We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday, perfect staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montebello Resort
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday, perfect staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

4 of us x2 couples stayed at the montebello in may and couldn't believe our luck. The entrance was beautiful, the staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were worried because of all the negative reviews on here about the food but those people must have been ignorant and loved a moan because the food was so good every night with so much variety. We had great weather and was busy enough at the hotel and the area but not overcrowded.

The staff were so lovely especially Gokhan, batan and both the young guys on reception in the evening. They work so hard.

Our room was like brand new and really spacious, we had a balcony entrance so was really convenient for going to and throw the pool.

We were all very happy with the hotel and the 8min walk to the beach and 5mins to the town. Excellent holiday we would go again.

Laura&Andy

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauraw3bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    315
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
332
412
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hi, we recently stayed at the montabelo resort and would recommend this hotel to family's , couples and anyone wanting to take a relaxing break away from the hussle and bussel, 10/10 from a very satisfied customer, and thanx to trip adviser for the info .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upsupsideyourhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from the Montebello. The first thing to say about this hotel is that it could be excellent. The hotel itself is modern, clean, the room we had was lovely and our cleaner was very good. It has great spa facilities and Turkish Bath which I didn't really discover until our last day unfortunately.
However, the variety of food is very poor, especially breakfast and lunch with the evening meal not much better. We paid for all-inclusive but ended up eating out about half of our 10 days with the all-inclusive finishing at 11pm we definately didn't get value for money.
The entertainment was non existent, nothing happening in the evenings apart from one show (belly dancing) per week oh and the kiddies disco! So nothing to stay in the hotel for on an evening either. They advertise a whole daytime activity programme but I only ever seen the water polo happening.
Having said all that we didn't let it spoil our holiday and had a great time. Oludeniz is a lovely place and would recommend it to everyone. I would recommend the hotel too if they resolved some of the issues they have with the food and entertainment.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel very average as was the food ( chicken rice and chips every day) but room clean apart from blocked shower that leaked. Restaurant could do with air con. Water polo guy is hilarious "Come on" and all staff were friendly. Some people were disappointed as paid alot of money but overall it was ok for what we paid and we had a relaxing time and love Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013


Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 9 nights from the 8th August.

Check in

When we arrived at the hotel around 3.30 pm we were greated by a helpful receptionist who checked us in and a porter then showed us to our room explaining where we could get some food from the snack selection once we had settled in. We stayed in 1404 a attic room. This was plenty big enough for the two of us as a base for our holiday. We quickly dug out our swim wear and then went to eat. Although there was not a massive selection this was enough to keep us going til dinner!

The pool area

The pool area was lovely and we had no issue getting a sunbed on any day of our holiday although most beds had gone by 9.30 and I would imagine it could be harder for larger groups. The service at the bar by the pool area was always fast and the barman was always smiling and happy to have a chat.

The food/restaurant

I myself am a fussy eater and found myself eating rice most nights. Some nights were a lot better than others with bbq kebabs and even a roast. I always finding eating at an all inclusive difficult and this was no different. My partner on the other hand loved the food and often ate the variety on meat in sauce dishes and fish. Both restaurants have a open wall looking over the pool area. The downstairs restaurant (breakfast, lunch and snacks) was very hot and needs some fans/aircon but we was told by the Thomas cook rep they have planned these works ready for next season. The upstairs restaurant did have lots of wasps on some evenings but staff did put down traps etc so they where aware of the problem and trying to solve. Again some fans here are needed but planned.

Extras

Fred the photographer is amazing.He took lots of pictures of us and then let us choose what we wanted. He charges £4 a photo and these are amazing, good enough to get put on canvas etc when you get home.

We went scuba diving and this trip was amazing, something I'd ways wanted to do. We also went on the 12 island boat tour. This was again really good and we spent lots of time on both trips swimming in the sea!

Olu Deniz is a lovely place and the strip is perfect for a variety of people. There are lots of restaurants and bars. Food is really cheap and so are local alcoholic drinks. Be wary of non local spirits as these can be expensive.

Overall we would love to go back to this area, and depending on the aircon in the restaurants situation this hotel. However we may consider going self catering as the food is so cheap in restaurants and will solve me eating rice every night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjlsam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

What can I say, we r still here and I can honestly say that the hotel and staff r really nice but the food is very very poor, nothing really for children other than rice and chips. No entertainment as such only for under 8 (my daughter is 8 and she thinks is poor) and that the every day nothing new. No cocktails, pool table is 5 lira for an hour and this is meant to b a all inclusive hotel why should we b paying this. One day late morning someone had a dump in pool and it took then a few hours to realise that they had to shut pool. What I can say that really made our family holiday was our trip out on jeep safari which was basically a big water fight which was brilliant. Dont ever go to waterfall and butterfly on the 6 island trip as it will cost u 5 lira each to walk 30 mins up a rocky mountain to see a holes pipe pumping out the sea over stones and no butterflies. Dont go on the thomas cook fethiye day trip as is poor and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

have just come back 22nd august after 2 weeks stay the hotel is great but its first season at being all inclusive.
THE ROOMS these were just large enough with 2 single and1 fold out chair/bed which my grandaughter assured us was comfy, the bathroom was a good size with GREAT shower.
MEALS breakfast and lunch were served downstairs area food was plentuful and good choice the downside was it was 52 degrees and there was no aircon ,fans in either of the resturaunts which really made it difficult to eat the same at night in upstairs resturaunt, plus loads of wasps.
the ENTERTAINMENT?????????? WELL IT WAS TERRIBLE there wasnt enough tables and chairs so people were having to sit on sunbeds yet again no aircon or fans in bar although the hotel advertises 3 bars there is only 1 open at night at the far side of the pool. the hotel manager has said this will all be rectified during the closed season for next year he did listenand take note so will wait until i see it in broucher before i book again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee081958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing