We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly”
Review of Taner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taner Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visit olu deniz every year and love staying at the Taner because its clean, friendly and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also placed in a quiet location about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We will definately return to stay here next year and would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a bit of peace and quiet. Berni and Madeleine

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the ground floor to the rear overlooking the garden and the mountain as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank berninolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    56
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
57
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
great yarmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we stayed at the hotel taner in sept 13 and had one of the best hols ever. we met alot of fantastic people, the hotel was very clean and the staff were exceptional from the cleaners nushar and fatima to rambo the bar man. the food was really lovely, they had a great choice even for the fussy eaters.
we would definately go back again with even more tricks up our sleeves. watch out hotel taner here we come.............

Room Tip: it doesnt matter what room you have as all you need is a bed to sleep in at night and a shower to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnadele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We decided to stay at the Taner as on a tight budget this year and also that it was a small and friendly hotel. The staff were all excellent and welcoming, and apartments were cleaned to a very high standard, we had a pool view room as requested and this was over the restaurant. Breakfast was a bit basic but there was enough there to get you through to lunchtime. All guests were very friendly and whether you stayed by the pool or out for the day there was always somebody to have a chat with when returning. We stayed by the pool now and again as also wanted to visit the beaches in the area and go out for day trips and always managed to get a sunbed when we needed to, occasionally had lunch and this was served promptly and was tasty. Disappointed with comments overheard that some people were only buying water at the bar and not alcohol but I will say we supported the bar now and again although some people do not drink alcohol and also there is so much to do and see in the Olu Deniz area even if you are a multiple visitor to the resort. The only disappointment with the hotel was that the wooden doors to each apartment were very noisy even if trying to close carefully, we were woken at least twice a night and more on several occasions. Perhaps uPVC doors are the answer so this is the main reason we would not stay at this apartment again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave47good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at the Grand Taner. Room overlooking the pool, but not very noisy.Room more than adequate, cleaned every day. Great location, great budget hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldrocker1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Grand Taner hotel is a lovely little hotel, set just off the main street, so it's very quiet compared to other parts of Oludeniz! We enjoyed out week stay there. It's close enough to the Blue Lagoon (although you can get a bus there and back to one of the cafe/bars there). It's only a few minutes away from the main street but far enough to not be affected by the music and noise.
The pool was nice, as always you get the selfish people who book their sunbeds from silly o'clock, but we didn't really use the pool too much (but there are enough sun beds around). The sea is less than 10 minutes away and again well worth going to. There are also plenty of trips to do which are excellent value - we pretty much did something every day.
Finally, there are plenty of excellent restaurents very close to the hotel that I can highly recommend.
The only downside was the marble floor and hollow doors. We were in a room just on the right as you come in to the hotel. It was very noisy with people coming in and out of the hotel at night so we asked to be moved. We were moved to a lovely upstairs room at the back - much better and we slept far better too.
If anyone wants more information, please feel free to contact.
Thanks,
Daf

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs towards the back if you want quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsion_cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and my family stayed at the grand taner in September 2013 my fiancé and I were getting married at the blue lagoon and the Grand Taner was the perfect place, yes the rooms were quite small but it was clean and the staff were so friendly nothing was to much trouble x the do food at the hotel which was also excellent always cooked to order. The bar man Rambo is a real character and so funny, Rambo was always up for a water fight no matter what . I will always have great memories of the hotel And my husband and I plan to return to the grand taner with in the next few years. They made our wedding day so very special x

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small but so is the hotel but that's what gives it that special touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is situated just off the Main Street so a little bit quieter thankfully,nice size rooms that get cleaned each day.Good pool with just enough beds. Great staff who are helpful and friendly especially Rambo behind the bar. Normal breakfast for the area cold meats cheese bread pastries fruit and cereals. Met some great people there and had a fantastic time would recommend the hotel for all ages, groups or couples. Would happily stay again. The only thing I would change is the beds were a little hard .....but this is a minor observation

Room Tip: Balconies over the pool looked good, rooms round the back nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
#22 of 55 in Oludeniz
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taner Hotel

Property: Taner Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 232 Sk. No: 4, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taner Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly boutique hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Taner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing