We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel was immaculate, the cleanliness in and around this hotel can not be faulted. The food was a little of the same most days, but i'm sure being a first year all inclusive the hotel can and will improve on this in time. The rooms were quite lovely with the most amazing bathroom and double shower, staff around the hotel were helpful and friendly with the day time entertainment team doing their up most to entertain guests during the day (special mention to Batu a lovely most helpful guy) Evening entertainment was near none existence and poorly run with not a great deal for adults, just an hour or so for kiddies. Overall we had a super 10 night stay at this hotel and with a little bit of tweaking can become and stay the best all inclusive in oludeniz. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will be returning again in the future with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

I can not complain about the accommodation/location/friendliness of staff/cleanliness of this property. However for myself it was too large and there were too many children (facilities abound for them as well as any entertainment). Adult entertainment was non starter. Food was good but a little luke warm. area around pool too busy and clients depositing towels as early as 6am! Will certainly return to the resort again but on a b/b basis at a smaller hotel. Good all round all inclusive for family holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddy75Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Arrived just after midnight and had a quick check in which was more than welcome after a long journey. After check in was taken to our room down one elevator across the entertainment area into another elevator up 2 floors to our room everything about the hotel was explained to us which we found really helpful. The rooms are fantastic nicely decorated with a good size bathroom and walk in shower two single beds easily pushed together to make a double. Heard quite a lot of noise on more than one occasion during the early hours this I think is caused by the design of the hotel causing it to be quite echoey. The room was spotlessly clean although some days it was quite late when it was cleaned and during our stay our towels were not changed once despite leaving them on the shower floor on more than occasion, we found they had been put on the balcony to dry. There is a fridge in the room with 2 bottles of water and shower gel and shampoo is provided in small bottles which once used never got replaced also let short of loo roll one day so found some on one of the maids trolleys. Entertainment virtually non existent water polo and darts during the day and nothing at night the 2 guys doing the animation seemed to spend more time chatting to the girls, Pool area very good although if your not up early its a job to find a sunbed as these soon got reserved even though guests were advised not to .Drinks package on the AI was not very good Gin, Brandy, Raki, Vodka were the spirits available other spirits were available but you had to pay for those because they were branded. Beer soft, drinks tea, coffee was also available and the A I package finished at 11.00pm, There are Three bars in the hotel one in the main dining restaurant and 2 outside but only one open on an evening and it got quite crowded as there was not enough seats available.The food was OK not the best not the worse more options on an evening would have been nice, for the 7 nights we were there chicken appeared every night in one form or another along with on other main meat dish. Staff some seemed ok and tried really hard others looked like they didn't have a clue but apparently its only 1st year AI some might explain things.All in all had a good week for the price we paid but got the impression the hotel is trying to be better than it is a few alterations and it could be a proper 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyp8553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is an Amazing 5* Hotel, which was completely renovated last year. It is a beautiful hotel, there is attention to every detail and the renovation was carried out to the highest level of excellance.

The hotel is situated at the foot of the mountain, with beautiful scenery you can see from your hotel room, the swimming pool and whilst eating in the restaurant.

We arrived in the early hours and the two guys on the reception were really friendly and got us drinks and made us up some food as well.

It is a modern hotel with fine decor. The rooms are spacious and have a balcony, the furniture is very nice, the bathroom is lovely with a big built in shower with multiple settings and there is enough cupboard and draw space. There are cotten sheets and a silk quilt on the beds, which are really comfy, sleept really well, there is also a thicker cover at the top of the wardrobe.

There is a lovely really large swimming pool with comfy sunbeds; an under cover pool side bar with tables and cushioned seating, with table tennis and a pool table.

There is a baby pool next to the main pool and a play area for children at the far end. There is also another swimming pool which is smaller and shallower than the main pool which has 2 water slides.

Downstairs there is a gym which looked nice and a turkish bath, we had all over massages which were lovely 45 mins for £8 i think. There is also a barber, where you can have a shave for 10 liera.

The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help you. They are very polite and make the experience a personal one, as opposed to just being another guest. The chefs are very obliging, and made food for us when we asked.

The animation team are very friendly, really nice people that just want you to enjoy your holiday, you have the choice to join in with the activities that they provide, such as games by the pool, or you can just relax. If you suggest ideas to them then they will put it into action, for example I asked if they could do aquacise in the shallower part of the swimming pool which they named 'water gym'.

Music was sometimes played around the pool, but this was turned down.... all you have to do is ask, very friendly people there to make you happy.

The food was lovely. Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 10.30, lunch between 12.00 and 14.00 and dinner between 19.00 and 21.00 and cakes at 17.00 until 18.00. But honestly there is food available all day. We asked for the chefs pizza, and he made one especially. As soon as the trays are getting low, they are immediately filled up again, there is no waiting the staff are on it staright away. The food is presented beautifully, alot of effort is put in at this hotel.

There is a varied choice of buffet style food. At breakfast fresh ommlettes are cooked for you, there are also boiled, scrambled and fried eggs, pancakes, bread and rolls with your normal condiments, a choice of Turkish cheeses and meats, salads, olives and also yogurt and cereals with hot and cold drinks.

Lunch time and dinner there is a good range of food, really tasty. They did fish, chicken, beef and lamb, pasta, salads and chips to name a few. The deserts are delicious! I would recommend trying them all.

Olu Deniz is a pretty area, with mountains and forests and the sea. The beach is just down the road and the blue lagoon is a short walk from the hotel. You can hire a pedalo and go and see the loggerhead turtles swimming in the lagoon!

There are plenty of places to visit and activites to do in the area.

We went horse riding through the forest for 3 hours (£24 for us both) to the ghost town. The horses are healthy and well looked after.

We hired a speed boat (£50) to see the blue cave and waterfall beyond and were then dropped at Butterfly valley for 4 hours, which is beautiful, this gave us enough time to walk to the waterfall and climb it most of the way to the top (if you took a normal boat trip i think you would only get a 30 minute stop which wouldnt really be long enough to climb the waterfall).

We went on the jeep safari (£20 each) which went to Tlos, a trout farm in the Yaka National Park which had a pretty bar built on water, we went to Saklikent Gorge which was beautiful, a must see if your there, had a mud bath and then the final stop was patara beach.

We hired a quad bike (£40 for 24 hours) and drove off road up the mountains to explore, where we saw tortoises and lizards. We drove to Fethiye to see the Turtles in the harbour, and also popped to the market there.

There is also a market street just a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

We went on the 12 island boat trip, (£15 each i think) where we saw dolphins. I would recommend the Dalyan trip instead though where you can see Turtles.

And if your there i would personally recommend paragliding, amazing experience! I went with the company gravity and flew with yusif, very experienced pilot. But if i did it again i would ask for no twirls in the sky as it did make me feel sick, but absolutely fantastic! (£50) and photos and videos (£35)

It was alovely holiday, beautiful hotel and couldnt of asked for more, would defantly recommend visiting and i would go again.

Please ignore the bad reviews, we stayed in May too and could not make a single criticism. We did not pay for a safe and all our personal and valuable items were perfectly safe. The cleaners were very friendly and did a fantastic job everyday, with lovely little touches such as fresh flowers and heart shaped towels. Clean towels were provided everday too. The staff were all very polite and always helped, couldnt say anything negative.

Enjoy your holiday! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tingvoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel was spotless and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, unfortunately the food was basic and bland, the entertainment was zero unless you were a child for the disco at 8:45 each night!
All inclusive did not include cocktails which seemed to be non existent in the hotel, we had to go to a local bar to get these.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Montebello Resort.
We will try better service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean, its front of house staff are smart, really helpfull and pleasant. Its catering and food standards are high. I would recomend this resort to any person. We have noted some adverse comments - all i can say is that they must have gone else where.

Paul & Karen

Room Tip: Sleep quality is down to the other guests
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed her from 13th May - 21st May were 26 and 30. Arriving at 5am we were greeted by friendly staff on the front desk who carried my bags to our room. The room itself was more than we expected, Clean, Modern absolutely perfect for us. The weather was a little sketchy but we had more sun that overcast days so we were happy. The pool is lovely and the slides are a must! Hussain and Batuhan were the daytime 'Entertainment' and they were absolutely lovely guys and didn't force you into taking part in anything, and also came out with us on the night times to show us nice places to go. The slides are also so much fun, felt like a kid again. The food was nice, always something good to eat and considering i have coeliacs i was always able to eat so i was pleasantly surprised! The BBQ night was my favourite! The Kebabs were delicious. The beach is also only 5 minute walk and the Blue Lagoon about 10/15 minute walk but there are shuttles running from the hotel too. Overall i can't complain about anything with this holiday, we had a great time and hopefully will return next year! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieMFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £52 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing