We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Excellent !!!”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Excellent !!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

> Hello, let me share with you our very positive experience with a fantastic
> hotel Turquoise. The hotel is very nice, situated in a beautiful garden
> with large swimming pool and a pleasant bar. The hotel and rooms are very
> clean and tidy. The hotel staff was very helpful. We spent a family
> holiday, and everybody was satisfied. I most appreciated animation
> programs, food and hammam. Animation programs are diverse, each choosing
> from a large number of activities to suit your taste. By accessing and
> willingness animators very pleasant stay in our hotel. Food - all inclusive
> - it can not even describe :-) Large quantities of food, plus a huge
> selection of beautifully served. We enjoyed at every meal as the dining
> experience. All I would also recommend not to miss to visit the Hammam
> Turkish baths, which are located directly on site. We thank the entire
> staff at a fantastic experience and we now look forward to a repeat stay at
> the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    386
    135
    48
    22
See reviews for
640
479
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Firstly congratulations are in order, the hotel Turquoise obtained 4 stars the day before we arrived, well done to all the staff whose hard work and determination enabled the hotel to achieve another star!. Once again everything was perfect.. Friendly, warm and welcoming staff, who not only work long hours, they have to work in 40++ degree heat but they remain happy and always willing to help with any problems or concerns you may have. Osman Parca and all the Turquoise personnel, from reception to the restaurant staff, to everyone who prepares the delicious and mouthwatering meals. Ala carte and bar staff and of course the cleaning ladies who work extremely tirelessly to keep our rooms spick an span, I would like to say a very big thankyou to you all once again you surpass yourselves and maintain a very high standard for the customer. Ana Caba you are amazing, you have a very difficult role in the hotel, trying to meet demanding and sometimes downright awkward customers, but you appear to deal with the endless complaints and concerns effortlessly. Take care guys and girls and i do hope that we we see you all again.. Thankyou just doesn't seem to say enough for all that you do, but Thankyou one and all... :)

Room Tip: Attic rooms not suitable if your really tall(apparently low ceiling).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Sally knew her stuff. Anna is the best if you need anything sorting she's there. Staff so polite even to my other half, who I'm sure they didn't understand. We'll be booking next year on Saturday .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just come back from a week at the turquoise hotel in Oludeniz and thoroughly enjoyed it. Apart from a hiccup on the first night when we had to stay in a sister hotel, The Flamingo, we had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is good and the entertainment was high class.
This hotel is the best way to enjoy the wonders of Oludeniz and I would certainly stay there again.
One slight criticism, it seems petty to mention it, was that the snack bar stops at 5pm. Many a night I fancied something to eat at midnight but all there was available was soup.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room facing away from the pool which turned out to be the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithford2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A warm & friendly hotel, staff and management are very helpful. Rooms are cleaned every day, the food is average. The animation team although small are really good fun.

I would like to say a special thanks to Ali, Ebru & Anna. They especially were on hand to help you if you had a query of any sort.

All in all we had a wonderful 2 weeks & would certainly go back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonywig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I agree with the other reviews, it is the staff that make this hotel so brilliant. All the staff are hardworking, friendly, polite and always have a smile. The entertainment gang are brilliant too - speedy Ali, Ebru and Ersin - they're all just a little bit crazy but such good fun. There's not much in the way of night life at the hotel, low key entertainment, and the bar - but there's more going on down the road or get Ali to arrange a trip up to the clubs in Hisaronu. Olu Deniz and the Turquoise Hotel especially are fairly quiet, which is why we chose to go there.

The hotel itself is picturesque, the rooms are clean with lovely big beds. The hotel grounds have lots of greenery around and the mountain backdrop is spectacular. We were all inclusive and could have eaten there every day and night, we had one night at the a la carte restaurant which was lovely and really good value, and our last night out. The standard of the food was amazing with all tastes catered for and the main course options changed each day. I would thoroughly recommend the turkish bath that is on site - have it on your first day to prepare your skin for tanning!

Would love to go back here again and maybe take in a few more trips - 7 days wasn't quite long enough...next time hopefully!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryfromPembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Spent 10 days at the Turquoise in early June, and would not hesitate to recommend it as a great place for a family holiday.

When we booked it was classified as a 3 star property, but was reportedly granted a 4 star classification during our stay. It was certainly an excellent 3 star venue (as born out by other reviews) and definitely lived up to expectations. I wonder though whether as a 4 star property, customer expectations might be higher and they may need to work a little harder to keep guests happy. NOT that the staff could have worked any harder than they do - they were fabulous. But the guest bedrooms (ours at least, in Blok 1) were pretty basic and a bit disappointing on arrival. That said, the buildings and grounds are attractive, and the setting (surrounded by mountains) is lovely.

The food wasn't quite as good/varied as other AI properties we've visited (in the Greek islands and Cyprus), but then they were bigger 4 & 5 star venues. It was all good, tasty fayre though, and we always found something we could enjoy. The on-site a la carte restaurant is great for a small supplement, if you fancy something a bit more special/meaty.

Anna, the in-house customer relations lady, is as helpful and knowledgeable as other reviews testify, and works tirelessly to ensure everyone is happy. April (children's mini club host) is lovely with the children, and the animation staff were great fun.

If you have children, do visit Lykia world as a day-guest. The water park is excellent, and the food spectacular. And do believe the hype about the resident photographer. He's the nicest man, and a 10 minute appointment with him produced some of the best photographs we've ever had taken - a wonderful souvenir of a very happy holiday.

All in all, good value for money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Hard to say really as our own room wasn't very special and we didn't view any others, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoteliers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
457 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing