We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay at Grand Taner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taner Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Grand Taner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was our second stay at Grand Taner, and it was just as wonderful as last year, Taner, rambo, Demi and all the staff are excellent hosts and ensure that your stay is memorable, rooms are lovely and clean, as is the pool. food at the hotel is excellent. overall it is the best hotel we have visited and are looking forwards to going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborahmoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    55
    28
    5
    9
See reviews for
53
111
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed in Grand Taner Hotel many times and it gets better everytime.
From the owner ,Taner,barman Rambo ,Joseph,Ramazan,Demet ,cleaning staff Nursah and partner and of course Chef.
We will return October 8th for 2 weeks and can't wait.
Many people return every year so it must be good.
Rooms are very clean,food is good and company excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southwalesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My friend and I have been going to the Taner hotel twice a year for the past 8 years. We were made so welcome the first time we went, and became really good friends with everyone at the hotel, that we decided to go back later in the year. That was it, we had the Taner Hotel bug, we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for our holidays. The hotel is small and friendly, the rooms are nice and clean and the food is very good. The people at the hotel can't do enough to help you, they are all so friendly, and like to have a laugh and a joke with the guests. It really is my second home because I feel so comfortable there, and everyone who goes there for the first time all say the same, and they also end up going back year after year. I look forward to many more happy holidays at the Taner, the first of which will be this october. Hope to see you there ......

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island Essex UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We first visited this hotel in twice in 2010 then again in June 2011 and will be back for a forth time in September. I have travelled extensively on holiday around the world but nowhere compares with Oludeniz for a relaxed destination and Grand Taner in Oludeniz offers not only excellent service but warm friendly hospitality the like of which I have never known.
Grand Taner has become like our second home and we just hope to spend at least one of our holidays there each year for as long as possible.
Everyone from the chamber maid to the manager are always happy friendly and full of fun. Well done to you all.

Room Tip: Our rooms have always been imaculately clean and furnished in traditional Turkish style. We have nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We spent two wonderful weeks at Taner Hotel . Ok, its basic, but clean, we found the staff friendly and if you take the time to take the time to respect what they do they will do anything for you with a smile.
Happy hour between 7 & 9 is cheap. The food is good, Joseph works damn hard ( does this man ever sleep ? )
Rambo, the barman is excellent, makes you feel welcome and is a top bloke.
A warm hotel with a big heart..

Our only minus point. British regulars that strutted around choosing who they spoke to, treating the hotel like they owned it because they had been there umteen times..
We spent 4 nights being woken up by these selfish people @ 2.00 am or later.
The Taner Hotel should maybe have a drink cut off time to stop this so families can get some sleep.

All in all a great hotel. Great staff, but sort out the people that will ultimately drive families away

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john-mono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Just back from holiday at the Grand Taner Hotel. Please dont let the price of this hotel put you off. It is cheap and cheerful and every bit well worth the money. The rooms are basic and the towels are changed every day. They may be a little "slow" on dealing with requests ie. 2 light bulbs out in the room (2 out of 3) but if you dont mind getting ready in the dark then thats ok. I am not a fussy traveller, I pay basic so I expect basic, but the staff are so warm and friendly and the hotel, pool and bar areas are immaculately clean. Great location for all bars and only a short walk to the gorgeous beach. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and would definately return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: dont book ground floor, very close to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kilojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

I have been to this hotel every year for the past five years, sometimes even twice a year and i am booked in for July this year. What attracts me and my partner...? the hotel is a small hotel, close to the beach and the nightlife, yet it is on a quiet street so you can relax.
It is a small basic hotel with a lovely pool area (where we don't have to fight for a bed). To be honest if you want five star, then you will unfortunately have to pay for five star.. This hotel in between 2* and 3*. It is extremely popular with repeat guests, and i see quite a few familiar faces each time i go.
(to be fair, how many people go on holiday and stay in their room all day??)
If you like basic accomodation in the right area with a relaxing pool area and tasty poolside snacks, then this is the accomodation for you. If you expect to pay 2* prices for a five star all singing and dancing hotel, then this is not the hotel for you. The only thing i can say is go and try it for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DonnaAdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taner Hotel

Property: Taner Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 232 Sk. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taner Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly boutique hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Taner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing