We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brill 2 weeks at Turquoise Hotel :)”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another brill 2 weeks at Turquoise Hotel :)”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my 4th visit to the Turquoise for another 2 weeks end of June/start of July, I usually come with family but this year returned with my boyfriend. As soon as we arrived the entertainment team recognised us from last year and were really friendly throughout the whole holiday - big thankyou to Ali, April and Ronaldo!

The accommodation is brilliant and perfect for both couples and families, the rooms are great and are cleaned every day - all the cleaners are really friendly and try their best to speak English

Breakfast in the restaurant there is a choice of cold salads, bread, cereal, spreads, fruit and hot omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes. You can go in the restaurant at lunch but we always chose to go to the hotel snack bar which has pizza, fries, toasties, spaghetti and burgers from 11 - 5. They do ice-creams for an hour every day as well by the pool bar. Dinner at the restaurant was different every night and always enough choice even if you are fussy, we especially like the kebab night!!

We also went to the hotel's A La Carte restaurant 1 night which is 30TL each (£10) for a 3 course meal and the quality of food and service was outstanding, you wouldn't find anything like it for £10 in England! Would definitely recommend.

All of the restaurant and bar staff are really friendly and great at their job. The activities in the day start at 10 with darts, bowls, yoga, pool games, water polo, water gym, rifle shooting and table tennis, and the entertainment team do their best to get everybody involved especially in the Clap Dance around the pool! There is a Turkish Bath/Spa centre at the back of the hotel which and there are a few packages for really good value -I would definitely recommend a Turkish Bath as it makes your skin so soft!

The hotel has 2 resident dogs, Tony the older one who roams around and is really friendly with all the guests and they have just got a new puppy called Chef who is still being trained by bar manager Tufan, so can't go near guests yet but he is gorgeous!!

The hotel is overall brilliant and situated at the top of the strip in Oludeniz so it is quieter than a lot of others which is really nice, but still only a 10 minute walk down to the beach which is beautiful. All of the Turkish people in the shops will try and talk to you and get you to go in but once they have seen you a couple of times they will leave you alone, but are generally just friendly.

We booked 1 excursion through our rep Thomas Cook to a trip called Turtle Time which was £23 each, we later found out through Anna the guest relations manager at the hotel that if we went down the strip the trip would've been half that price! We weren't overly impressed with the rep as he was recommending things at other hotels, such as the Turkish Bath, which was brilliant at our hotel. He also told us that the water park in Hisaranu had been shut down for health and safety reasons and the new one that opened wasn't very good or safe so Thomas Cook wouldn't do that trip, we ended up not bothering to go and only found out from the staff at the hotel that the water park was actually really safe and the old one only shut down because of the brand new one opening!

The only other place we went outside the hotel was the Seahorse Beach, which is a 10 minute ride on the local dolmush bus - the reception will ring for the bus to pick you up and take you there for free, and Turquoise Hotel guests get a free sun bed and umbrella and free transport back on a coach. The beach is gorgeous and in the sea all of the fish/turtles swim around you. Lovely food as well.

All in all we had a brilliant holiday and I am so tempted to go back for a 5th time... see you soon Ali, April, Eren(Ronaldo!), Tufan and the rest xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms in blocks 4, 5 or 6 are better as balconies overlook pool, and try and get a roof-top room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlottePerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear CharlottePerks,
"Merhaba" !!!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasent. Looking forward to welcoming you in your 5th visit.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    375
    134
    49
    20
See reviews for
611
461
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first time in Turkey. We stayed at Turquoise hotel from the 4th to the 11th of June 2014 and we loved it! The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and place is beautiful. Fantastic entertainment every evening and the food was great with plenty of choice, Turkish and English dishes all very yummy!! The hotel entertainment staff were really friendly especially Ali and April. They all made us feel very welcome and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. The beach is close by, about 10-15 walk in between shops and market stalls where you can anything you need. We also had a wonderful Turkish bath the day after we arrived, which I recommend-so rejuvenating and relaxing!. We would definitely go back, we had a great holiday shame it was too short!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Elena,
"Merhaba".
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us in your first Turkey visit.
We are very glad that you had enjoyed of our food quality, entertainment team, turkish bath and general service of the hotel.
Your positive comments have been shared with our team members.

We would like to welcome you again in your next longer journey with us.
Greetings from sunny Ölüdeniz.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in June this year and we had a fab time. The hotel was lovely. It was always very clean and tidy. We had a lovely room on the top level. Could not complain about the maid service - room was always spotless and clean towels every other day. Food was good - there was a different choice of things to eat each day. Entertainment is good - there is always something on in the day and the evenings. Ali and Ronaldo were great entertainers. The restaurant staff were always friendly and smily - Ferhatt being our favourite! He was always the first to say hello to us every meal time! I couldn't fault this hotel...was perfect for a family holiday (there were 12 of us who went in total). The only down fall was we had a really late flight so we tried to get a late checkout on our room which proved difficult. We were told we were not able to do this until 10am on the day that we were leaving. We were then told we could not do anything until 12pm (the original checkout time) so we had to pack up and come to reception anyway. They still did not have a room for us until 1pm and it was in a different part of the hotel! That proved quite a bit of a nightmare with how many of us there were.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SL1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear SL 1988,
First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Ölüdeniz Turquoise Hotel.
We appreciate your time and your review on Tripadvisor.
At our hotel we value our guest"s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service. Your feedback was addressed to our front office team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
Thank you once again for your good comment. It motivates us to achieve higher level of guest service.
We are looking forward to welcome again you and your family in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just arrived home after a lovely holiday at the Turquoise Hotel, we've been to Olu Deniz and Hisaronu several times but first time all inclusive. All the staff especially Ali, April, Ronaldo were fantastic, including Anna who was very helpful, our cleaner was lovely and missed her to say goodbye we stayed in room 231 from 20th June for two weeks. Reception staff also do a great job, always had a smile considering the time we arrived 2.30am. Food lovely, met some nice people. The only downside was the sunbed situation which is not the hotel's fault, people putting towels out at ridiculous times on a morning then going out for hours, Anna tried to keep this under control, but people will be people. Thanks to all, Anne and Stephen x

Room Tip: Our room 231 was great, large balcony, one tip if you are tall like us the round bed in this room ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Anne and Stephen
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us on Tripadvisor regarding your experience while staying with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our animation and guest service facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We will 100% be going back to this hotel! Best holiday ever!.food was nice as well as the room. The entertainment was brilliant. The staff was very helpful at all times.
They had a dog called Tony there, he was lovely and wouldn't hurt anyone. So if you want to remember your holiday as a fantastic one... book with these guys! Definitely a holiday to remember! :) see you very soon turquoise hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Brooke,
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to see you in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely hotel. Nice rooms. Cleaned well, but didn't often change towels. (Cleaner did leave balcony doors open on a few occasions )
Internet did not reach much if the hotel, and food pretty much the same everyday but nonetheless was lovely

Beautiful setting with lovely outside facilities and great entertainment.
Spa was fantastic, had the 'welcome package' Turkish bath, massage and exfoliation. Was amazing

All in all a lovely hotel with only minor complaints! Had a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kim,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had fantastic holiday in our hotel.
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we will consider your suggestions that you mentioned in your review.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just arrived home after a very nice holiday staying here at turquoise hotel. We arrived at the hotel on 22 June 2014 and the staff were very helpful from the word go. Entertainment wise all I can say is our reps 'Ronaldo' and Ally are awesome. Most friendly people ever having a laugh and getting people involved in activities and especially night time entertainment. After a mishap with our booking with on the beach holiday company, the reception staff kindly took charge and sorted out this problem which we were very grateful for. The only down side to this hotel there isn't much involvement in activities for children seems to be aimed at toddlers and mainly adults. The restaurant in the hotel has a wide variety of food and is of high quality. Would highly recommend anybody to stay here.

Nathan, Sally and Jayden Room 221

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turqtrip, Yönetici at Turquoise Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Nathan, Sally and Jayden,
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
It was great pleasure to honor you as our guests at Ölüdeniz Turquoise Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing