We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, central to everything ...what more could you want??”
Review of Taner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taner Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I have been to this hotel every year for the past five years, sometimes even twice a year and i am booked in for July this year. What attracts me and my partner...? the hotel is a small hotel, close to the beach and the nightlife, yet it is on a quiet street so you can relax.
It is a small basic hotel with a lovely pool area (where we don't have to fight for a bed). To be honest if you want five star, then you will unfortunately have to pay for five star.. This hotel in between 2* and 3*. It is extremely popular with repeat guests, and i see quite a few familiar faces each time i go.
(to be fair, how many people go on holiday and stay in their room all day??)
If you like basic accomodation in the right area with a relaxing pool area and tasty poolside snacks, then this is the accomodation for you. If you expect to pay 2* prices for a five star all singing and dancing hotel, then this is not the hotel for you. The only thing i can say is go and try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DonnaAdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

We arrived v late due to our transfer bus breaking down. However we received a warm welcome at the bar from Rambo. No food was available but various take aways on the front ( a short walk away) wereopen.
Our room was fairly clean and the maid service called daily. Towels were changed on request.
Breakfasts were fairly typical package holiday and became boring after a couple of days. There was however always plenty of food...just not what we would have chosen
Being a short walk away from the front had its advantages in that we were not subjected to ongoing techno music into the early hours
Plenty of choice of outings to be had and wonderful scenery all around. The only downside of this holiday was the poor weather. 3 days out of 7 it rained. The lightning storm on one night was spectacular

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tritonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

we have been to this hotel several times .we do not have any problem and staff are freindly people the hotel is clean.. sheets changed every 2 days ..towls changed every day and rooms cleaned every day .. the pool is clean and kept tidy.. breakfast is turkish style with cheese salad and cearel boild eggs ect
The staff are very freindly especially (JOSEPH) he is a polite man takes luggage to rooms and if you need anything he will try his best (RAMBO) the bar man is nice too and friendly and likes to have a laugh with the guests.. food cooked by the sheff is also good
basicly its a small hotel and well done to all staff and taner the owner..
oludeniz is a lovley place there are pleanty of bars with entertainment.and karoke.. the beach is pebbly but with beach shoes on is no problem.. there are pleanty of watersports to do paragliding,,, boat trips,,,, banana boats ,,,,speed boat,,, parasailing diving and lots more ,, The blue lagoon is worth to take a look at .. also try JOSEPHS RESTURANT opposite the icecream men with pleanty to eat and joseph and simon are 2 great caractor's you will not walk away hungry at all and its cheap

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coopNrBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed for a week at the Taner -arrived on the Monday - initially given a horrid room with a horrid balcony - but when I asked if they could change it for me on the Tuesday they did as soon as they had one available -the Thursday - much nicer room altogether - do wonder if the original room is one where they quite expect people to complain about it ??? perhaps when booking the hotel you should consider that it isnt an expensive hotel and considering what it costs you get what you pay for. I met people who have been coming to the Taner for years - some who have come to olu deniz for years and stayed at other hotels - coming to the Taner now just because the bar man Rambo has moved her from a different hotel in the resort. The cleaners went into the rooms everyday - breakfast was basic Turkish fare - Joseph was always there to help in antyway -people in gereral were chatty and friendly a bonus to staying in a small hotel and the staff were all helpful - was very sorry to leave. Olu Deni is glorious and the walk to the blue lagoon well worth it - easy to catch the local buses to Hisaronu where there are more shops bars etc and Fethiya where there is a market on the Tuesday ( i didnt go as Tomson didnt tell us it was the only market in the area and i didnt arrive until the Monday tea time and was gone the following Monday morning) Fethiya has an old town and harbour - lots of trips to be had by boat and the choice of restaurants iin Olu Deniz is excellent - selling Turkish and British with Chinese Indian Mexican as well on offer. We ate at The Lemon Tree (Best Value Meal) - The Olive Tree (Fab AMPHORA KEBAB, cooked and served in a terracotta pot broken open for you at the table- Captain Hooks (Lovely choc cake)- The Help Bar ( at the front nice big portions)- Sultan Ahmed ( went on the belly dancing night disapointed must admit) all in all had a fablass time - you can even sit and drink Turkish Tea while having a pedicure or manicure - just go with an open mind and if you like a cup of tea take pg tips with you and i found the local traders were more than happy to take pound notes off you at ok exchange rates. HOPE YOU ENJOY

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oludenizvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at the Taner in August and had a lovely time. Having been to the resort 4 times before and stayed at different hotels, this was definitely a favourite. We had 2 rooms, one was much bigger and brighter than the other but this didn't cause a big problem. They were comfortable, cleaned daily and linen was changed every 2 or 3 days. The breakfasts were much better than we expected as we know Turkish breakfasts can be quite simple, we had a choice of olives, meat, fruit, eggs, toast, jam, cereal and an extra item would be changed around daily! Josef, the manager and owner, was fab. He was exceptionally friendly as was his daughter who worked on reception. The pool was small but lovely and plenty big enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel, we never had a problem getting a sunbed! The hotel is on a quiet back road just 5 minutes from the main street so it was ideally situated for a good nights sleep. For a small 2 star hotel, the Taner was lovely, a great location, fantastic friendly staff and an ideal hotel for a family, we will be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oludenizlover_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

No complaints whatsoever. Having actually booked to go to a different hotel, the Olu Deniz Hotel which was around the corner, ending up at the Taner was a surprise but a very nice stroke of luck.
We spent one night at the other hotel where the room and balcony were awful and spent the next 13 at the Taner for half the price and got twice the value.
The staff were friendly and pleasant from the word go until we left. Rambo and his fellow barman were always helpfull and very friendly. The pool, rooms and everything else about this hotel was spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay in.
From the maids who never seemed to stop working to the reception staff, I can't stress how pleasant they made our stay.
Would reccomment this hotel and Olu Deniz to anyone that wants a quiet, relaxing holiday in a small friendly resort.
We will quite likely be going back in October.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spark1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days at the end of August beginning of September. It's a lovely hotel small and basic but very friendly. We have stayed at many different hotels around oludeniz for the same price but this was by far our favourite! Room was very clean - big dressing table with mirror, plenty of wardrobe space, aircon, balcony, tv, bathroom with en suite shower. Cleaners came everyday with fresh towels. The only 2 things I can fault were how thin the walls were (you can hear everything and yes I mean everything!!) and I wasn't so keen on the pillows as they were very hard and gave me neck ache in the morning.

Pool area was lovely slightly crowded but we always managed to find a sunbed. There were lots of lilo's and floats in the water to use which was nice. Bar is right next to pool and staff were very friendly - especially the receptionist she was always smiling and very helpful.

Hotel isn't too far from the beach about a 5-10 minute stroll but it does get quite tiring if you're constantly walking to and from which I did alot.

We will definitely come back here really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olugirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taner Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 232 Sk. No: 4, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £20 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taner Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly boutique hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Taner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing