We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Review of Hotel Babadag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Babadag
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Booked a last minute holiday to this hotel and was unsure what to expect. On arrival the hotel is up a hill just away from the main drag where the restaurants and bars are. The hotel room was basic but clean and the pool area was lovely with no shortage of beds. Run by 3 brothers, this hotel was a delight, the food was excellent, the drinks were cheap and the family really made you feel welcome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone but please don't go expecting a 5 star hotel, this is a basic, clean well run family hotel with no frills, we will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel. This is a great hotel if you are laid back and on a
budget. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are basic but clean and the food and drinks are no dearer than down the town. The breakfast provided on B & B is very basic but you can buy a good full English at a reasonable price. If you come expecting 4* then you are going to be disappointed but if all you want is a chill out with a good clean pool, friendly faces and somewhere not too far from the shops, clubs and bars then this is it. It is up a slight hill which can be a bit of a drag in the heat, but there are a couple of hotel/bars on the way up which are good for a 'comfort' stop, although we took the easy way out at the end of the night and got a taxi (about £3) back from Hisaronu. The dolmus run to Fethiye and Oludinez from the bottom of the road and are cheap and run every few minutes. We would have liked a fridge in the room, but that would probably be asking a bit much for the price we paid. The service is great and 24/7. They even made us a cup of tea a 3am. The air con is charged extra but we managed very well without it, even though the temperature during the day hit 40, in the evening there was a pleasant breeze to cool things down, the one bonus about being up the hill. After a couple of days this hotel 'fits' like a pair of comfy shoes. Just go with an open mind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bungeeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Well me and my partner went to the Babadag Hotel in September 2012, It was his third time in turkey but only my first. Although he'd never stayed at the Babadag Hotel. We decided to book as a package deal as this was the cheapest we only thought that it would be a place to sleep and although the room was basic, it was nice and comfortable, and the peaceful atmosphere around the pool made my holiday, we never had any problems with the hotel. The breakfast was continental, bread, butter/jam, tomato and cucumber, but it was only cheap to get their full english breakfast. I am 22 and my partner 37 and we were looking for a chill out holiday and thats exactly what we got. We also met 2 lovely couples one of which had been returning to the Babadag for 12 years. The hotel is run by 3 brothers and their wives, who always had a smile on their faces. All were happy to help at all times. I would reccomemend staying at the Babadag Hotel to anyone. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Good time had, although the walking up the hill in the searing heat is a bit much. Very friendly hotel, rooms spotless, pool area clean and spacious.

The resort of Hisaronu is really lovely, lots of great places to eat and Harry's Chit Chat Bar is friendly and welcoming. visit Dippy Dollys to eat for a great value for money meal and El Ninio's is another superb resturaunt.

We love Hisaronu and have been going back there for the last 5 years, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I could write chapter and verse about the Hotel Babadag, but to be honest you'd get bored.

So i'll just say.....this is a very friendly, warm family run establishment. I have to agree that it is geared more for the family/older crowd and not the 18-30 singles and whilst there is a basic element to the rooms but you need to balance this out against the overall cost, which is very reasonable.

The pool is immaculate and ideally situated next to the bar/dining area! :)

The walk into town is somewhat easier than the return, but then that's because of the hills and you soon get used to it. Just try not to do it in the midday +35o heat!!

I've just returned from my second stay, and enjoyed every minute of it. First time was as a couple, and this year as a family with our 9 month old son.

We are already planning our return, and hope to do so with extended family to share in the experience and enjoy a full family holiday.

Thanks to Tom, Billie, Adam and their families and to all the other guests we met for a very enjoyable fortnight. See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is advertised as a bed and breakfast . The breakfast is pathetic coffee , tea , cucumber , tomatoe , bread and jam if u want water u have to pay the 1.5 lira at the bar where as shops down the road charge 0.5 lira for same size bottle.
Its a long way from hisaronu 30-40 minute walk not the short walk it says so spent alot of money on taxis and breakfast due to false advertisement . We knew we would be getting basic as was cheap but this was pretty bad bathroom was like a wet room and drainage was terrible so room was always flooded and damp . There seemed to be alot of people there who spent their whole holiday day and night around the pool and bar and seem to be enjoying their self . My advice is if you like leaving the hotel because anyone with any standards wouldnt spend any time there . The 2 times we did eat there the food was shocking and more expensive than restaurants in hisaronu . This aint a bitter slag off of this hotel coz i had an amazing holiday this is a completely honest review !!!
Anyone with any sort of standards of living and decent food should avoid this hotel and if ya thinking of taking your girlfriend here she'll think your cheap and tight

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

pretty location, room very basic, cleaned to a fairly good standard. the hotel just needs some money spent on it. All the owners are friendly cheffy and billie always there to help. Lunch is good( little small) breakfast basic could do with juice and fruit. Eve food i didnt rate it. Pool area clean and beautiful. I recommend the magic roundabout rest, tango bar, and talk of the town show in town. gonna go again xxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,582 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
3.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
911 reviews
2.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babadag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babadag

Address: Ovacik Mah. Okul Cad. No:33, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Babadag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadag Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing