We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel The Family and Staff Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Turk
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
kent UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hotel The Family and Staff Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nothing but fantastic . We were half board food was great dont think in 14 nights we had the same thing twice . Lily is wonderful nothing too much trouble . Everywhere was spot less .I have nothing but praise for the Hotel and if anyone has to complain I guess you should pay more money and go to a 5* Hotel ...See you all in September ...cant wait xxxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol23ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    98
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
282
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just back from spending a wonderful, relaxing week staying at the Turk Hotel with my wife and 7 year old daughter.
The accomodation is basic but clean and what else do you need when you are only using your room to shower and sleep in?
Breakfast was wonderful (no rotten eggs!!) and some days I didn't need lunch as I was so full from stuffing my face on olives, cheese,meat, breads and lovely hard boiled eggs.
If that doesn't take your fancy they will make you (for a very reasonable cost) poached eggs, scrammbled eggs or even a full english.
Even though we were staying on a bed and breakfast rate we thought that we try dinner one night and it was so delicious that we ended up eating their for 4 out of our 7 night stay.
The pool was kept spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sun loungers to go around.
Lilly really is a fantastic host and being such a small hotel made sure that all the guests got to know each other.
Would we go back? We're already planning to go for 10 days next April!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2housty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
/Suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

owner very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean with a nice pool and walking distance to town and Blue Lagoon. Rooms small but adequate. Linen a bit threadbare but at that price what more can you expect? Turkish breakfast was fine - bread, butter, oilives,feta cheese, jams, meats and eggs (not rotten) plus coffee machine and turkish tea (English on request if you want to pretend you are still in Blighty).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaja_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

terrible food in the morning I found rotten eggs at breakfast,nobody eat those eggs, and in the next morning we have egg salad in the breakfast (yesterday rotten eggs).The first contact with the host was ok but If you do not eat at their restaurant or bar , the host gave you not atention.AC not work into the room, mess room ... terrible

Room Tip: choose any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bilbao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Me and my friend arrived at the hotel late at night and the first thing we were greeted by was the friendly barman who showed us to our room and offered us a drink. When we went to the reception we had the option to hire a safe and have air conditioning - so make sure you have English money on you! Our rooms were basic but had all the essentials - comfortable beds, table and chairs, a working shower, sink and toilet, washing line, room to put our suitcases down and a wardrobe. We didnt really need a lot considering that we were only in our rooms of an evening.

Although we had a lower ground room we liked it down there because it was shaded throughout the hottest time of the day, and where our room was situated was a stones throw from the bar yet very quiet. The hotel itself was lovely! The swimming pool suited the needs for all the guests, there was no rush in the morning to get a sun lounger and there were inflatable toys there so there wasn't any need to bring our own. The views from the West and the East were magnificent! Each morning when we would get up we could see the paragliders going over the mountains.

Me and my friend only ate at breakfast time but the food was delicious! There was a choice of food to eat for fussy eaters (like me!). There was a selection of hot and cold drinks and you could also purchase water and other cold drinks from the bar which was a reasonable price. The night-time entertainment was good! Each week the hotel does a Turkish night (which sadly we missed both times because of excursions we went to) and during the evening there is karaoke and the guests can dance the night away! Also, it was my birthday whilst we were there and Lily and her husband went out there and bought me a cake!

The location of the hotel was great! We were located only a stones throw away from the main shopping street yet it was very quiet, and the beach was only a five minute walk away. There were plenty or restaurants in the area, whilst we were there we managed to eat a chinese, a full English breakfast, a traditional Turkish moussaka and kebabs!

Last but not least the staff were amazing! All of them made me and my friend feel at home! The housemaids did an excellent job at cleaning our rooms, making sure we had fresh linen and towels, the barmen/women made great cocktails and always made us dance and sing on the bar (what a mistake they made letting us do that!) Lily, her husband and their two children have got to be the best host/hostess in all of Oludeniz! Their two children, Yusuf and Ikra have got to be the most behaved, polite children i know!

I recommend anyone who is planning on going on holiday to Oludeniz to stay at the Turk Hotel, i know i would again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marisa_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Picked this hotel after reading lots of lovely reviews however was somewhat dissapointed with it. Whilst some may describe it as cosy and intimate, I feel that cramped and exclusive may be more fitting. The greenery is lush and well tended however you are penalised for booking discounted rooms - such that we were given a basement room with scratchy threadbare linen, a patio covered in ants which looked out onto a wall (I fully understand that they have no control over ants but all thuings considered it just didn't help), furthermore due to the level the adjacent building could look onto our terrace and use it as an ashtray. I'm really not fussed about luxury but having worked in a couple of hotels I do believe there are certain standards which need to be met. The bathroom was ridiculously tiny such that my boyfriend could not use the toilet easily as it was difficult to squeeze through the door and then shut it whilst on the toilet, the shower was poor and very low set so that he could not stand underneath it and in addition the taps kept falling off. Upon reporting this they were quick to attent as we could not turn the shower off but the maintenance man (who I believe was a family member) just put the broken tap back on and showed us how to work the 'special' tap.' Maybe he thought we were priveleged to fight with it every day? The hairdryer was also broken with a large bit of plastic missing, not an essential and not a big deal but I let them know due to safety reasons as there were electrical wires exposed - I expected them to remove it entirely and/or replace it in their own time however it was merely taped up. I'm starting to feel a bit mean as Lily and her family have clearly worked hard to get where they are and are very proud to have a number of loyal visitors; but I find myself thinking that I although I understand that you get what you pay for, I would have been furious to have paid any more than what we did without the shabby room. And don't forget 10euros for the Wifi...

You are forbidden to bring your own food into the hotel so that they can practise extortion, we all expect alcohol and brands to cost more but there is really no need to triple the price of water purely because we cannot drink from the mains. With so many shops on the doorstop selling food and drink at a fraction of the price they must be fighting a losing battle. This hotel can only be booked on a bed and breakfast of half-board basis, perhaps if they got this right you would have more faith in spending your hard earned pennies on their food. The continental breakfast was sparse with the usual watered down fruit juice but I refuse to pay extra for an English breakfast as I would really just prefer a plentiful continental breakfast. I suspect this may have been another way to encourage you to spend, who in their right mind would be happy with bread, sliced tomato, ham and cheese slices, boiled eggs and a few preservatives every day? Dinner was a set menu and was your staple, chips, rice, salad and some sort of meat - perfectly edible and reasonable prepared but I wished from day one that I had booked a self catering hotel. Felt extremely envious walking along the promenade and seeing all of the cheaper and more appetising food that was on offer elsewhere. On a positive note, the barbecue night was a pleasant surprise and the food much nicer but this was once again paid for.

The pool area is fine and the sunbeds too, little small but this is a small family run hotel so perfect;y adequate. Lily is a little choosy with who she befriends, I did wonder if it was because we were not married but surely considering the sleaze of the bars in this area this shouldn't be the case. So I'd recommend taking some kids or your Nan with you, or tagging along with your parents and pretending to be intectually challenged - this way you will be treated like family. If you need the Doctor she'll recommend her own and pretend that she is doing you a favour - then you almost buckle as he charges you 150pounds for 2 miutes of his time and weeks worth of antibiotics for an infected abcess after you've already paid for various creams that the pharmacists have persuaded you to buy.

We also booked a trip to the Aqua Park through one of the waiters who assured us it was good fun, after a long uncomfortable and disjointd trip to Fethiye we arrived full of anticipation. This was short lived as our bags were searched and our water confiscated, then charged through the roof for local beer and soft drinks. I want to make it clear that this is no fault of the hotels but that they stick together to make money. This place was our worst nightmare, of course it should be full of kids but I really don't think it is safe for the pools to be so crowded that you cannot move without touching somebody or hear anything that is spoken to you outside of half a meter radius. After 40mins we cut our losses and wondered down to the sea front to whittle away the hours until we could return 'home.' Whilst on the subject of other resorts - Hisaronu is much much cheaper and more fun but full of half naked boys dancing erotically on balconies. My boyfriend was most disturbed, especially when a bar rep told me that I was lucky to have such a handsome man and that we should come inside and watch the boys gyrate to Kylie. This was not a particular bar but every other bar - there is clearly no shame exploiting young men, just women. The hunger for money is evident here and yet there means of obtaining it full of hypocrisy.

I would not return to Oludeniz or The Turk Hotel, lured by an outdated reputation of a traditional and beautiful resort I was most dissapointed to find that famous Blue Lagoon was rammed and littered beyond belief, as was the beach - which I am surprised was free! The hotel needs some serious updating and is not appealing to the eye, I'm not sure the guests that frequent the hotel have ever been anywhere else. It's a shame as the hotel is the family's lifeblood and their passion is evident, they just need to do some research and stop assuming that they expert hoteliers and there is no room for improvement. There is some serious competition out there and this really gave me a poor impression on my first visit to Turkey, I would pay an extra hundred pounds and go to Egypt.

Room Tip: If you book direct with Lily and pay full price you may be given a room with a pleasant view with sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MissJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Turk Hotel for a week in July 2011 and we both loved it! The best thing about the place is the relaxed atmosphere. It's just so friendly you feel really at home and looked after here.

In total there were 13 of us went to Olu Deniz aged from 4yrs-54yrs and were each staying at different hotels throughout the area. Although we were all lucky enough to get nice hotels, I personally feel the Turk hotel was the best. We all met up at this hotel every evening before going out because the staff were so friendly. Most came to the hotel for breakfast too as the food is amazing. I do however blame the delicious milkshakes and afternoon fresh cream cakes for the extra few pounds I put on over our stay, lol. Went on half board basis and wasn't dissapointed.

We went on a few trips whilst we were there all organised by Joe, a member of the bar staff who is such a lovely and polite young guy. If you want or need anything just ask him and he'll be happy to help. The boat trip was fantastic. It wasn't that much extra to hire a boat out just for our group, so if there's a few of you going I would definately recomend enquiring about this. That way you have your own space and aren't squashed like sardines with lots of other groups. I have heard good comments about the paragliding too although I wouldn't personally reccomend it. There have been several fatalities, a couple just after we arrived home. I know these things happen but I think Olu Deniz is one of the top places in the world with the highest fatality rate.

Cleaning was absolutely spotless! The maids were lovely and cheerful, did a really good job. They left us lots of pretty displays on our bed with petals and flowers, such a lovely little touch.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately return to this hotel again in future. A lovely little treasure!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing