We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday at turquoise”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

just back from 2 weeks at turquoise,had a great time,travelled as 2 couples in our mid 40s.rooms cleaned daily,all staff polite and freindly and would stop and chat and have a laugh with you if you wanted,food was good in restaurant for dinner and tea, snack bar too,serving burgers chips,spagbol toasted panninis.from 11 to 5 so you cant go hungry,lots of entertainment for the kids,great turkish bath and massage on site, had a few as they wasnt over priced,have been to oludeniz 4 times now and this was our fave holiday met some lovely people there to sit round the pool and share a drink and a chat, hi to ken and faith julian and his crowd,thanks to ronaldo,sexsy boy. ozzy the barman and all the staff to many names to remember for making it a great holiday,gonna take my daugter and kids end of may next year so that says it all,if your thinking of goin or you allready booked, enjoy

Room Tip: any rooms will do there all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmbrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

A nice hotel with a relaxed atmosphere & friendly staff who are always willing to help.
The 2 of us stayed here with 4 other adults & a baby. We requested a room change to be closer to our friends which was done with no hassle.
A good advantage of this hotel is the free bus service that takes you to Seahorse Beach ( 10 min away ) and although you have to pay for food & drink at the cafe, you do get free sunbeds for being a guest at the Turquiose hotel. They also do pedalo & canoe hire for a few quid.
The food at the hotel is pretty good with a fair variety. They do a free ice cream hour just after dinner aswell by the pool. There is a good choice of entertainment for kids & adults during the day, and also a kids dance club at night for 30 mins before the evening entertainment which is good depending on what it is.
I would recommend the Turquiose Hotel & will definitely consider staying here again when we next visit Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tucks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

stayed in turquoise for 2 weeks in august and loved every miniute of it staff are really good and if they can help you they certainly will the entertainment guys were brill worked all day making sure the kids and adults had a great time the food was plentyful and catered for all so whoever says they dont must be walking around with there eyes shut the jeep safari is a must its jammed packed full of fun all day stayed in block 6 room 622 and was absouletly fine plenty of room and nip clean bedding and towels changed every day could not fault this hotel keep up the good work guys will be back and recomd you do try it.

Room Tip: try not to get on bottom floor there is only 1 door so if you dont like feeling closed in change roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Turquoise and i have to stay it was very nice and not bad at all.The staff are very polite and attentive and work very long hours so not always as smiley as you might want them to be.The entertainment team are very good and not pushy if you dont want to join in.We found the food to be ok,the salad selection is fantastic and the meat and veg ok.Lovely omelettes in the morning,which we found early on.Great pool area and even though you do have to rise early to get a sunbed we didnt find it a problem especially in the afternoon.We visited then local beach on the free shuttle beach to the blue lagoon which was beautiful.All in all we had a very lovely holiday and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajax6204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We travelled as a family of 4 (children aged 3 and 4).

Lets start with staff... Entertainment team really make the holiday, restaurant and bar staff work long hours but are very sweet and polite. Reception staff men friendly, woman not so friendly.

Hotel itself is basic but clean.... Rooms are very basic and havent been upgraded in a long time. Wool blankets in the cupboards not that you need them but look very old. Rooms personally for me are too basic and definatley not a 4 star.

Food - I think if you used to eating average food then you wont mind, but if you look forward to food on an evening then its certainly isnt going to excite you, you wont starve but its not great food.
BBQ Night is good, Sunday Roast and the breakfast for omlettes and pancakes.
But a real problem is the wasps, when you go into have breakfast the wasps are crawling over the cheese and chicken.
Also on an evening restaurant is so hot, they only have wall fans so when it has been 36c all day it can be like a sauna.
Drinks on the all inclusive, if you want to drink cocktails,shots, any spirits like Amaretto etc this is all extra also fresh orange juice. If you booj a good 5 star then it would be included.
All inclusive value if you get a good deal on the package then go for it but remember this is not 4 star food,so I wouldnt pay over for it, if you like to eat good you will eat out during your stay like we did a couple of times.
Still on subject of food - try the Sultan Ahmet restaurant close by the beach, and try the local Anfora Kebab beautiful and only 65 turkish lira and serves 2.

Supermarket located right next to the kids swimming pool, double the prices of the mini market just down the road but you expect that off the hotel supermarkets.

Fitness room basic and again very old and area around there quite dirty.

We saw a few shows and they were good fun especially the kenyan show.

It is a nice little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere, close to the beach and main strip, the people in resort who work as PRs or in shops are also not pushy so there is a nice vibe.

Went into Hisaronu and that was so tacky like a UK seaside resort didnt like that, defo not a chic resort. So definatley enjoyed Olu Deniz more.

Turkey is beautiful and weather outstanding but in my opnion a 4 star in Turkey is like a 3 star in the Spain.

If you get a good deal you dont have much to complain about, there are some really good points with this hotel but it is an average hotel as a BB I think its lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kama n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hi I am writing from turquoise hotel as I speak. I was initially very happy with this hotel but have recently changed my mined. Why ? Because tonight was an England qualifier they would not show it just The Turkish game( not happy). had to go else where to watch the game. there are three tvs mabe more.also they had a Turkish wedding on so I don't know what they expected us to do(hotel guests).food was very good areas good.but no sky sports was the excuse cmon.claim to cater for the English haha.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in August for 2 weeks.
3 Teenagers 13,14 & 15.
Hotel was spotless throughout.
Food was really good & no complaints although my mother thought that there was not enough meat on offer (!)
Pool - Mmm severe shortage of sunbeds. Towels could be seen at 6am.
Entertainment - lovely group. The young teens are not catered for. Adult games start at 15 & my 13 yr old felt left out. Mini club at 13 ?!
Shop on site for papers, lilos, cigarettes etc.
The dogs were gorgeous and gentle. No problem whatsoever. The call to prayers was loud at 4:30ish but became used to it.
All in all a very pleasant holiday.
Suggestions.....
If I were a drinker though the AI was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manchester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing