We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Turkish Delight"”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife & I have just had a 2 week holiday in Oludeniz, our first visit to Turkey.
We stayed at The Tower Hotel from October 8th to 22nd. We would agree with all the positive comments made by other guests to this family run hotel. Excellent position, spotlessly clean etc.
There are some negative comments re the bringing to the hotel, food & drink from outside sources, most of the other hotels in Oludeniz operate this policy. We purchased small bottles of water from the hotel, price 1 Lira a bottle, which amounts to 35 pence. Supermarket price for the same size bottle, 25 pence. I don't think this issue needs any further comment.

We had booked bed & breakfast, which suited our purpose, there are many many restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, most are of good quality, serving Turkish, International, Indian & Chinese cuisine.
The resort of Oludeniz closes down for the winter months at the end of October, we found that by the second week of our stay, the hotel had only about 20 guests, so there was no problem with sunbeds at the poolside.
We have never stayed at a hotel where so many guests return year on year, one couple had already stayed at the Tower earlier in the year. By the end of our holiday I could see why the place was so popular.

The hotel employed a great barman called Ayhan (known as Buba to the guests). What a great guy, nothing was too much trouble this man, who was also as good as any tour rep in providing useful local information.
Buba worked the bar every night from 6pm to 6am without a night off & because of a great attitude to the job, people from other nearby hotels, would at the end of the evening, end up at the Tower bar. I used to ask them why, always the reply was, "because this bar is more friendly than the one at our hotel".

The annual Oludeniz International Air Games take place during the second weekend in October, anyone interested in paragliding then it is a must, great entertainment on the beach as the "pilots" come into land.

All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday & will return to the Tower Hotel next Ocober.
When we first stepped into the Tower, we were welcomed by one of the guests, who was quite a large guy with a good sun tan holding a large glass of beer. As we stepped off the coach he said "welcome to paradise"

He was right!

Room Tip: Choose a room off the ground floor, some ground floor rooms have no view. Our room, 314, overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

myself and my wife have just returned from a two week stay at the tower, 1st--15th oct 2012. been to turkey a number of times but the first time in od. the tower hotel is well placed the staff spot on, the rooms are basic but spotless. yes the tv only has one english channel but so what. air con and a good size bathroom. towels changed every day and bedding every other. double bed very hard the only bad point of this hotel.
breakfast was very basic, but english could be found for as little as 5 tl about £2 just down the road. pool area again spotless and because it was late in the season there were no problems with sun beds would we go to this hotel again yes no problem.try for a room overlooking the pool the hotel grounds are very well kept, in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel, some overlook court yards with more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rickwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed at the Tower hotel 24th Sep-5th Oct for the first time but we ha have stayed in OD a number of times, After reading reviews of the tower hotel we sort of new what to expect.

On arrival were allocated room 212 which was on the 3rd floor of a block to the rear of the hotel overlooking the Imparator Hotel pool and the mountain. The room was small with a good bathroom as expected. and a Small balcony. After walking around the grounds of the hotel I was happy that we had got room 212 as some rooms had no view what so ever. The grounds of the hotel are well kept and the pool area was very well kept with a nice big pool and plenty sun beds. (sadly for the first week they was some sad people IMO up at 6am claiming sun beds with towels which created ill feeling among some guests even though they was signs up saying that towels will be removed if not in use but no towels did get removed).The pool bar was fine with plenty tables for a lunchtime snack. The breakfast was bog standard for Turkey. We did not go Half board and I am glad from what I saw and from what some guests said about the food. The Bar area is nice with Baba behind the bar who was such a lovely bloke. As for the other staff the girl on reception was nice as was the lad who served at the pool bar but as for the other staff it was hard to even get a hello out of them/

The biggest thing that my wife enjoyed about the hotel was the cleanliness the room was immaculate and the cleaner did such a good job each day inc changing the towels and shower mat every day.

During our stay we never got a chance to speak to one of the guests, The bloke called Peter was such a lovely man who entertained himself (and most of the guests) in the pool most of the day. It was an absolute pleasure to watch him entertain the young girl and Matthew. I am sure it helped the families a lot... Well done Peter!!

Will we stay at the Tower hotel again? Probably but I think we will be back to the ATA Lagoon hotel next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2catsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Just home after spending a wonderful week at the Tower Hotel - room basic but was spotlessly cleaned everyday - we stayed bed and breakfast, again a basic breakfast but suited us - plenty of places to eat nearby if you need to load up in a morning - we found the staff all pleasant and welcoming - especially Simon who served in the Pool Bar and Buba who served in the main bar - nothing was ever too much trouble for them - and it was a pleasure to be greeted by the staff on a daily basis as this was our first ever visit to Turkey and we found this very homely - the hotel is well placed just far enough away from 'The Strip' to be nice and quiet if you fancy a 'night off' there is a restaurant worth the visit the Magic Garden just yards from the hotel. All in all I would recommed The Tower Hotel and definately stay again if revisiting Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenThomson299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews on here i felt i should also comment, my friend sharon and i have stayed in tower for the past 3 years, 2/3 times a year!
The hotel is clean and very well looked after. The staff are happy, polite and welcoming. They always have been even on our first visit! To be recognised time and time again and welcomed back is lovely. I could not ask for a better hotel, perfect location and the staff are spot on! A special mention to Ayhan, we miss you!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTaylor2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have just returned from a ten day holiday at the Tower Hotel in Olu Deniz. The room was basic and quite small. The twin beds were firm and so were the pllows. The a.c. was efficient and included. There was little storage space so everthing was hung in the wardrobe. There was a small TV which showed BBC World and there was also a spare socket to charge items and use a travel kettle.
The bathroom had a good sized shower, hot water and good water pressure.There was also a hairdrier on the wall. The sink was large, but no plug!
The linens were changed regularly and the room was spotlessly clean.
The small balcony had two plastic chairs and an amazing view of the mountain, especially after 9am when the sun came over the top.
The pool was a good size and clean. There were padded sun beds available and a covered lounging area.
The staff were always friendly.
The food was a bit hit and miss and B and B would have been a better option. There are plenty of places to eat in Olu Deniz and prices are reasonable.
The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
All in all a lovely holiday in a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from 11 nights stay. Our room was small and basic but it was clean and had free aircon. We had requested a room with a view of the pool and we did get a view of a pool just not the tower pool. Our room was on the second floor at the back. It was quiet so we where happy to stay in that room.

We stayed half board, the breakfast was basic but enough for us. However the evening meal was lacking in many ways.So we ate out most nights. Which was a shame as the food bought from the pool bar at lunch time was fine.
The hotel has a cashless system which you sign for any drinks or food you have and can settle when it suit you. We paid ours daily.
The staff at the hotel were always friendly and polite especially Buba and the young girl on reception.
We had a problem with our air con and our toilet and within 10-15 mins of us reporting them someone was there fixing them.

Like others have mentioned if you want to get a sunbed you need to be up early but only the first week we were there, the 2nd week it was better and we got sunbeds no problem when we wanted one. We also spent time at the blue lagoon which is nice and clean but a little busy at times. We also tried sea horse beach at the other side of the lagoon which was quieter.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Tower and found it a nice friendly relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#62 of 102 in Oludeniz
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing