We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great stay and friendly staff"”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great stay and friendly staff"”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at The Turquoise Hotel and what a great stay it was. Found the staff very helpful to help no matter what was asked. The food was great lots of choice for everyone. The hotel is in a great location only a short walk from all the shops,bars and restaurants and mainly the beach with its fantastic blue sea. There were 15 of us and everyone really enjoyed them selves so will be defiantly returning. Thank you to Tufan for the great service in the evenings at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    377
    136
    49
    20
See reviews for
620
465
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The food standard in this hotel is excellent. We had a lovely holiday here and hope to return sometime.

There was a bit of a problem with all of the sunbeds being booked (with towels) from 6.30 a.m. despite notices saying that they should not be booked before 7 a.m. However it didn't affect my friend and I too much as we spent most of our time on trips or at the Blue Lagoon's Sea Horse beach to which the hotel ran a free shuttle bus. It was really lovely there - soft sand, no waves and a nice reasonably priced cafe.

Diana Travel who were the local company for Thomson's clients twice made mistakes with our bookings and although the problems were resolved by telephone, it caused stress at the time.

Room Tip: We are in our 60's and we asked for a ground floor room and facing the swimming pool. These req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyhouse20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We Stayed for 2 weeks at the start of June. This was our first time to oluz Denise and was pleasantly suprised! The hotel is in a great location with spectacular surroundings, it really is picturesque. Hotel was clean with maid service daily. Staff were very friendly and attentative. There is entertainment throughout the day and night but no pressure to join in. The shows at night are especially good and worth watching. The Turkish bath at the hotel was an added bonus and good value for money. Definitely recommend! Fethiye is worth a visit, you can get the bus near the hotel cheap, worth seeing the market on a Tuesday. Although we were all inclusive we ate out a lot as the food was so cheap and yummy. Help, buzz bar, cloud 9, Harry's and Toscana are definitely worth a visit. If you like cocktails you'll love this resort! If you want a fun night go to Njoy on the main strip. Prepare to have a hangover!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dazandnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just come back from a week at all inclusive Turquoise Hotel. Very pretty and not too big with the rooms being 3 storeys max, facing around a central garden, restaurant, poolside bar and pool area.
Had a fab time, lovely and clean everywhere, staff very polite and attentive. Room cleaned daily and spotless.
Food good, plenty to eat, had a bit of a local/Turkish flavour to it more than the usual all Inclusives I've stayed in before, so different things to try. Rooms were fine although a little dated but who uses their room much when they are on holiday!
Fantastic ice cream served daily but only between 1.30-2.30, so make sure you don't miss out!
You have to be quick in the mornings to reserve a sun lounger around the pool as they were mostly gone by 9am!
You must visit visit the local market on a Tuesday at fethyie which is huge and has loads of look alike bargains! Another brilliant thing is dual paragliding but make sure you take a video yourself or they charge you another £30.
All in all a good hotel and resort to chill out at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July for a week, and I loved it! The location is perfect and the staff are really kind and helpful! The place is clean and the food was lovely! I like it that much that I am going to go back with all my family next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for for the first 10 days of July - cannot fault this hotel in any way..

First day we got a Turkish bath & massage which lasted about an hour and was a bargain at 25 pounds! Rooms are fine and the shower is massive. Pool area huge and I didn't find the lack of sunbeds to be a problem. We would go down to the beach some days, come back and wouldn't have a problem finding two sunbeds together..

Ali is hilarious - has an amazing sense of humor (sexy boy lol). April & Ronaldo are also wonderful people and they all kept us enterained throughout our holiday not that we joined in with any of the pool games etc but still fun to watch!

I am a reallly fussy eater and have never stayed in a hotel where I have been able to eat the food but I can honestly say I enjoyed the food here - even went up for a second plate one night and thats definatley not like me! Beer is good and the coctails are even better (but at a price). If anybody is there now can you find out the reciepe for the coctail 'turqouise dream' :) :) :)

100% looking on returning next year but this time for a longer time as 10 days was not enough

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xjennamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our first time as a family on an all inclusive holiday, our 3rd time in Olu Deniz as we love it, but usually stay b&b, so first time at this hotel. With 2 small children we figured all inclusive might be worth a try, particularly as our oldest is a very fussy eater. I must say we could not fault the food for my Husband and I, but feel there could have been more choice for children as they only ever seemed to do chicken nuggets and chips. The salad choices are wonderful, thankfully our oldest likes salad as she may have gone hungry otherwise.

The food can get a bit repetitive so we did eat out for a couple of nights during our week's stay, as there are some amazing restaurants which we frequent whenever we have been in the past.

The room was huge, pool and surrounding area is kept clean, my only disappointment was how the staff didn't really make any effort to speak (certainly not our usual experience of Turkey as we love how great the people are).

The location was good, a short walk from 'the strip' so close enough to walk to but far enough to not hear any noise from the bars.

I would stay here again and look forward to a return visit to Olu Deniz in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,465 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing