We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights at the hotel and the whole experience was fantastic, not sure where to start, but here goes. We arrived at 0100, check in was quick and easy and were shown to our room which was in block 4. The food was in plentiful and was good, there was a wide selection of salads and hot food. The snack bar served both fast food and pasta as well as salads. The staff were all very attentive and they worked hard and efficiently and always were polite and courteous. The entertainment team of "sexyboy" Ali, April, Ronaldo and Sabrina (mini club) were absolutely brilliant and kept us thoroughly entertained. You did have to get up early to get a sunbed (approx 0630), however I chose to sit on my sunbed and watch the sunrise come down the mountain which I never found boring. There is a mosque close by to the hotel and there are calls to prayer early, but as we are in a predominantly Muslim country it's part of the experience. My daughter loved the hotel and is already asking if we can go back next year, which we will seriously consider. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Griggo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    373
    133
    49
    20
See reviews for
608
451
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

we booked this holiday through Thomas cook in december and got a good deal, 1600 for two adults one child all inclusive. I have previously travelled to the same sun rating hotel in tunisia with thomas cook and was expecting a similar standard, but my was i wrong. This was at least a four star! and in turkey it is. we were greeted at half nine in the evening and shown to our room which was an attic room in one of the blocks above the reception facing the Dorian hotel from one window and the sea from the other. as it was an attic it was quite a large room but the head height in some areas was limited, being 5'9 i did bang my head a few times but soon got used to it. balcony was on the small side but we rarely used it. we had also read reviews that the dorian next door was noisy. you could hear the music in the day, but it was turned off by half ten - eleven everynight and we rarely noticed it. the food was lovely and if you are not a faddy eater you will certainly enjoy it, lots of fresh salads, fresh fruit puddings and each evening there was a different hot main, veal, chicken, fish stew, etc and another main to choose from outside, inclding thai curry and salt fish wich changed evernight and was very nice, snack bar was good if you had missed lunch, pannins,burgers,salad and pasta etc. they did have the usual chips and chicken nuggets but we didnt sample these. staff were all brilliant with all my family including my son who is eight. they were all very polite and obliging, ive seen other comments about them moving plates away quickly when you have barely had chance to put your for down but this is solely to keep the fly and wasps at bay. drinks at the bar were very nice, brandy, vodka,gin white/red wine and beer, and all fizzy drinks , i.e. pepsi, orangeade, fresh orange. i got tipsy a few nights so watch how strong they are. my son doesn't drink fizzy drinks and they accommodated him very well. evening entertainment was just the right amount. kiddy's disco and the n an act, we saw African dancing, fire dancing, comedy act, break dancing, all brilliant and a good laugh, there is a kids club that my son used, he made friends very easily so some nights he was off watching telly and playing ping pong. The hotel itself is very well maintained and absolutely spotless and we had no problems.
As you may expect the sun lounger problem crops up, you have to be up at at least 6.50 to put towels down and as you would expect people put them down and sod off all morning, we just shifted them if they hadn't come back in an hour, there are plenty of other seats at the bar anyway. but I can see how other people may be frustrated. there is a free bus down to the sea horse bay at the blue lagoon that has tons of beds and my son preferred it down there anyway and its a 15 min walk to the seafront and shops. All in all this was a brilliant chilled out holiday, in a hotel which really treated us well. hope our reveiw helps!

Room Tip: choose a loft room you get extra space, just mind your heads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel in a great location, staff helpful and hotel kept very clean.
Food choices not great but what was on offer was nice (more choice would have been better).
My ONLY negative comment about this hotel is that if you are not up at 6.00am to reserve a sun bed around the pool then you miss out.
REALLY ??? who on earth wants to be setting alarms at 6.00am on holiday??? very dissapointed as the staff constantly remind you not to reserve beds before 7am however there was nothing in place to stop people doing in.
I stayed for 10 days and was only able to lay around the pool twice :(
Seahorse beach at the lagoon (free shuttle service from hotel) - fantastic !!!!
Oludeniz as a resort is gorgeous with plenty to do.
The sun bed factor has definitely put me off returning to Turquoise Hotel though !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCM2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is our 2nd holiday at the turquoise hotel rooms are very clean maids do a great job the food was good location is spot on the the entertainment team are great well worth a visit to seahorse beach free bed and a free bus can't fault it

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great hotel for a holiday. Situated a short walk from the beach and even shorter to some fantastic restaurants. Friendly staff and rooms are more than adequate (NB avoid the top floor rooms which are, in fact, converted attics and leave little headroom)

Room Tip: As stated, avoid the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

travelled a bit and never fancied turkey but bit the bullet and went to the turquoise at the start of july. reception needs modernising and reception staff could do with a personality transplant but once you get past them it is a lovely clean hotel. food is plentifull and typical all inc, staff on the ball and very helpful. Ali is the man and with his missus and ronaldo ! they put a lot of effort and friendliness to holiday makers. Plenty to drink but paying for cocktails is a bit strange on all inclusive and the staff are on the ball to serve you. Area is lovely and the strip is only 5 minutes away for a walk,drink or barter on some fake goods. all in all you make your own holiday and some people will always moan about something but dont be worried about coming here (start of july not many kids) it is a nice hotel. mark r

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last June and again this year for 14 nights starting from the 8th July,and again we had a really good time.We met up with little Паша (Pasha) and his lovely mum Галина (Galina) from Moscow who tried to teach us Russian,sorry if I got your name wrong and a lovely bunch from Enfield, Michael,Drogba, Toby Bob etc who always joined in with the entertainment as did Lee & Louise from Wales, by the way were the ones from Leicester who one the best couple night :) The entertainment was carried out by the the superb foursome of Ali(theres something on your shoe speedy) his lovely wife April & speedys young brother Ronaldo who have become good friends and also a young girl who's name I forgot to ask who looks after the wee uns in the mini discos. All the staff work very hard and are a credit to this family run hotel.Engin and his cousin Max who are the owners son are good blokes who like to chat to the guests so have a look out for them.The variety of food was good and the staff are very friendly who always smile, you should try getting to now their names as with the other staff because for the short time you're there they become your friends too, also try the terrace resteraunt the food and service are excellent. Down at the poolside bar the staff are very friendly too with my good friends Ottaman, Tufan & Seneh (I've probably spelt your name wrong)all working to the late hour. As you may have work out I love this hotel and its staff who have delivered yet again another great holiday.The only down side would be the sun bed situation but if you can't get one its not rocket science go to the beach it's lovely .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talky70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing