We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed at the turquoise hotel from the 8-15th may with my friend and would definitely recommend! We had a great holiday and would love to return. Its situated close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants but away from noise. We also went to the beach for the day using the free bus service. The hotel and rooms are kept very clean with the maids cleaning every day. The hotel staff couldn't be any friendlier and the entertainment staff did a great job in getting people involved in activities.. The food was nice and there was a good selection! Also try the cocktails as they are lovely :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimee-leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Lovely hotel,very friendly staff ,rooms basic , bathrooms need upgrading but very clean !! Food lovely, plenty t choose from and varied but no red meat !! Plenty of chicken and fish !! Roof top restaurant is a must at great value 30 lira for a 3course meal!!!!!!!!! Ali and his team provide great entertainment during the day !!all staff very helpful and the photographer is well worth a visit providing great memories of your holiday !!!!! Ideally situated at the top of the strip just a few mins walk t bars,restaurants and beach .great value for money would def go back !!!!!!!!
Kila.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank kila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel, staff brilliant and very friendly,rooms cleaned daily,food fresh and tasty.Just a few minutes walk to the shops and restaurants in olu deniz. Free courtesy bus to seahorse beach on the blue lagoon and free sunbeds!!Went for a week with five other ladies, hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here from the 1st to the 8th May and had a lovely holiday shame it wasn't longer! Checked in at 3am (due to our 7 hour delay by the lovely Thomas cook) all staff friendly and helpful, had a relaxing holiday around the pool and Seahorse beach which I recommend, can't fault the hotel and defo would recommend to family and friends! Didn't want to leave as I love Turkey especially olu deniz as its such a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahandpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was our first holiday with the little one and we were so happy with our stay here, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Our room was basic, twin beds easily pushed together, double shower, small balcony facing outside of the hotel, hardly any noise from neighbour hotel and a cot for the little one. Clean and comfy.

The food was lovely, fresh salads, dips, fish, beef, chicken, lamb, rice, veg, chips, nuggets for the little ones, there was always something to eat. Desserts were lovely too. We were very happy with the food and on the odd night where we didn't eat there the options available outside the hotel were plentiful. Ice cream is between 1.30-2.30pm which I think worked well so the kids were not eating it all day and they also did afternoon tea of cakes and biscuits which were also great.

The staff were excellent, everyone was always smiling and they really made us feel welcome. Our 2 year old Max was always getting high fives and they were really attentive. The maids were great, the restaurant staff were very quick, entertainment staff were funny and our little one loved the kids mini disco so much that we struggled to get him to sleep when we got back as he wanted to go to mini disco again! Waterpolo, table tennis, pool games everyday. There was also a seperate room where they showed the English and Turkish football which was great. The evening entertainment is in a seperate amphitheatre was very good, well worth watching. Free WIFI in this hotel as well.

Bar staff were fast and I never waited more than a minute for a drink at the bar. One suggestion I would make is they could possibly offer a waiter service around the pool to get drinks for people for a tip. I've seen this in other hotels which always goes down well.

The terrace area for the a la carte restaurant is also badly under used. Why not open this during the day or on a Thursday evening when not in use?

We paid a seperate price for some photos with the hotel photographer which were excellent and well worth doing.

I would definitely recommend the free shuttle bus to the Sea Horse beach, free entry and the sand is soft and water clear, do not miss this.

All in all we sad to leave and agreed we would love to come back to this hotel in the future.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for giving us a brilliant holiday!

Tommy, Lucy and Little Max x



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RomfordTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

What a smashing hotel. ideally located near to the main shops and nightlife in olu deniz, being a three to four minute walk away. Could not hear any noise when door closed from any clubs etc.
Arrived 1 AM with prompt check in and porter to take cases, receptionist very good and cheerful. Rooms and balcony although a little small was sufficient for our holiday, always kept clean. Pool was excellent and clean and the pool itself was never overcrowded although sunbeds were at a preimum. I congratulate the staff in that they stated at least twice a day if you leave the sunbed area take your towels or they would be removed, we saw the staff take towels off the beds at least twice and though this was great, made a welcome change to see a hotel follow through (we all know that is what is wanted but are normally to afraid to do something about it). Ideal location for trips and never felt out of the way in this resort. Seaside Travel (Bucket shop) were excellent special thanks to Hussain who was excellent as a Tour Guide with a terrific sense of humour, with an excellent knowledge which made it pleasurable, another Guide was Yusaf also very good. Th hotel food to me was great, not a fish lover but there was always something available to eat and not just chips and a salad. I have no complaints whatsoever over the food. Yes the waitin staff are keen. Would I go back - A definate Yes, would I recommend, a definate Yes.

Room Tip: Middle floor block 1, facing the road to watch the world go by.(Not a busy road at all) no noise, ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

what a great place, good food and drink and our room was spotless (as was the whole complex) - the staff were fantastic, especially bar and entertainment. Would recommend - excellent value all inclusive

Room Tip: we were in the main hotel (we had asked for a pool and sea view, which we had) but if you tall you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayfunforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £42 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing