We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER FABULOUS HOLIDAY”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
EASTLOTHIAN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ANOTHER FABULOUS HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

just returned from the turquoise was there 10th sept till 20th sept . and yet again it was fabulous , every single member of staff work hard to achieve a great atmosphere and make you feel welcome . we met some amazing people here again who were all there last year and will return next year again !! some have already booked so this speaks volumes about the hotel .. Food is always fresh and hot , and you can eat all day if you want no one has to starve !!!! ice cream is to die for and very welcome in the afternoon .. the al a carte meal is beautiful ( 9pounds) three course meal . the rooms are kept very clean and towels and linen changed every day .. now if you have any problems then speak to ana she is a diamond and is the back bone of the hotel well done ana !! olu deniz is a beautiful place and you can chill or have adventures theres always plenty to do .. thanks again turquoise for an amazing holiday .. hope to see you next year xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUBBLEYBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    382
    135
    48
    21
See reviews for
629
474
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our 1st time to Ouldeniz & we were not disappointed. Turquoise Hotel lived up to reviews. we found the staff were great and very helpful. The bedrooms were a good size and very clean. The location suited us as everything was in walking distance. The only issue I had was the food as there was limited choice with the main meals, however most days we found something to eat. The alacarte was excellent and would reccomend it as well worth 25lire (£9). The pool was good and we had not problem getting beds.

Ouldeniz is beautiful with the mountains and sea. You must visit the Blue Lagoon as it is fab especially if you like swimming in the sea as it was as warm as a bath and full of fish. It cost 5lire each to get in and 2beds & brolly was 16lire. Lastly the weather was great for September about 36degrees and sunny. We will be going back again. We only took £ and few Turkish lire, as the exchange rate was better there. We went the Kerbel bag shop (Welsh women) as she gave the best exchange rate.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The only good things about this hotel were the maids and location. We asked to be moved from our first room, couldn't swing a cat. As far as we were concerned the food was below average. Not many choices of drink. Would not return to this hotel, I can't believe the excellent reviews given, I can only assume that the reviewers have not stayed anywhere better. Needs a lot of money spent on refurbing the rooms in particular.. not a good experience for us and feel we completey wasted our money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Turquoise during August 2012. The staff are friendly and will do anything to help you, Anna the hotel guest relations is extremely good and deals with any problems that may occur during your stay! Anna also arranged for my daughter to have a birthday cake and fireworks on her birthday which was brilliant. The food at the hotel is good and there is always something to eat. The wifi only works in reception. There are two alsatian dogs which walk around the hotel day/night they are really friendly and the kids were playing with them. Hotel is very clean.

Bad points:
The hotel defiantly does not have enough sun loungers and umbrellas, this can cause problems as you have to get up at 6am in order to get a bed, you then have to stay on your beds so someone else doesn't take them! Anna did try to stop this by announcing no one is aloud to put there towels down before 7am, but in the morning everyone was there at 6. Security guard did go round and take the towels that were on the beds with no one on them which caused big problems for everyone because when the people came down to find there towels gone and other people on there beds, it nearly kicked of into fights.

Room Tip: We had rooms 412 and 424, both very good rooms and overlook the pool and away from the Hotel Dorian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Had a fantastic time once we had sorted out the room ( cupboard ) paid for a double room and was put in the broom cupboard,, so be aware.. ask what room number you are before accepting the key,, 702, 703, and 704 steer clear off........ all staff were helpful and worked very hard, food was exceptional.. Anna was also very helpful and a nice cheery person to sit and chat with... plenty of entertainment for all ages throughout the day and evening...... Will be going back next year...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Derbys.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is definitely worth reviewing, mainly due to the positives but there are also a couple of negatives but no deal breakers.
The hotel itself is situated in a great spot, just far enough away from the main street but close enough to be on the beach front within 10 minutes.
The reception is very clean and was sometimes air conditioned, and considering it was in excess if 50 degrees was necessary, particularly for the staff and the 2 Alsatian dogs that resided in there. The staff on the whole were extremely friendly, particularly the bar staff who I had a good laugh with each night (husein, husein and nerjet). All these guys are a credit to the hotel and deserve huge praise and seem to work all day and night.
We were given a family room which was situated on the ground floor and although we didn't overly like it to begin with, we did get used to it and was conveniently placed for the pool. The room itself was basic but kept very clean by the tireless cleaners. When i said the room was convenient for the pool, I meant that I didn't have far to go at 6.30 to go and get a sun bed. Anna, the guest relations lady, who was very nice did attempt to prevent guests putting towels down on the beds by threatening to remove them but this never worked. This was one of the negatives and although I have got up early on the past to get a sunbed I was getting tired of it by the end of the second week and it was nice to go to the beach or on a trip to get away from the sun bed rat race; it is obvious that there are not enough beds to go round and this is an attempt to get guests to leave the hotel to prevent drinking and eating within the hotel, this was the same at night, when there was not enough tables to go round, so it was a mad rush after the show to get back down to the bar area for the remainder of the night. The pool area was nice and the tip would be to get a bed either in front if the bar area or against the side wall but not directly behind the water polo net for obvious reasons, these are the areas that get sun most of the day. Anna, the guest relations lady, who was very nice did attempt to prevent guests putting towels down on the beds by threatening to remove them but this never worked. The all-inclusive drinks were fine, the beer was refreshing but wouldn't get you drunk if you had the barrel. The only other gripe I had and it's probably Turkish culture and that's that were always owners or sons of the owner either sunbathing or drinking around the pool, getting waited on hand and foot, taking up tables and sun beds that must surely be for the paying customer, I just found it a little strange and something I had never experienced before.
The snack bar and restaurant were nice albeit the restaurant was very warm at night but sitting round the sides negated this. There was always enough food on show, with lots of very nice salad and warm meat or fish. Childrens meals at night consisted of chicken nuggets and this was from day 1 to day 14 but they didn't mind. The snack bar in the day served chips, burgers, paninis and spag Bol. The a la carte restaurant is well worth a visit particularly towards the end of the holiday when you've had enough of salads; the food in there was lovely and well worth the £8 per adult, kids eat free if they can bear more nuggets. The entertainment at the hotel was ok, in the daytime al, April and ronaldo would do water gym, waterpolo, rifle shooting etc and at night the entertainment was in the amphitheatre and it started with a mini disco followed by a show, which were ok; Kenyan acrobats were the best. Finally a bit about the resort, which was one of the best we have been to, you don't get hassled like you do in other Turkish resorts and was very clean. If you have the nerve you must do the paragliding which was the best experience ever, running off a mountain at 6500ft but gives you the best view of the resort and the lagoon. The seahorse beach is good to visit because it was part of the lagoon and guests if the turquoise got free sunbeds and umbrella. The beach at the bottom if town was nice but the beach was shale and the sea gave way very quickly so not recommended for kids.
I hope this review helps and we would definitely go back at some point to meet the great staff and enjoy the warm hospitality, just get more sunbeds, tables and chairs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My partner & i stayed at this hotel from 31st Aug to 7th september. My partner is an avid 'Trip adviser' regular, so this should be a nice stay.
We arrived at 6am, taken to our room, which was ok, with ac, which was nice. We had a few hours sleep before we explored the Hotel.
I like this size of hotel as there is enough going on on to keep you entertained but it is small enough so you can get the opportunity to make friends. The staff are great, from the cleaners to the bar staff. They are really friendly & I really enjoyed the banter.
'DAMODERBY'S review is spot on, i totally agree with him 100%, apart from the Table Tennis, which i was unbeaten all week, much to the annoyance of Erin (Ronaldo) whom i took it easy with him on our last day & let him beat me......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boogno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,504 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing