We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from the Turquoise, stayed for two weeks. The hotel was lovely and the grounds were amazing. The hotel and the grounds were always very clean and the maids that worked there were always very polite and friendly and constantly on the go. What can I say about the entertainment team, sexy boy Ali, April and Ronaldo they are worth their weight in gold and a credit to the hotel. They made out time, time, time very enjoyable and worked extremely hard. The food was lovely, although must agree, they it was very hot in the restaurant in the evening. We did have a meal in the a la Cart restaurant and would recommend it. The food was delicious and well worth the money. We did visit Sea horse beach and it was beautiful. Made regular visits down the strip and the best bar by far was Heart Beat Cocktail Bar. The bar staff were extremely friendly and my son and daughter learned lots of new dance routines. They made a fuss of the whole family and it was sad to say goodbye on our last night. Big up to Spike (the main man), Freddy, Mustafa, Diego and the man on the mike (you know who are). Would not recommend Shadows bar and the staff were very arrogant especially the man on the mike who swore a lot regardless of any children being present. Would we go back the Turquoise - YES - one of the best holidays we have had. Hope to see you next year Mick Mick, Natalie Kidman, Covey and elf (Ali this is for you).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    371
    133
    49
    20
See reviews for
607
449
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was our second time at the Turquoise Hotel, we stayed last year and had a great time, but suprisingly now they have their 4th star it has gone downhill.

So many people around the pool had ear infections, I informed reception and the girl just shrugged her shoulders, she couldn't careless.

Turkish night is the highlight of the week for the wasps and the guests who are brave enough to share their food with them. Many people / families got up and left.

There was green slime under the lip of the edge of the pool so if you hang onto the side it is all slimy, yuk. There were tissues stuffed in between the tiles around the pool and it generally looked dirty, hair and toenails under the loungers, yuk. It is a pain having to set your alarm at 6.00 am to get a sun bed, but if you don't you won't get one. They should invest in more loungers and put them on the grass, I really don't understand why they can't do this.

A young turkish boy was left at the pool all day by his family, this wasn't questioned by the staff at all, he had an accident (diarrhoea) in his trunks which leaked out into the pool and the staff just mixed it round in the pool water, took him off for a shower and then April - guest relations lady got in the pool as a statement that it was ok to swim in, hmm don't think so. Lots of tattooed, smokers around the pool area (thats just the women) I did wonder if some of the holiday makers had got on the wrong flight that should have been destined to chav land. I think this hotel may be a destination for families who can claim a holiday from their benefits.

Food ok, lots of choice but got sick of it by the end of 2 weeks. The restaurant is far too hot and you just can't wait to get out of there. Drinks are watered down, I had a few glasses of wine one night and felt sober as a judge, go down the strip if you want a drink and compare the difference! The owners sit at a table in the bar area looking miserable as sin and don't mix with the guests at all. Other than the 30 minute show in the evening it is quite boring and no atmosphere at the bar in the evening.


Our family room was on a low level and it absolutley stunk of drains - wish the maids had some bleach as it could really have done with some. Also around the bottom of the shower it was black with mould.

After talking to other guests who have visited Turkey before they said that they have stayed in much nicer places so may be worth having a look around.

Best bit of the holiday was a trip to Dalyan and Turtle Beach. We booked the trips through Focus Travel on the strip who are great. (however if you book 2 trips you get one free don't go on the Turkish Bath trip, as soon as you get there they hassle you into buying extras and I felt violated by the time I came out, glad my teenage daughter didn't want to come!) The Turkish bath at the Turquoise hotel is suppose to be good though.

I hope this helps, I know it is really hard as there are always good and bad reviews for all hotels but I don't recommend this hotel. Last year I did, but this year it really has gone downhill. The entertainment staff are great and work really hard, but last year they were naturally happy this year the smiles and chat all seemed a bit fake..

Room Tip: If you get a family room in the basement complain straight away you may get upgraded to the penthous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetternot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our second year at the Turquoise and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Speedy aka Ali (John Travolta!), April (Speedy's wife) and Aron (don't know how it's spelt) (Speedy's brother) were all on top form....."free fishbowl"!!.....cheek! Lol. We had the pleasure of being invited to a BBQ, had a brilliant night, thank you all! We also got to meet Sonner (again, don't know how it's spelt).....Speedy and Aron's (aka Ronaldo's) younger brother who works in the Turkish baths, they are all a very nice Family.
The hotel is at the top of the strip so well away from the hustle and bustle but still only a short stroll if you want to be part of it.
We were in block 3 which was right by the pool....nice view and easy to nip back to when you get out of the pool but would maybe like to be on the next level up next time as the people above had to pass our room to go up the stairs in the evenings and it did wake us up on occasion but its not a complaint.
Food was not a disappointment as there was lots to choose from but you'll always get people complaining......you try and cook several different meals for two weeks at home without repeating anything!
Sun beds, nine times out of ten you'll always have a problem trying to get a sun bed at this time of year where ever you go, you don't want to get drawn into the game of getting up early to reserve one but if you don't then you lose out! ( the most annoying thing was people reserving them then going out for the day!) .....if we fancied a bit of a lay in we chose to go to the beach on that day. You got a free Dolmus down to the beach where you got a free sun bed plus parasol..we had a couple of meals (which we had to pay for) at the restaurant down there which were really nice, especially the Pizza's.

We would highly recommend the Turquoise we are already looking into going back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed at Turquoise Hotel with my mom for a week in July, and we had an amazing time there! The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. The location is also perfect! There is a free shuttle to a private beach near by and you can take the shuttle until 12pm noon to get there, and you don't have to pay extra for and umbrella and lounge chairs...
I was so pleased with my stay at Turquoise Hotel, that I am actually on my way back there, right now, with my best friend to stay for one more week :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in Oludeniz.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consulategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The good bits - the pool looked lovely and clean and was a good size. The ice cream although only served for one hour was delicious


The bad bits- we had a round bed with a round duvet cover and our legs and feet hung off the edge, our air conditioning did not work, very unhappy with room. Bathroom was tiny had to sit sideways on the loo because the bath was right up against the toilet. The food...if you like watermelon then you will be fine because there is lots of it. I love trying different food however there just was not a lot of choice and the wasps where everywhere in the food flying round the BBQ hundreds of them!! The dining area also had no air con so made eating a meal feel very uncomfortable.
The sun beds... All holiday we could not have a lay in because you HAVE to be up very early to get a space by the pool. Be prepared to be woken up by the mosque just behind the hotel! It's very loud!!

I really don't know what kind of hotels the people who have written good reviews have stayed in before but we found this very poor in relation to reviews we got our hopes up too much.

Would not recommend !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6am at the hotel and noticed straight away you need to be up very early to get a sun bed. My partner had to get up at 6.15 to make sure we had a space by the pool to watch our 5 year old. He did stay down there but most people chucked the towels down and went back to bed...very annoying!! We are not fussy eaters but the choices were dire. We ate out once which was lovely.

We had an attic room which was like a sauna and not a lot of head space. Air con was crap but think this was just our room.

Pool area lovely and clean. Staff very friendly. 5 min walk to everything you need and didn't get hassled to buy the usual crap.

Convenient snack bar even though it does get a bit samey in the end.

Overall enjoyed our holiday despite a few issues and was good value for money.

Ps. Be aware of the mosque....the call for pray at between 4.30 and 5 is VERY loud and woke me and most people we spoke to every morning. But u have to be up to get a sun bed anyway so don't bother setting the alarm.

Met some fantastic people which made the holiday complete for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mills2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have just returned from an all inclusive week at the Hotel Turquoise and I cannot recommend the hotel (or the resort) more highly. Everything about the place was fantastic. The hotel itself is set in the most beautiful surroundings, and the staff work incredibly hard to make sure it is always beautifully presented. The food was spectacular and there was a huge variety to choose from every meal time. Also, the staff at the hotel do everything possible in their power to ensure their guests are well looked after. It was a pleasure to spend time there.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannemccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing