We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every minute..”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This place is lovely. We went in a party of six, everyone of us couldn't fault it.The people that work here are so friendly and made us feel very welcome and ready for a joke all the time. I've been going to Turkey for twenty years and know a little Turkish ( not much) but the staff love it when I share my little knowledge with them.
The surroundings are lovely with lots of trees and flowers with a gardener watering them every day. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone and we are talking about returning a.s.a.p.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoanSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from The Tower, Good pool, good showers, nice people - not so good- food very basic and the buffet is put out to early, the salad has been attacked by the time you get it, breakfast very basic, bed linen rough and insofficient, AC old, TV very old. Bar staff very good. Location excellent. Oludeniz great. Would go again.

Room Tip: Get them to run the AC as some are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have just returned from the Tower after a 10 day break and I couldn't fault either the hotel nor Oludeniz. The hotel is lovely and clean, beautiful surrounding gardens and all areas are well maintained.
The rooms were nice, bathroom was more than adequate complete with a hairdryer and the power shower was great. An added bonus was the free air conditioning which is unusual and kept the room lovely and cool.
Personally I liked the food at the hotel but did hear others complaining which in my mind was ridiculous, if you want a full English breakfast then holiday in England (although it was available in many of the resort restaurants), if you don't want to eat Turkish food then either don't book half-board or don't holiday in Turkey!
All staff were lovely, polite and welcoming, again I heard another guest complain that some staff didn't speak much English. However, I don't doubt what little they did speak was more than the Turkish the complainant could speak!
The resort itself is all in beautiful surroundings and is a base for some fantastic day trips out as well as being renowned for its paragliding opportunities.
For me the highlight of the holiday was Ayhan (Baba) who manages the bar and reception at night, his hospitality and aim for everyone to have a fantastic holiday experience is the crux of the hotel, his knowledge is amazing and his English (for those whom this is a concern) is better than mine!

Room Tip: If you plan on having early nights it is probably a good idea to request a room away from the bar ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the tower. Overall our time there was lovely and we would definitely go back. Like all other hotels there are bad points. We were disappointed that our bedding was never changed, tv was older than the dinosaurs, toilet roll not left in rooms some days, rarely toilet roll in the ladies toilets and the breakfast was rubbish. More importantly the good points! The hotel and grounds are clean, sun loungers are comfortable and everything is easily accessible. The basic snacks available are nice (apart from first day) and served fresh to order, the drinks are cold and the hotel staff are lovely. We spent alot of time drinking too much beer and playing pool badly during the day and had romantic meals out in the evenings. Most restaurants are mediocre but we did find a couple exceptional. There are many excursions to choose from and many cocktail bars. All in all it's a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karennico78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just back from the Tower and enjoyed our short time at that hotel, 14 days would have liked longer, we stayed in room 502 which was just the right distance from the Bar & Restaurant to make both easily reached.

We arrived late at night and tried to get the Air con to work but failed miserably so endured a hot night, we reported it in the morning and a member of staff arrived a few minutes later picked up the hand control went click and it worked perfectly, hand control, forgot about that.

In the second week the Air con was leaking but didn't report it as they would have done something simple and I would have felt stupid once again.

On the down size not having a fridge was a big negative and an extra bed sheet would have been nice instead of fighting over the one provided.

The bed was like concrete and one pillow each which could be compared to a boulder was also a negative.
Having said all that they weren't that much of a problem in the scheme of things.

Looking on the positive the food was more than ok, the staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Tips: visit the Dreams bar for breakfast and a great night out, lunch was good.
Beluga restaurant for great Turkish food.

Would I stay at the Tower not unless they provide a fridge but for no other reason than that I would recommend taking a hammer to fluff the pillow up.
Have a great time and relax you probably deserve it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank grumblepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend (aged 21 and 23) booked a last minute holiday to Olu Deniz.
Our room at the tower was very spacious,clean and the bathroom had a great shower. My only criticism being that the bed sheets were hard and uncomfortable, also our room was right next to the bar so I would recommend requesting a room behind the pool away from reception.
The pool was great, clean and there were always sun loungers available, you never had to get up early to put towels out.
We had lunch at the hotel a few times, which gets added to a bill which you can pay off at anytime, the food was okay and drinks are more expensive at the hotel.
The hotel is in a good location, 5 minute walk to the strip and beach and far enough away so that you can't hear it on a night. The shops on the strips also except sterling as well as Turkish lira and we payed for an excursion with our rep in sterling. Great weather, great holiday!

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanienic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

All I can say is read all the reviews not just the seemingly good reviews as I did to my disappointment !!! Oli Deniz is fantastic wonderful restaurants and very beautiful very friendly people top tip change your money in the resort the rate is much more favourable than the travel rate at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aspirem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £17 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing