

we also went to both markets 1 in hissarouno and fethyi (spelling maybe wrong) great deals on kids footbal kits they are so good quality and i purchased 5 kits in total presents and my kids for 150 lire £40 thats 5 football kits with names on the back already they are £50 each in uk
usual stuff all fake polo lacoste boss some are good quaity some are not bags purses and belts and fridge magnets normall stuff you must haggle i got the kits down to less tha he half price he started at 350 lire i paid 150 lire just say you was here inm may and thats what i paid before

we hired a 5 seater car for £18 stiling and drove approx 200kilometers the roads are easy and the petrol is so cheap filled up for £15

we drove to sacakent water and rocks with mud the waterfull and walk up mountian with the excellent mud for youre skin so thay say, our kids loved rubbing mud all over them !!!!
its a hard walk but well worth it
we also went to the waterful next door that was fantastic its quality picture time agaion you have to hire the foot wear for 6 lire but you need to shoes as its ahrd walk on the stones and rocks until you get the waterful its fantastic and frezzing cold
we also went to the ghost town that was really good its amazing all the greeks were forced to leave after the war with turkey in the 60 over cyprus incasion its a huge village that is now empty worth a visit lots of lizzard raoming

we also went on a boat trip YOU MUST BOOK IN THE TOWN its so much cheaper than the rep that comes round he caught us off guard as he charged us so much for the boat trip and we booked a turkish bath and massage i called and got some money back but it took a while to sort out, its more than half if you book the same trip in the town the rep says they have insurance but dont be fooled they weer an hopur late picking us up on the boat trip and i asked about the insurance he said he will look into it !!!

the turkish bath was great and along withteh massage they wanted to chareg for more and more but dont be fooled as you arranged a price already that the only thing with some of the staff at these places they attempt to arrange so many add ons as they thing we are loaded from uk.

the cabs are good and cheap but arrange a price before you get in as when you get home they look at the meter and its more soem are rude some are ok

overall we had a great time in turkey our first visit and we loved the apartments and the area would defo go back to the apartments as they were so nice bit quiet for some but it was so relaxing we loved turkey the people are so friendly and love the kids they all make you feel welcome i would love to go back to the garden apartmets as the are so relaxing

Room Tip: we had a 3 bedroom but 2 are also avaialble
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mans1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were going to stay at the new Sunlife Orka hotel,but decided against it as the reviews were not that good.

We decided to visit Orka hotel this time,we had a connecting family room.These rooms sleep up to 5 people.The rooms are a little sparse on furniture,but are very clean and modern.You can not fault the cleaning ladies,they clean everyday and change bedding/towels daily.

I would recommend the entertainment nights,great for the kids....We found that we did not eat a lot from the buffet(not big eaters).We just asked for childrens prices...no problem at all for them!


The only thing i would say,it is nice in the villas as you have tea/coffee and catering facilities.The hotel really could use a kettle!!

We were bed and breakfast and always had a fab selection off food in the morning.

If eating out,recommend the Kings arms(right out off orka and across the road) and i think its called The post office resturant(left and up the road from orka)....Lovely food and amazing value.


If you go with children,please use the kids club,they are amazing down there.Big thanks to Mo and Jasmine for makings our daughters holiday (-:
Please also note,people have mentioned issues with loud music,apart from the event nights.The noise level is not an issue.

Room Tip: Either go for a villa,or if you want a quieter room...ask for rooms that face away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kismit86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a lovely 10 day stay in June. Hotel staff excellent. separate pool by annex great for sunlovers and away from slightly noisier family pools. Spa really good - go for a Turkish bath with massage - strongly recommended and not too expensive. free dolman taxi into town. happy hour at outdoor bar good value

Room Tip: annex better for couples and those wanting peace & quiet (short walk to breakfast)lower ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KateG1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well laid out. Gardens are well maintained. Lovely choice of pools, free form pool with slide near the villas. Shallower pool with graduated steps on upper level. And also an internal pool, it's a little cool but ideal when the sun is high. Food is plentiful with a large variety of choice, not frequent on "English breakfast" but not a biggy. Beds are comfy, we stayed in a villa with air-con. Dolmas to Hisaranu, Fethiye and Olu Deniz

Room Tip: Hotel rooms around bar area can be noisy until early hours 3 nights of the week. Villas are on gradu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazza702307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Shazza702307,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas.
We hope to see you again

Warmest Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have read most of the reviews on here but we unfortunately did not have such a good time.Maybe the reason for this is we are not regular visitors to the Orka nor were we in the Villas.We were in the hotel part just above the bar so you can forget sleep before 2 am every night.We had our Grandaughter with us and she was pestered by one of the senior waiters wanting to take her out.It became uncomfortable for us when he asked us if he could take her out and we said no he was too old for her. We went from all attention to been ignored.The bottom pool was dirty Algae was prominent on the side walls from day one.I saw the pool attendant once when we were there he put one tablet in his tester shook it then marked up the board.I have serviced pools for a number of years and no that this was not how it is done.On the plus side the young waiters are fantastic the rooms are good and cleaned to a high standard every day.The position of the hotel is good and the facilities excellent.A lot of attention is given to those who return year after year this creates a them and us divide.Overall value for money but have stayed at better in Ovacick and Hissaranou.

Room Tip: Try a Villa away from bar areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Denis,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are saddened by the negative experience you have had during your stay. We will definitely pass your review to relevant departments for future improvements on the issues mentioned here in your review. Our staff are all trained to behave in a courteous manner at all times. We do not tolerate any kind of violations of our hotel rules by our staff. Furthermore, we never distinguish our guests as old or new. Every single guest is important and valuable for us. We look forward to welcoming and serving you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a really nice time here - both guests and staff were friendly which goes someway to a satisfactory holiday.

It's probably the first hotel in this region that I would, no, will be going back to. Its in Ovacik, which I have finally realized is where I like to be when visiting this region, Its away from Hisaronu and therefore not close to hassle or noise. Close enough to get to either by foot or dolmus.

I can't really say anything more but it was a nice place to stay. Nice room, nice pools, etc etc. I stayed in the hotel part so can't comment on the villas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catch222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,606 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £18 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing