We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Hotel .. Nice and friendly..”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed at the Tower in Aug 2011 for 2weeks and enjoyed it.It is nice and clean, room being cleaned daily, room big enough with FREE air con.Cannot comment on the food as we only had breakfast which was basic but adequate, however the other guests said the evening meals were not very good.Plenty sun beds and great surroundings.In a quite area but within 5mins you were in the lively centre .Cakes and the lovely apple pie at the pool side every day at 4pm is a delight......would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend in Sept 2011 and we were very impressed by this hotel, which had a very intimate charm.

The layout of the hotel is more like a series of apartments as the reception area is open plan, with a mini market adjacent. Then there are various pathways to a series of small blocks, containing the rooms. The hotel is attractive with lots of colourful plants and greenery growing around the buildings,etc. This hotel would suit those seeking a quiet, peaceful break away from noise and children. The pool and surrounding area is very pleasant, with a small bar one end and breakfast area. The breakfast was continental, self service style. The quality of the breakfast was ok but not outstanding. Each afternoon the staff bring round a sweet trolley, serving desserts and tea, which was a charming touch. All the staff in the hotel very friendly.

Our room was quite basic and quite small and the beds not particularly comfortable but room very clean, as was the whole of the hotel. We had a nice shower and a balcony overlooking the pool area. The aircon was also very efficient. Safety deposit box at reception.

The location of this hotel we found ideal as it was very quiet but also very close to the main street, containing all of the shops and restaurants. Just a few mins walk. There are lots of nice restaurants serving delicious food in the resort. The hotel is also close to the blue lagoon, which is very beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scorpiolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at this Hotel with my sister in Sept .Hotel has a great position nice views of the mountains and not too far from al the hustle and bustle of the strip. The members of staff the we encountered were both polite and friendly,if we had any requests these were dealt with promptly and without any comment.The bar at this hotel is a great place to come back to at the end of your evening for a few drinks served by two very likeable lads called Tom and Baba. Our room was at the back of the hotel and after a day at the beach it was great to come back to room that was both cool and quiet. The room was kept spotlessly clean every day by the hardworking maids. We did'nt spend too much time round the hotel during the day as we were with friends and family who were staying at another hotel, but this certainly did'nt affect the way we were treated by the staff especially the young lady on reception who always had time for a chat with us.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this typically turkish hotel so much in fact that we will bre returning next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Tower Hotel has got beautiful views, and it is very nicely done out.The rooms are nice too, they are small but perfectly adequate for our needs.The air con is very good too but the tv is not worth having. There is no fridge in the rooms so you have to hire one, but when you take your key with you the power goes off to the fridge . Our key had been welded so you couldn't take the part off and leave it in the power slot. (whats the point of having a fridge when its switched off all day when you are out???)

THE MAIDS ARE LOVELY , the staff could do with taking a leaf out of their book.

You cannot take food or drink back into the hotel which is ridiculous, they want you to buy everything from their very small shop. We sneaked the odd thing back in my handbag but it went warm due to the fridge issues. They watch you as you go through reception i wouldn't even walk through eating an ice cream i used to make sure i had eaten it before i got to the hotel.

If you are willing to spend your money in the hotel they are your best friends, if not then they make no effort with you at all. We will definately not be going back to the Tower,
Some kind person decided to ring the phone in our room at 2am and 3.15am when we were due to go home which wasn't very nice. (They know who they are).

Olu Deniz is lovely and the time we spent out of the hotel made our holiday, the bars were fantastic, the food and drinks were so much cheaper and the atmosphere was so different. They always said hello and made you feel welcome.

We may go back to Olu deniz someday, but we would have to find a better hotel.......

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bex71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

After staying at this hotel for 14 nights I would advise People going to this area to avoid this hotel. The reception staff were not very friendly or helpful, the food was very poor. We were made to feel that we were in the way much of the time. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at The Tower Hotel from the 22nd September to the 29th September 2011 with my Boyfriend. We found the majority of the staff to be friendly and helpful. There were a couple of staff who didn't seem to speak any English which isn't great but other than that they were very sweet. One of the bar staff Ihan is lovely, very funny and a very good barman.

We didn't pay a lot for the holiday so i wasn't expecting anything amazing but the place is clean, well maintained and in an ideal location. We didn't hear any mosques and you are far enough from the seafront that you don't hear any late night revellers. The tab system is fine but the drinks are more expensive, we did bring drinks in which isn't allowed but we kept them in our beach bag and it was only a bottle of water here or there. The breakfast is the traditional Turkish breakfast which is ok, not what i'm used to but it's edible and satisfactory.

The Tower Hotel is situated on a road off of the sea front, the majority of the restaurants leading down to the beach are very good and quite high up in Trip Advisor, also much cheaper than the ones on the seafront and strip and just as nice. The Magic Garden is good if you fancy a late drink and a bit of entertainment, there is a guy they bring out from somewhere who has no rhythm and no English but is very funny. They also do a few pirotechnic tricks in there, it's definitely worth a visit.

We only did one trip whilst in Olu Deniz and that was the Guide Tours 6 Island boat trip, a lovely friend guy who seems to work all hours sold it to us, cost us about £10 each and that includes lunch. I must admit i thoroughly enjoyed it, they stop off at butterfly island (this has a waterfall, don't bother to go looking for it as it's dried up and they charge you 5TL for the privelage of looking at nothing!) You also go to see some caves and go to a fresh water spring that i thought was amazing, the water is freezing but very refreshing when you've been on a boat for a while. The lunch was perfect, salad, chicken and pasta, actually very, very tasty considering how cheap the trip was. You do get charged for your drinks, there was notices up not to bring your own on board but we didn't realise until it was too late and no one said anything.

There was one restaurant that i couldn't find on Trip Advisor that is on the seafront, it's called Help Bar and it's absolutely gorgeous, the food is fabulous. Supreme Nachos to start were the best ever. The cocktails are also very good! We also loved The Buzz Bar for cocktails and we ate in Toscada (not the one on the strip) The food is excellent and the staff were lovely. Note that there is a lot of excellent restaurants that are high up on trip advisor that aren't on the sea front and are cheaper, you're definitely paying for the view on the sea front.

There are touts in Olu Deniz but a polite no thank you or i've already eaten is suffice. I found the Turkish people to be very friendly, funny and polite.

All in all we thorough enjoyed our trip to Olu Deniz and would definitely revisit, we loved it and are extreamly sad to be home!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurahilliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

we stayed at the tower hotel in september and it was ok. the rooms very basic but clean the pillows were like rocks and the beds very hard. During our stay we had at least 3 powercuts and the plumbing was very noisy!
Breakfast was rubbish the tea was discusting and there was never any slices of bread left ...you had to ask! The toaster was a bit hit and miss too.
The staf were ok but didnt talk to you much unless you spent time and money there. the bar was expensive too 16tl for a vodka!
There were alot of steps down to our room which was difficult for us as we had a pushchair but the staff were always willing to help you.
We spent alot of time at the lagoon with our son as it is safe for the kiddies only thing was the amount of jellyfish for the first few days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsC27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £17 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing