We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just had three weeks holiday here (3rd visit )superb holiday hotel,the staff are very friendly and courteous, good food and great atmosphere. Great setting and close to all amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Linen and towels changed every day. Pool area kept spotless and plenty of sunbeds. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    382
    135
    48
    21
See reviews for
629
474
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Would like to give a big shout out to Ali, April and Ronaldo for making our first holiday together a special and enjoyable one. An excellent entertainment team. Also our room was nice, food was just what you needed and the complex was a very comfortable and traditional one. We ya a great time and will certainly be seeing you all again. Also much love to the bar staff for pouring my drink before I even got there. Yours Scott and Kistyn 411 x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottyC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The Turquoise Hotel is ideal for a budget stay. It is located slightly away from the main strip which is good but very much in walking distance. The pool area is fine in the low season but I imagine it must get uncomfortably full at peak times. The pool side entertainment wasn't to our taste. The near by hotel Dorian has a very loud disco late into the night which if you are taking kids could be a nightmare. The breakfast is adequate; although we went all inclusive we didn't eat in the hotel. This is a basic, clean hotel but has no wow factor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 55mith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second time here and we love it. The food is lovely place is spotless and staff amazing!! Ali, April and Ronaldo do such a fantastic job entertaining everyone and running kids club ( Ali your boxing above your weight! Restaurant staff are lovely Ricardo made such a fuss of our boys. This really is a lovely hotel I would recommend any one to stay .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its a drug....highly addictive & difficult to kick....just returned from 10 nights at this lovely hotel & already making plans to return next May, if my partner had his way we'd be back in October!! A beautiful setting, well kept grounds, clean toilets & public areas, Excellent food, even for my fussy man, All the staff are lovely, friendly & helpful, and with smiles. Our room was lovely and could see the sea. Sad that Johnny the lovely German shepherd died while we were there but Tony now rules the roost and he too is beautiful and so placid. Dont change a thing, the hotel is perfect and we will be back for our next fix asap :-)

Room Tip: .rooms overlooking the pool area are quieter than those on the outside as there is noise from the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to oul denzi and the fabulous Turquoise hotel .on this visit we brought along 23 of our family and friends for my sister in laws 50th birthday X we were all looked after by the amazing staff xx
food amazing and lots of new additions kebab night is amazing there's something even for the fussiest of guest
I had a sea view room spacious and cleaned daily by our lovely maid
entertainment team Ali and eran (ronaldo to some which we nicknamed the previous year) April who was amazing with the two children in our group tufan, tuguy, Ricardo, gogo and Emre are very special people who made our holiday fantastic and the main reason we come back each year the restaurant staff are very good and efficient X unfortunately during our stay we lost Jonny one of the two dogs and he will be sadly missed and tony looked lost without his buddy :( they are clean well behaved dogs X I can't think of one reason why anyone wouldn't enjoy their stay at turquoise hotel X local area and trips are amazing also X ignore bad reviews as most guests are returning guests and we will be returning end of may next year for our friends wedding enjoy your holiday X miss all the staff and thank you for an amazing holiday X x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaymaker1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Good for children, plenty to do, Fantastic children's club run by April. All the children love her, she is very good.
Lots of entertainment for adults throughout the day if you want to get involved, Ali and Eren (nicknamed Adam Sandler and Ronaldo) are two great entertainers, The holiday would not be the same with out them.
Bar staff are friendly and outgoing, as are the waiting on staff.
Food is all fresh and lots of choice.
Looking forward to Holiday next year as will be returning.

Room Tip: all rooms are a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,501 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing