We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turk hotel Oludeniz”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Turk
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Turk hotel Oludeniz”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have recently returned from 12 nights in the Turk hotel. The staff are very friendly especially the lovely girls who are constantly cleaning. The pool was clean but the metal steps into the "deep end" need attention. Rooms were clean and bends were comfortable, are only comment would be that the lighting in the room and the furniture on the verandas need updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    98
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
282
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from one weeks stay food is great rooms are very clean we had clean towels everyday, Lily & her family are
Lovely. The staff can't do enough for you & the location you couldn't wish for a better location we will defiantly go back next
Year & would recommend it to our family & friends.
Tony & Chris

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My family have stayed at the turk and will be returning in a couple of weeks which says it all. The turk is clean and our " basement" room was one of the best I have stayed in for location as I couldn't have been closer to the pool if I tried. We met and made friends with lovely people and lily was helpful and will help you with anything if you ask. My daughter was made to feel like a princess and now cannot wait to return next year. My daughter and cousins children were made to feel like part of the team and were encouraged to dance and have fun and never made to feel like a nuisance..I have stayed in many hotels in olu deniz but for pure fun, cleanliness and the best homemade chips ever, the turk is somewhere I would definitely return. Other reviews have said something very true, a hotel where you are not just a number. As for location, well, shops, bars, restaurants are just a stones throw away. I am someone who loves olu deniz anyway but I look forward to returning next year and meeting with lily, her family and some incredibly lovely people that help to make your holiday special.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are near the pool and have more light than you are led to believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudno
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have just returned from yet another amazing stay at The Turk Hotel and i still wonder why Lily and her dear family and hard working staff receive bad reviews from time to time. People need to realise that the hotel is a budget hotel. However it is spotless and lily goes out of her way to accommodate all her guests. Whilst I was there she changed a couple's room three times because they were moaning. Another couple did not like overlooking the restaurant - which closed before they got out of their beds!!! For goodness sake we only use the rooms for showering and sleeping in. What is their problem.
I was taken ill during my visit and as with other guests Lily kindly rang the doctor. Unfortunately i had to go to hospital for a few days. Had it not been for lily I would never have managed. She followed the ambulance, stayed with me for two hours, bought water for me, called the next day to sort my insurance out and then when I was discharged collected me. How many hoteliers would have done that for their guests.
The Turk is full of fun - take part if you like. The food is great, the atmosphere both during the day and night is great. The hardworking staff work tirelessly to ensure that all the guests are happy and contented. People moan about sunbeds but that happens everywhere and when it did happen more beds appeared.
I travel all over the world and can say that The Turk is one of my favourite destinations not just because of the venue but also of the hospitality offered by the family. I would certainly recommend a visit there

Room Tip: The rooms in the overlooking the gardens tend to be quieter. The new boutique rooms are lovely and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanovercourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Myself, My partner and my 10 month old daughter stayed here in May 2011. This hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff were like friends by the time we left because this hotel was their livley hood. They are all wonderful, Lily, Hussain, Gorge and elvis. Great people. The food they cooked was gorgeous. Overall, i would recommend this hotel.

Olu deniz is exceptional. A quiet resort nestled in between mountains on the coast line with a wonderful lagoon. Beach looks better then in the pics as it is quite stoney. But what a place. Suits couples without a doubt.

Room Tip: Avoid floor apartments as every floor apartment backs onto a walk way and when its busy its annoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiebeale86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Turk Hotel and had a perfect holiday again thank you to Lily, her family and staff . The hotel is in a perfect position close to all amenities , the rooms are cleaned daily ,the whole of the hotel is one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in . We stayed in one of the basement rooms this year and had no problem with them at all , in fact they were cooler as they were in the shade . Lily was the perfect hostess and will always try her best to sort any problems out you may have . My family came with us this year and they are looking forward to going again next year , highly recommended ,
Diane Smith and family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeandGraemeSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Top model says best hotel everything very good
Will be back next year to see everyone
Lily and staff can't do enough for you
Would recommend to anyone.
We have recommended to our family and friends
Rooms clean food good
What more do you want
Great value,great family hotel
Very friendly bar
Can't wait to go back for our fifth year

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.8 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#64 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing