We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed last week of may, had a fantastic time, staff are lovely, the bar staff are excellent, a lot more mature than other places i have stayed in oludeniz. No boom boom music at all. I cannot find a single fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bruce4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    171
    59
    20
    27
See reviews for
104
317
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

we stayed at the tower hotel in may/june for 1 week, i was so impressed with baba and all the staff, so friendly and would do anything for you, really nice and quaint hotel with lovely back drops a short walk to the strip with some really nice restaurants and bars, we stayed half board and each evening was a choice of soup, a choice of 2 mains and also a large cold buffet and desserts, i loved the way you went on a tab and could settle up and start it up again, all bar bills were correct and no problems , overall fab time, would go back again. ann

Room Tip: i prefer ground floor so thats what i got , very clean with maid service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel in as many years. We come back because the staff are very friendly and the hotel although basic is very clean and tidy in a great location around 7 minutes walk from the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suavejarve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Well, we were bit worried about the reviews that said that you didn't get good service from the waiters if you took your own food in etc. None of that was true, we had a great time. The food is very limited in the evening, but very well cooked (soup, salad, pasta, meat dishes). Don't expect any pork as it is a Muslim country, unless you order the bacon sandwich from the snack menu - I know don't ask. The bar is great and Boris and Baba lived up to their reputations!!!! Turkish barbecue night was slightly disappointing as I am allergic to chillies and that was all the kebabs had in between the meat. Pool is brilliant and they write up the temperatures through the day for you to keep an eye on them. Would I go back? Yes, but bed and breakfast. Find the Secret Garden restaurant and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastEssexBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a week at the tower in June and for us it was perfect. The hotel was spotless everywhere and the staff were really friendly and welcoming, The pool was lovely very refreshing. You didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to get sunbeds as there was always plenty available and my absoloute favourite thing was that the hotel is small and very relaxing they play music by the pool but thats it,no one keeps waking you up to see if you want to play water polo! we loved it and will definitely go back. The food is ok but i was well aware of what people had already wrote on here before i went, we went half board but we mostly ate out there are lovely restuarants everywhere that are really cheap so we couldnt complain. take me back there now!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights and recently returned to England. The staff at the hotel are so friendly and are very helpful which made our stay very pleasant, especially the bar staff. The hotel was in a good location a short walk from the beach and main strip, very quiet, nice views of the mountains & Paragliders while sitting around the pool. At first we thought the room was very basic and small but we felt really comfortable in the end once we settled the first night. Lots of wardrobe space and the bathroom was very clean. The swimming pool is a good size and plenty of sun loungers. I liked that whatever you purchased from the hotel just went on a tab. Overall we had a fantastic holiday would definitely recommend Oludeniz. I would like to go back now please! Missing it a lot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bensbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay here. First impression wasn't great. We booked a room for three and were shown to a tiny room with three beds squashed in without any room in between the beds! We asked to move the next morning and were given a lovely, spacious room. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and despite the reviews about the evening meals, I loved the salad/mezze choice. We only paid an extra £38 for half board thinking we would eat out a few nights but we ate in every night. If you're a picky eater then perhaps you would struggle but I loved sampling the Turkish flavours. Don't be out off this hotel, it's a gem!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Flamingo
smartline Flamingo
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#34 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing