We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel Pine Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pine Valley
Ranked #1 of 64 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is great value for money - rooms are basic but clean... Any issues are sorted out straight away.
Our air con was broke and they had it sorted in an hour.
The pool areas are great - clean, plenty of space, will always find a sun bed.
All the staff are such hard workers!
The hotel is in a fantastic location... 5 minute walk to the main strip.
The BBQ on a Saturday night is great value for money... Food was lovely and entertainment was great.
We ventured out other nights as there's so much fantastic choice in hisaronu!!
We have looked at booking again for next year :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sharlenel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just come back from pine valley hotel what a place , so relaxing and scenic me and my wife and son who is 7 loved every minute of are stay .the hotel was always spotless the rooms were small but you arent in them for long , the staff are always happy to help you in any way they can .the daily entertainment is fun for all . Cheers harun cil and the evening entertainment is very good also , bbq night on saturdays is brillant . I don't have any negative things to say about the hotel or the staff who work there backside off to make sure you enjoy your stay oh and the waterslides are awesome lm 43 and I loved going on them . Thanks harun and the staff loved it there see you all next year .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinevalleyTR, Manager at Hotel Pine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pine Valley! I am very pleased to hear that that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the PV team as a reminder of what they do best and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Pine Valley Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

we arrived early hours and were shown to our room when we went in it was 2 single beds we asked guy about a double he said he would sort in the morning . We were up quite early and went to reception to enquire about a change of room. This was sorted out for us the same day The staff were very helpful and friendly they had a bbq around the pool every week the food was amazing so much to choose from the entertainment was also very entertaining. The breakfast wasn't that good but the evening meals were fantastic the best steak weve had in turkey at that present time I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank middletonsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinevalleyTR, Manager at Hotel Pine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pine Valley! I am very pleased to hear that that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the PV team as a reminder of what they do best and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Pine Valley Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 6 aug for 2 weeks we booked a year in advance and were told that after the disappointment from the previous hotel we had nothing to worry about we payed an extra 400 pound for this hotel as it had a kids club and was told there was plenty for the kids to enjoy however every time we asked we were told it was not on so the kids couldnt take part in this. the sheets were only changed once while we were here and the soap when we arrived had not been changed as it still had the previous peoples hair on it this was still there the day we checked out. The pool had an awful smell to it like rotten eggs so we only went in it once as it gave my son and mum coldsores and gave 4 out of the 6 of us a very dodgy belly we were not the only ones that suffered there were quite a few families making complaints at reception about this the breakfast was ok if you enjoy the previous nights left overs with it if not you end up with a lot of fruit it was very repetitive so im glad we didnt pay for half board this worked out at 56 pound a week but we were told drinks werent included amd at 8 lira for a beer and 2 for water it would soon add up the hunt continues for a decent hotel with a decent nights sleep as the cockerals here will wake u from the uncomfy beds at roughly 630 every morning

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinevalleyTR, Manager at Hotel Pine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

We woud like to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time that will have been taken to send us feedback and we take all comments, whether positive or negative, very seriously at Pine Valley.

We are sorry to read that from the beginning of your holiday you seemed to have experienced several negative issues and, we do regret that on the occasion of this visit, our best efforts failed to provide you with an enjoyable holiday experience.

You have stated that we may be serving `leftovers’ from dinner service. We are not an all-inclusive hotel that produce massive amounts of food and feel the need to recycle leftovers. Infact We are often praised for our homestyle cooking and we cook for the right amount of guests each day and cook freshly on site if guests demand more. Furthermore, we serve traditional Mediterranean and Continental Style Breakfast which has no relevance to what we cook for dinner (mainly vegetables & pasta, meat, freshly sourced fish and local mezes.) Therefore even if we wanted to recycle food we could not serve what we prepared for dinner as breakfast. However We apologize if you still had the impression we recycled food.

You also mentioned that the Kids Club was closed every time your children wanted to attend. Our Kids Club is open six days of the week; plus night entertainment for kids on four nights. We assume you may have missed Kids Club hours as we do not close the Kids Club whether there is any attendance or not. The Kids Club Hours are announced on 4 boards around the hotel: by the reception, Kids Club Board by the Pool area, inside the Lift and also by the terrace bar. We are sorry to hear you either missed these timetables or were not at the hotel during Kids Club hours.

Both our pools are sanitized with necessary products by an automated cleaning system. On top of this automated system, the pools are also cleaned manually twice a day. The pool hygiene and chemical levels are measured twice daily and posted on the ph index by the pool area. We work with a professional pool cleaning company and when we checked hygiene levels during your stay, we could not see anything below desired levels, or any measurement that may directly cause coldsores in your case or any other illnesses.

You mentioned in your review you were glad you did not upgrade to halfboard so this suggests us you had most of your meals outside the hotel, which makes it quite difficult to track where you could have had the upset stomach from.

Halfboard option generally means breakfast & dinner included. Halboard option does not offer complimentary drinks. And We do not advertise our HB option with drinks. However we still would do apologize if there had been a misunderstading.

Once again thank you or your valuable comments and the time you ahve taken to share this post,

Regards,
Pine Valley Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks, this being the second visit. I have read many reviews and the only one that suprised me was Graham from York who gave it a very low rating, this must have been a total one off. I have very high standards and have yet again been very impressed with the overall experience. The room was large enough for 4 people, the beds were comfortable.

The staff are excellent and always take time to get to know you, breakfasts are fine, not full english but you are in Turkey and you appreciate the local food. All food in a morning was covered and replenished regularly, the omlettes and pancakes are a great addition.

We required wheelchair assistance for part of the holiday due to a pre holiday accident with one of the children and the hotel sorted all this out for us without any fuss. We also reported a leak in the bathroom which was fixed within 12 hours.

The resort is great, we ate out as we were only bed and breakfast and all restaurants were great value. Blue Dragon (i think) was a let down as service was terrible.

Hotel prices are very cheap (not as cheap as AZDA etc), but totally acceptible.

A great holiday enjoyed by all our party, I am sure we will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinevalleyTR, Manager at Hotel Pine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your spectacular review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your awesome comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in Turkey! Pine Valley Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Pine Valley Hotel in Turkey and really loved the hotel. Wonderful staff, excellent food and excellent entertainment. Can honestly not fault the hotel whatsoever. I never go back to the same place on holiday but will have to make an exception with this hotel. Wifi costs £15.00 for 2 weeks, the drinks are for a coke 4.5 lira (same price for mini bar in hotel room), beer is around 5 lira for a pint. Safe costs 98 lira for 2 weeks. Cool places to sit in the shade, pool with slides fantastic. Slides only operate 3 hours per day and are always manned. You get sung to whilst waiting to go down the slide. Breakfast plentiful, lots of choice. BBQ night not to be missed. Entertainment ranging from fire dancing, turkish dancing, bingo, elvis tribute, michael jackson tribute. Stayed in room 914 on the new block and was not disappointed. Cleaned every day and smelt fresh. Linen changed 2 times a week. Change money at reception commission free. Was 3.45 lira to the pound when we stayed, higher rate that what you get in the UK. Plenty of sunbeds. Should be more of a 4* hotel. Will be back again in the future. Thanks Pine Valley for providing a fantastic place to stay. 10/10

Room Tip: Choose new block rooms, blocks 8 and 9. Lovely spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinevalleyTR, Manager at Hotel Pine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pine Valley! I am very pleased to hear that that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the PV team as a reminder of what they do best and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Pine Valley Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was fine in general just expensive for drinks dinners ect. Was half board and by the second week was fed up of eating the same stuff over and over. Didn't have many pool days as it was boring not much going on in terms of entertainment during day music was pants same playlist on repeat. Wifi was expensive I would have thought it was free but no any extras and I mean any had to be paid for including making loom bands and baking cakes in the kids club!! Not what I expected at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlamhornby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#24 of 121 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine Valley

Address: Likya Caddesi No.3, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £19 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pine Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pine Valley brings together everything you want for a relaxing and fun filled holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Valley Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing