We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute. Beautiful villa amazing staff and so much to do. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to Ali the accommodation manager who sorted our villa. My tip would be to book direct with the hotel rather than through a tour operator. The staff at orka cannot do enough for you and just want you to enjoy yourselves. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lilndil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived at the Orka to be told we were in the annex, although we had booked to be in the main building. My wife was upset at this change but despite protestations we were repeatedly told it is a beautiful setting and that we would love it. We already new of the annex as we had stayed there last year but had to cut short our holiday because of personal circumstances. The annex really is nice and quiet, allowing you to escape the hustle and bustle of the main complex. However the downside is that there are no food options at the annex and only a limited bar service. You are faced with a 4 -5 minute uphill walk in the stifling heat when accessing all the hotels services. Rooms in the annex are same as the main hotel and although not luxurious they are comfortable with a small lcd television, mini fridge and room safe, which is very small and quite expensive at £20 per week. My wife and I travel the world and usually find the safe is mostly provided free as part of the normal service. The whole annex and pool area is kept very clean by the hard working staff, who are always cheery and eager to help you practice your limited Turkish language. The bar staff at the main bar are all quick to serve you and are quite humorous. Breakfast, although quite expansive soon becomes boring and I only saw bacon twice in 14 days. The coffee and juice, dispensed from a machine, is really not very nice at all, but with the size of the hotel I suppose it is the only way of providing it. We never ate at the hotel so cannot comment. The hotel is extremely family orientated with many evening shows, but as a mature couple we did not feel at all out of place. All in all we enjoyed our time at the Orka just lounging around the pool each day soaking up the sun and enjoying the excellent food on offer at the local eateries.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We returned yesterday following a very confortable stay in the annexe at the Orka. Our room was on the top floor with a good firm bed,tv and en suite shower/ w/c. Rooms are cleaned daily.The block has onky 22 rooms and its own pool with kids pool on site. It is located just off site of the main hotel but is serviced by a free shuttle bus. We didn't use this as restaurant and bar area is not far to walk to. Breakfast choice is varied with fresh fruit , yoghurt, continental meats and cheeses or pancakes, omelettes, eggs etc.plenty to choose from. The bar staff & waiters are exceptionally friendly,and deliver a great service. The a la carte restaurant serves fantastic food, reasonably priced. I would recommend staying in the annexe as is quieter than the main part of the Orka. You can walk into Hisaronu through the back road in only ten minutes from this location.

Room Tip: Room 227 is on the second floor, not suitable for people unable to climb two flights of stairs. Lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are delighted with your positive comments. It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. It’s also great to hear that you really enjoyed the food in our hotel, as we are so proud of our Executive Chef, one of the best in this area.

Thank you

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks in the Golden Heights villa this summer July/August 2014. We had booked the holiday through Thomas Cook villas with pools and weren't entirely sure what to expect. Thomas Cook didn't seem to actually know that much about the villa so were unable to answer many of the questions we had.
This was our first stay in a villa. The transfer from the airport wasn't included we had to pay for this separately via Thomas Cook. When we arrived in Dalaman we were directed to a man by a rep who asked us to wait 20 mins. After about 15 we were told to get on the Thomas Cook transfer coach. The rep aboard seemed very pleasant but didn't know whether we were in the right place or not. Another rep had joined the coach and had already taken a family into the Orka hotel and didn't know that we should be there! We got off the coach, by now it was approx 23.00 so we had 2 very tired children with us.

Luckily we were in the right place. The reps didn't stay to check though!

We signed in and were directed to the shuttle bus to take us to our villa. As it was late and we were all really thirsty I asked if there was anywhere we could buy water. The driver directed us back to reception as he didn't understand. The man on reception told him to take us to the market 2 mins away. I was tired and just wanted to get water and go but the driver was quite happy to help us carry things and wait.

Having grabbed a few essentials we set off. The villa was only a few mins drive uphill away from the main road. He helped carry our cases into the villa and made sure we were ok. He even seemed surprised when we gave him a tip! (There is a tip box in the bus).

The villa was FABULOUS! Everything we had hoped and more. All 3 bedrooms were en-suite which was not as the Thomas Cook brochure stated. There wasn't a safe but it was alarmed. We rented a safety deposit box at the hotel for the cash and passports, just for peace of mind!

It took us about 10 mins to unpack. By now it was about 00.30 and we were all hot and tired. The kids were SO excited about us having our own pool! I was waiting for the kettle to boil to have a coffee and a sit down before going to bed when I heard a splash! My husband and 2 children had decided their way to cool down and relax was to go for a swim!

The patio doors didn't have locks on but there were huge bolts through them making it secure!

The villa was spotless and the beds in villa 5 were SO comfy!! Each room was air conditioned. The facilities were great. The downside of the villa we had was there wasn't any furniture for sitting on the upstairs balcony which others had and a sunlounger needed replacing and the most of the parasols also needed replacing. The villa itself was great.

A man from the Orka supermarket called round the next day to see if we wanted anything as they delivered. Most places do. We also went to Saintburys which was down on the main road, 5+ min walk downhill. It is steep in places! But they would also give you a lift back if you had bought a lot.

Steve from the hotel called round to check we were ok and to sell the party nights. We went to The Turkish night but having been to a smaller one at The Milky Way (smaller establishment on one of the side roads on the way down to the main road) we didn't rate it that much. Think the Sat night BBQ is the one we should have gone to in hindsight!

There are lots of places to eat, all very reasonably priced!

We did walk back up to the villa but it could be hard going if you were tired, the steepest bit was the last section between The Celay Hotel and the villa. Otherwise you could get the shuttle bus. This did mean you had to wait your turn at times, but fine if you weren't in a rush.

We did go into Fethiye on the doll us one afternoon, ended up at the harbour. Lots of boat tours. As we were there we decided to bite the bullet and go on a sunset tour gullet. Fab!! Diego good value for money. We were out for 6 hours during which time you were fed and entertained. If we had planned it we could have taken swimming stuff with us as the captain throws a bottle of wine into the water where the gullet stops for the evening and people can dive to get it. A young boy eventually found it much to the delight of his parents! There was a transfer back to your hotel. Great.

We ventured down into Olu Deniz later in the holiday, great to see the para gliders land! The gullet tours here are cheaper. Defo don't book them through reps, seem very over priced. Good deals to be had. Quite touristy and lots of places to eat and buy things but VERY hot! Ovacik is much cooler. Hisoranu is within walking distance if you don't mind a stroll, about 15 mins. There is an Azda on the way which is cheaper than the other little shops but we went during the afternoon and sweltered carrying stuff back to the hotel to get the shuttle bus to the villa. We did discover it was still open VERY late, so would do that shopping trip later out of the sun!

There is wifi at the hotel but not in the villa which suited me fine. We had the chance to properly relax and unwind. Great not to have to worry about getting sun loungers as we had our own! Pool was cleaned every day. This was the first holiday in a few years that my daughter hasn't needed medical attention for an ear infection. Bliss!!

Maid service was about 3 times a week to change the towels and make or change the bedding.

Everywhere is friendly and you feel safe wandering around.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday, so much so, we booked to go back next year. NOT with Thomas Cook though, we have booked direct with the Orka Hotel!

All in all a great property away from the busy main road but close enough to walk to. There were boxes along the road to contact a taxi by pressing a button. The dolmus (little minibus) were frequent and cheap though can get quite squashed at times. As the villa is connected to the hotel you can use their facilities whenever. There is also a waterpark down the road attached to another hotel. There were deals available at cheap rates. All in all, something for everyone! You can join in or not as much as you want!

Lots of reviews for the hotel are from people that keep returning. I can see why!

There is a children's club at the hotel but our 2 are getting a bit old for that sort of thing and were happy with the pool and the outside space to play.

Room Tip: There are villas on the site of the hotel which people enjoyed but they aren't equipped like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CY-IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

First of all, the hotel annexe which we are staying is lovely, clean and very modern. Its about a 5 minute walk from the main complex, but the walk is up a slight hill, which can get tiring after constantly going back and forth. We have found there is little communication between the complexes and your slightly forgotten about down at the annexe. As there is no staff rarely seen to buy drinks or ask about information. Also to buy food during the day, you have to walk to the bars or little markets. As there is no snacks to buy at the annexe. On the plus side the staff at the main orka hotel or great. Especially the man behind the reception, who I spoke to on several occasions for information. If your looking for a laid back holiday, sitting by the pool then orka annexe is ideal. If you want a holiday in which your up and about, I would look else where.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Callum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Regards

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from a brilliant 16 nights at this hotel, we booked a villa on B/B basis and it was superb. The staff are all amazing, they work really hard but always have a smile. A special thank you to Muzzy, Mo and Steve. The villa was cleaned everyday and having the kitchen meant we could keep drinks and snacks cold. The location was excellent, plenty of places to eat within walking distance would recommend Friar Tucks, Rockpool, Teras and Shiraz. We also walked to the waterslide park which was 10 mins down the road, while we were there it was free entry on Mondays and Wednesdays. It was busy but our 11 year old loved it. The taxi rank is on the right as you come out of the hotel, but we used the dolmus most of the time to take us to Hisaranu and Oludeniz it cost about 3 lira each. The hotel also called a courtesy bus which took us to Paradise beach at Blue Lagoon, we spent the day there which again was brilliant. The only complaint we had but it wasn't that big a deal was the fact that there wasn't enough loungers around the pool and we had to get up at 6am to put our towels out, even then most had already been reserved. Saying that we always managed to get 4 together. We would definately return to this hotel as we had the most amazing time and met some wonderful people.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank SPNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had good experiences with our staff. We will forward your compliments to our staff you mentioned.
Look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

just got back from 10 days at orka hotel and i can honestly say it was the best holiday i have been on! the staff were amazing, the hotel hosted nights with buffets, dancers, amazing entertainment every few nights. the area is beautiful and the views are unbelievable. great for kids as there is a waterslide and a kids club, the food at the restaraunts and cafes is amazing(plenty of choice for vegetarians). the room service and maids are great and there is only a 5 minute taxi drive to hisaronu town. it is local to loads of great restaraunts and shops down the road and we never had a dull night. thankyou orka for an amazing stay overall

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your review is much appreciated, as a management team, we are delighted with your positive comments. It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest.

Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
4.2 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,637 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing