We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The brilliant Turk Hotel”
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Turk
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
wishaw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The brilliant Turk Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had our 5th holiday in oludeniz and the Turk Hotel in June , fantastic holiday , thanks to Lily and staff, I read the bad report the Turk received and have to say Lily will do her best to please all guests, but there are some you will never please, we were at the hotel when the ethnic guests were there and did not see or hear any racist remarks,,, and anyone who sat at the bar knows the barmans name is Sabri,, also very friendly and helpfull , we will be back,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sercadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    98
    40
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
287
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Myself / husband and my seventeen yr old son went to this hotel this July 2014 ... I can honestly say what a fantastic time the three of us had.. Lily ( manager ) is so helpful as is her husband and staff ..nothing is to much trouble for anybody even the cleaners are excellent... Rooms are spotlessly clean done daily... It was that good were thinking of going back sept/ October this year... Olu deniz is a fantastic place and Turk hotel would highly recommend...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I am in shock at the comment added on the 12th July. I honestly can't believe any of what is said. Lily and her staff are the most helpful friendliest people who cant do enough to keep their guests happy. I have taken my children there on many occasions and lily and all the staff are fantastic with them, lily has even looked after one of our children while we went for dinner. This hotel is fantastic, so much so that me and my husband married there 3 years ago and return there year after year because we are so comfortable there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ems35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came to the Turk Hotel for a week at the end of June and we had the absolute best time. The place is so friendly and the staff cant do enough for you, the rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels each day too :-). My boyfriend fell ill while we were there and Lily and her family were brilliant. I would 100% reccomend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about going to Olu Deniz, we cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been going to Oludeniz since I was 4 years old and this has got to be the best hotel I've stayed in. It's family run and personal, with all the staff making an effort with the guests. They were very helpful when my friend had a problem and needed somewhere to stay for the week. Can't wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

having recently visited the turk hotel yet again I find it hard ,no impossible to believe the review submitted recently the family this person is on about were not all coloured so don't you think some-one in their group would have picked up the vibe if there was any racisim from staff ? As for Lily&the staff policeing . the no food or drink policy what a load of bull. Many is the time we have fetched things from local super market &been greeted by Lily or staff with the words" David you know not to fetch things into the hotel" quickly followed by get them in the fridge before they get too warm.would you go to a restaurant and take your own food &drink I don't think so. this familyrun hotel make you feel like one of the family which to me is priceless&humbleing .considering some of the crap they have to put up with from us the holiday makers they still manage to get up after a few hours rest and welcome you with a smile and joviality.the rooms are cleaned every day towels changed daily. the gardens &walkways always immaculate showers are so powerfull you end up getting a massage food as always tasty &plentiful plus it is not expensive as the odd person have said before you get 4* treatment for 2* prices.how you can get totally different reviews during a given period is beyond me. roll on sept cant wait to get back .MISS this place so much

Room Tip: most of the rooms are simeler in layout pool rooms are somewhat bigger(family rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keltosh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Back in Olu for the 4th time this year and spent most of my time at the Turk (our family went to Olu, half of us stayed in a different hotel).

The Turk is the most welcoming and friendly place I have ever been! All of the staff members, even the cleaners, are hilarious and can't do enough for you. The guests at the Turk tend to be really sociable and everyone sits around the bar chatting which is lovely.

Rooms are really clean and well maintained as is the rest of the hotel, drinks and food are great price and quality. The pool is nice to float around in and every now and again you can play water polo etc :-) location is great as you can't hear the noise from the strip but you're less than a 1 minute walk from being in the thick of the nightlife (although be careful of Shadows I'm told)

Also - in early 2014 my dad visited the Turk alone and was taken ill during his stay. Lily and staff were very sympathetic and helped him get to the hospital, and made sure he was well for the rest of his holiday.

Considering I didn't even stay at the Turk hotel I was welcomed as if I was a part of Lily's family and will be coming back again and again! Love to all the staff and thank you millions for your hospitality

X

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mkilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 103 in Oludeniz
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#63 of 103 in Oludeniz
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 103 in Oludeniz
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing