We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Orka,never again!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was my 3rd stay at orka and it was definetly my last!
There are only 3 staff there that care about the guests:Muzzi,Begum,and Steve.Orka has lost its appeal as it is looking tatty and tired,if you want to sleep and you go on a package deal forget it ,because if you are staying in the hotel you will be facing the bar which goes on till early hours of the morning.It seems the hotel rooms are allocated in order of preference ie;1 guests wanting to buy property,2 people who book direct,3 package deals get what is left.
The food is good but if you dont want too eat in the staff won't speak to you for the rest of your holiday..
Orka marks out of 10........2

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank budgeExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your constructive thoughts here on TripAdvisor.We are sorry for our late reply. We deeply regret that you are not satisfied with our services and will consider your feedback in our quality measures. We will share your review with relevant departments so that we can make neccessary improvements on the areas you mentioned in your review. We hope to be able to convince you of our services on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing and serving you always. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Orka Club Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

third time at orka;now looking tired and dated,music from bar until 03.00am some nights.
if in villa no probs, hotel rooms to near bar, no good if you need your sleep.
took 7 nights for us to be moved.
seems to be turning into club 18-30,and no one seems to care;will not be returning......

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Jane,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply and also sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay. We would like to assure you that your feedback is passed on to our relevant department managers. It’s our priority to make our guests satisfied with our services during their holiday. We did make neccessary improvements / changes. Thank you and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Having just returned from our third holiday at the Olivia apartments (no.1) we never fail to be impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of The Orka Hotel staff. The apartments might not have a heated pool but by the time the sun comes up it is lovely. A brisk five minute walk will take you to the Orka where you can use all the facilities. Once there you can book the hotel minibus to take you to the private beach (they will pick you up at the apartment).
The location of the Olivia apartments make it ideal for relaxing in the shade or if you want to toast yourself go poolside! No.1 apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped, thanks Simone your satellite works a treat. We have now booked this apartment for next year and the next and the next!!! John and Kate Allcock

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas year after year. We are sorry for our late reply. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our services to facilities during your stay. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The apartment was not in the main hotel complex but about 10 minutes walk away. The hotel did offer a shuttle service but it depended on whether or not the driver happened to be on site. There was a massive mix up when we arrived as we were given keys to the wrong apartment and we walked in on another group of people - very embarassing! The apartment was cleaned every other day and all linen changed. So we have no copmplaints about the cleanliness. When we booked we specifically asked for 2 bathrooms. We were assured that the apartment had what we wanted, but in reality it had 2 toilets not 2 bathrooms - so just be careful to check this if it's an important requirement. Also, we were told it had a full kitchen with an oven. Again this wasn't true as it had a microwave not a conventional oven. We booked through Jayne Kennedy at Orka Private Rentals and tried phoning and emailing her to try to sort out changing the apartment but she never bothered to contact us and was mysteriously never available when we went to the rental office. We did feel like she had got our money and wasn't interested in helping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4teaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are sorry for our late reply. We did raise these issues with relevant departments and made neccessary improvements. We are really glad that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

me and my better half have just returned home from two weeks at the orka {sad} can't wait to get back,all the staff Stvie Mozzie and earfan and all the bar staff and waiters all added to make our stay great there was always something on- the food was good the turkish nite and the bbq nite the selection was great .you must make the use of the bus down to the blue lagoon were the orka has its own beach its a must and meet Mohamad he is a laugh.then try a trip into the fish market in fethie buy your own fish and they cook it for you great
looking forward to next year
thanks guys

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrybutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Gerry,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that enjoyed everything from our services to facilities. We also appreciate your praise towards our staff who try to make every one of our guests satisfied with our services. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Had a good holiday in Ovacik, Hisaronu staying in an Orka Villa with extended family in the hotel but if you wanted to sleep before 2.00 am then no chance. The bar is very noisy with same songs every night and stays open until the last person leaves. It took us a long time to get used to the noisy nights!
However the restaurant staff are excellent, especially Steve who is the hardest worker I know and his service skills are fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Irene,

Thank you for leaving us a positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry for our late reply. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our services and facilities. It is our job to make you and every other guest of ours satisfied and pleased with our services. We really appreciate your praise towards our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

stayed at the orka hotel in september, first time in turkey, the hotel rooms are basic but we only used it as a base so this didnt bother us, the first thing i have to say about the area was the scenery was stunning in this part of turkey. The breakfasts in the hotel is mainly turkish so dont expect an english breakfast but it was sufficient, especially as we didnt pay a lot for this holiday, the drinks in the hotel are expensive compared to the surrounding hotels and bars which are 2 mins away, but the orka has the atmosphere, so we did drink their on occassion usually before we went out or when we came back at night, we went to the party night and the turkish night which were very good, the staff are all friendly, but i sometimes found them a bit pushy trying to get you to eat in their hotel at night and the party nights and the turkish nights which i didnt like, this was usually while you were at breakfast, they eventually got the message well steve did , as after we refused on a few occassions he seemed to take the huff and didnt really speak to us the second week, no skin off my nose. If you get the chance go on the jeep safari, the scenery alone is worth the trip up the mountains.Turkey must have the best bus service with the dolmus running constantly to the surrounding areas for next to nothing, also if you are looking for good food you wont be disappointed as i dont think we had a bad meal, the bena hotel next to the orka is very good and cheap, .Overall i dont think i would go back to the orka, but i would go back to this area, the one advantage that the orka has it has a private beach which the dolmas picks you up and brings you back to the hotel which is stunning, although i have just read a review from a guest who says the both had upset stomache which they put down to the beach me and my husband had the same for about a week, and i must say there was a lot of people had this at the orka hotel, so i dont know if it was the beach or something else but it did spoil my holiday at the end, and this is one thing that has put me from going back

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jillbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for our late reply. I will be sharing your comments with relevant departments so that we can make neccessary improvements for the future. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £16 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing