We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent 10 days at the Montebello Resort Hotel & Spa from 26th June. Apparently this is the first year that the hotel has offered all inclusive and the food was faultless. Wonderful choice of salads and main courses every evening. You could get a chef prepared meal if you wanted to every night too. Lunches were good as were the breakfasts - fresh cooked pancakes, eggs and omeletts. Burger type snacks in the afternoon and cakes by at the pool bar. The Efes beer was very good and the other drinks (vodka, gin, brandy, cocktail, wine) were fine. The rooms were spotless and roomy. Towels changed every day. Staff were friendly and efficient. We had a Turkish bath and massage on our first day at the hotel and it was the best thing ever. Apparenty it helps you tan and I must say it did for us. The pool is very large and never seemed crowded. A few wee negatives - the music at the pool could be very loud depending on where you were sitting and it was VERY repetitive. If we had to endure La La La by Naughty Boy one more time I think we may lost our minds! Also the towels on sunbeds situation was awful. If you wanted a sunbed you really had to get up and 'book your spot' by 7am. Management really needs to get a grip and put a stop to that or provide more sunbeds!!
Oludeniz itself its lovey - quiet but with enough facilities. MUST recommend the 3 Island boat trip from Fethiye - it was just long enough (12 - 6pm) with beautiful opportunities for swimming off the boat. Great price £12 each with a very good lunch and a great cup of tea!! Pick up and drop off at hotel included. We had a night flight back to the UK and did the Dalyan Departure which was worth every penny although the lunch was deplorable. We will definitely be going back! Well done Montebello - keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We had a room in Block 3 at the back of the complex. I think the rooms by the pool maybe be a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ysbltrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just back from a fantastic 2 week holiday with my wife and two kids (8 and 12).Bit of a shaky start, issue with a bag mix up, and not happy with the room, which was block 3 ground floor.We specifically requested a higher room but could not be accomodated.The front desk staff, however, assured us that they could and would move us on the Friday (arrived on the Monday), as the air con was dripping water over the floor, filling a bin in only a few hours! This took two attempts to fix but the staff were right on the case.Our start to the holiday was simply bad luck on our part, and the young guy on reception was very helpful.
The location of the resort couldn't have been better,just a 5-10 minute walk from the beach promenade.Can't speak highly enough of the staff. Always smiling and asking how we are.Nothing seemed to be a bother,and were fantastic with the kids.The Management definitely have thier priorities right. Young Coskun is a credit to the hotel, always smiling and joking, and very efficient.
The food..how anyone can have an issue with the quality, variety and presentation is beyond me! Umit Gungor (head chef) and his 2nd chef (Soner Gantali),do a superb job.After complimenting them on two occations, I couldn't help notice the pride and appreciation they showed, and welcomed any feedback....very professional.
Entertainment...mmmm, not great, and a bit of a one-man-band (Batu - doing his best,and a credit to the hotel) Non existent in the evening, unless the staff The hotel really need to look at this,especially since they do such a great job in other areas.
All Inclusive?? Drinks (very limited) finished at 11pm?? Any previous resort has been at least 12.Also thought it was a bit mean not doing ice cream for the kids.
Rooms- clean and comfortable with great air con.We were moved to block 2 looking right down the middle of the resort towards the pool and further sea.Big spacious double room.
All in all, had a fantastic holiday in Oludeniz, and would definately recommend the paragliding for the thrill seekers..amazing! Would come back to this great hotel in the hope the small niggles have been addressed.
Gav + Carol

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter but no sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricegavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with other family members in 3 rooms. Ask coins where spacious and cleaned on a daily basis emaculatly. The pool area is great and of good size with a good children's pool and play area. Food was more than adequate. Its very varied and can honestly say beat with the meals we had when we ate out! We went with an open mind and were very pleasently surprised.
The staff are all very friendly and will do anything for you.We traveled with 2 children and they went out if their way to help us.
All in all a very good hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this very kind review .
We do our best to provide a friendly and personalized service and all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly in the future. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed for a week at the Montebello Resort Hotel and can't fault it - brilliant location and a lovely hotel overall. Pool and poolside area were great, you have to be up before 7.30am to get a decent spot but thats the same all over the world. Food was lovely, and range of drinks was good, although the beer was not so fresh at night. Our room was 3201 and it was lovely, cleaned everyday which was great. Fridge was a great bonus as not all all inclusive hotels offer a free fridge with the room. Air con was also free and took us a while to figure it out - if you put it on, leave it and it will go off and on by itself whilst your in your room, it sounds like its turned off but i think it goes by the room temperature and just turns on and off accordingly. We had the full turkish bath which seems a little steep at £50 each but it was utterly fantastic and we had an hours massage included - a great experience that we would fully recommend. The staff are wonderful and friendly and cant do enough for you without being in your face. The only let down we felt was night time entertainment...or lack of it!! There is none, unless you like a game if bingo one night or a 15 minute belly dance routine. We like going out anyway so wasnt a problem for us, but would have liked to have took full advantage of the all inclusive drinks until 11pm before heading out - we ended up going out of the hotel after evening meal as we would have fallen asleep in the hotel bar otherwise - very dull at night in the hotel poolbar ;o( luckily olu deniz strip and beachfront restaurants and bars are great so going out was fine. We would definately return but maybe at a cheaper rate as it was a tad expensive for a week when there is nothing, entertainment wise, to keep you in the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbubba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our first holiday with our young daughter so we were a bit nervous but it was fantastic, the staff fussed over Alyssa-Rose so much she rarely had a smile off her face. Especially Berat, Ridvan, Adem, Ali, one of the chefs & one of the maids (sorry I didnt manage to get their names but will upload photos of them with our daughter!) they made our little girls holiday so happy we cannot thank them enough!
The food was lovely always different choices to suit most tastes, a different cocktail each day was brought in when we were there included on all inclusive & they were all great.
Only issue we really found on the last couple of days were people coming in from clubs ect... and putting their towels out as we were always one of the first ones up & down for breakfast & most of them were taken only for people to not bother coming down to the pool till after midday as they were hanging from the night before...
We would deffinatly reccomend getting a Turkish Bath (Adem comes around the pool area to ask you so say yes!) a Turkish shave, a manicure & pedicure and a massage. Also get some photographs done by the hotel photographer the prints are from £4 a print and we got some gorgeous ones.
You're on holiday so why not treat yourself!
Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Had a Great Stay at the Montebelle Hotel. Good food, great friendly staff. Overall great All inclusive
Decent draught beer & spirits. Lovely rooms.
Clean rooms with bed made every day. Cleaners in to clean the rooms everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this very kind review .
We do our best to provide a friendly and personalized service and all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly in the future. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I visited Montebello Resort for seven nights and have just returned 04-07-13. Apart from a switch to sister hotel on arrival for 1st night which by the way was compensated by a free Turkish bath, free safe and free late check-out room, I have to say the resort is wonderful. I'm not really a lover of all inclusive but the food and drink choices were very good. Breakfast could be improved as only continental is offered but I'm not gonna complain about the fact there is no bacon on offer as Turkey is a Muslim country after all. The staff are very friendly throughout the hotel and a special mention about Ali, who is the barber there who does a great Turkish shave in the new spa area which also offers Turkish baths which are also very satisfying. Rooms are of good standard, very clean and maids attend every day. Pool area is superb, offering good number of sunbeds but we had to put towels down between 06.30 and 07.30 to secure a bed, something which I hated doing but unless the staff enforce the rule of laying down towels then this will continue. Overall a great accommodation choice in a great location as only a 5 min walk to main Olu Deniz area of tavernas and restaurants and will most definitely be returning later this year of next.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freecuban5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#62 of 121 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#21 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#46 of 121 in Oludeniz
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £43 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing