We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good and bad”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

stayed at the orka hotel in september, first time in turkey, the hotel rooms are basic but we only used it as a base so this didnt bother us, the first thing i have to say about the area was the scenery was stunning in this part of turkey. The breakfasts in the hotel is mainly turkish so dont expect an english breakfast but it was sufficient, especially as we didnt pay a lot for this holiday, the drinks in the hotel are expensive compared to the surrounding hotels and bars which are 2 mins away, but the orka has the atmosphere, so we did drink their on occassion usually before we went out or when we came back at night, we went to the party night and the turkish night which were very good, the staff are all friendly, but i sometimes found them a bit pushy trying to get you to eat in their hotel at night and the party nights and the turkish nights which i didnt like, this was usually while you were at breakfast, they eventually got the message well steve did , as after we refused on a few occassions he seemed to take the huff and didnt really speak to us the second week, no skin off my nose. If you get the chance go on the jeep safari, the scenery alone is worth the trip up the mountains.Turkey must have the best bus service with the dolmus running constantly to the surrounding areas for next to nothing, also if you are looking for good food you wont be disappointed as i dont think we had a bad meal, the bena hotel next to the orka is very good and cheap, .Overall i dont think i would go back to the orka, but i would go back to this area, the one advantage that the orka has it has a private beach which the dolmas picks you up and brings you back to the hotel which is stunning, although i have just read a review from a guest who says the both had upset stomache which they put down to the beach me and my husband had the same for about a week, and i must say there was a lot of people had this at the orka hotel, so i dont know if it was the beach or something else but it did spoil my holiday at the end, and this is one thing that has put me from going back

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jillbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for our late reply. I will be sharing your comments with relevant departments so that we can make neccessary improvements for the future. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    223
    71
    17
    12
See reviews for
428
242
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at Club Orka during the August school holiday. Villas were clean & spacious with two bathrooms (one witha bath, the other with a shower). The kitchen facilities were quite basic. The pool area was very good, great for the kids. Our villa was raised slightly from the pool, so we could watch the children from the terrace but experienced little noise. Very relaxing! Lots of entertainment during the day & the evening. We never ate at the complex as there was such a large choice of restaurants in the surround area. All in all a great time had by our whole party which consisted of 2 adults & 3 children aged 8-11.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Andy,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We already raised the issue about the noise and made neccessary changes. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

just got back 5 days ago (24 sept 2010). absolutely brilliant holiday. fabulous hotel, immaculately clean, well maintained grounds. maid service / towels and linen changed every day, which was excellent. fantastic , welcoming friendly staff. big hello to steve, muzzy and serkan who were wonderful. great food, reasonably priced. you must go to the turkish night and saturday barbecue, food was brilliant and entertainment was fantastic too. cannot say a bad word about the place, good location, only about a 15
minute walk to hisaronu town centre, where all the action is.
for a great turkish shave visit omar sherriff, just down the hill, at start of hisaronu , and you must visit WOODMANS restaurant/bar, where a lovely man named alex works, who is absolutely great with kids, and excellent food is served
all in all, a fantastic place, cant wait to go back, ignore any bad reviews, you'll certainly enjoy it here

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezdaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We appreciate your praise towards our staff. It is our job to make sure you enjoy your holiday as much as possible. We thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and looking forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We can not praise The Orka enough, the food, staff cleanliness and location was just A1 we shall return next year

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad you enjoyed everything from our servicees to staff. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

just come back from this hotel it was fantastic all the staff were lovely cleaners everybody made you feel so welcome the only complaint i have is that the music was very loud at night and it was difficult to sleep weather was absolutely gorgeous for the time of year would definately recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisaronu-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas for your holiday. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards our staff. We always thrive to do our best to make our guests satisfied and comfortable at all times. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Just returned from the orka have holidayed many times in this area , Found the hotel to be bright and cheery the staff excellant entertainment good def inatly a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiesgirlDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. Moreover, We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

fantastic holiday gr8 4 all ages,very friendly ,good hotel,good food,fab staff,just booked 2 go bak next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review about your stay in Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We like hearing that our guests had pleasent and good time during their stay with us. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Property: Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing