We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why moan about it,great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montebello Resort
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Why moan about it,great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stopped here in August for ten days,. 4 adults & 2kids. Dont know why people moan about this hotel.Very clean,staff very friendly helpfull especially Ridvan & Veysi.Food excellent with a very varied choice. If any criticism it would be the entertainment, but appreciate previous entertainer left at short notice before our arrival.Found nothing to complain about so much so we are booking for a large wedding party to stop here August 2014.Looking forward to next holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    315
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
332
412
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The Montobello Resort is a newly refurbished all inclusive resort situated in a quiet location with good access to the rest of Oludeniz
I found the staff friendly and helpful .
The food was of very good quality especially at the evening meal and catered for all nationalities, at all sittings the waiters are eager to fetch and serve drinks
The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are given whenever needed .
The pool is superb and large enough for a full hotel with a separate infants pool and a third pool with water slides for the older kids .
This is my first all inclusive holiday
and I cannot really compare it to other all inclusive holidays .
The only improvements I could recommend would be that the eating areas have some fans situated so they cool the eating areas , and that hand wash dispensers are situated and people are asked to wash their hands like on a cruise ship .
My only gripe is the usual having to get up early to place towels on a sun lounger .
Oludeniz is a lovely location and is a destination for couples and families it doesn't cater for the yob culture , it has secluded romantic restaurants , lively bars and nice shops for all the counterfeit goods you can buy .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUSSELL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

just returned from the Montebello resort hotel with my girlfriend and it was GREAT.
I was in an attic room there a nice size with a huge shower boss air-con, the rooms were cleaned everyday. the hotels in a good position and olu deniz is such a nice place, no hassle bars and shops.
there was loads of choice for breakfast, omelette, fried egg, pancakes and all the usual cereal, toast, fruit etc. there was enough choice for lunch and burger and chips at snack time.
the evening meal there was so much choice everybody could find something they like, always at least 6 cold dishes like tuna mayo or pasta etc, soup, a fresh fish main and lots of meat mains, rice chips and more. the deserts were super and freshly made.
For the little money the staff are payed there so helpful and friendly and made my holiday a great experience. there is an in house photographer who does great photos for £4.... the hotel also has a Turkish bath and barbers well worth the money. the hotel receives some harsh reviews but for me ill be going back next year had such a nice time. BRILL

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leet7054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had the most amazing week. Could not fault the hotel at all. Staff would bend over backwards to do all they could for you. Food- as with all all-inclusive hotels, it does have days which have foods that similar but there was so much choice even a fussy eater like myself did not go hungry, at all. People complaining about the food is ridiculous, you're in another country, embrace the culture and try new tastes and flavours! The beauty of all inclusive is the fact that you can literally try everything and go back for more of the food you did enjoy.
Rooms were great, spacious, always cleaned and with a great bathroom (particulary the power shower). Our air con worked fine, we actually had to have blankets on during the night because we were cold!
The evening entertainment was great for us, purely because of the poor guy who ran it! Haven't laughed so much in ages and you'll end up repeating his quotes such as 'come on' and 'oh my god'. He was great with both adults and children (and I would strongly disagree with the 'perveted' comment made on here!!)
The location is perfect, not too close that you're affected by the hussle and bussle of the strip but within easy walking distance.
Beach is lovely but need to wear footwear OR get the free shuttle bus to the blue lagoon for a sandy beach and swim with turtles and fish.
So much to do and see you honestly won't get bored!
Would go back to this hotel tomorrow if I could!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davies-1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a fantastic holiday for the third year in a row!! The hotel is beautiful, the staff, especially Ridvan and Bahri, are so helpful and the food is delicious!! The Spa is fabulous and an excellent addition to an already amazing hotel!! Go and stay and treat yourself. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I arrived at the hotel at 3am, with 3 kids in tow, says on my accommodation voucher- early arrival- I get told there are no rooms available and our booking was for arrival on the 23rd- erm hello, 23rd starts at 12am, and it specifically says early arrival, don't know how much more clearer it could be. Night staff were very unhelpful and just didn't understand my frustration at having 3 children sleeping in the reception area after a 7 hour journey. In the end after almost 1.5 hours we got our rooms- they were not what we wanted but we thought we would just sort it out the day after.

It is our 10 wedding anniversary- and we had twin beds in the room- we asked to be changed into a room with a double bed, they said they didn't have any rooms available and we were not moved.

The food is decent enough, probably the only good thing about the hotel to be honest. You get conned by the reps, the staff are unfriendly and make no attempt to make conversation or even smile at the best of times.

Some days our room was not cleaned till almost 3pm. The reviews for this hotel are what made me book it, however it wasn't all that I thought it would be.

You are close to the beach, it is not a sandy beach and close to a good market, lots to buy and decent prices, they don't hassle you like some places.

The entertainment in the hotel was dire, you couldn't even understand the guy, he had the microphone stuck to his lips the whole time and at times sounded really perverted and rude, keep your kids away I say. There is constant music playing near the poolside which kills the mood to relax and just unwind.

I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel, I saw them treat some people very differently to us, perhaps because we are Asian they didn't take much notice of, and a few other Asian people said the same thing. We even pointed this out to them when asking to be changed rooms, as others of a different skin colour got their rooms changed straight away.... Im not one to play the race card but this was my opinion.

I would come to Olu Deniz again but would not stay at Montebello Resort and Spa again, there are many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aysha_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Just came back from staying here hotel itself was ok but the all inclusive what a rip off drinks available are coke lemonade lager vodka gin no ice creams for kids n food not a good selection for kids the water slides are only open 3 hours aday no entertainment of eve! Staff were helpful but I'm afraid it wasn't for us

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. Reading your comment I realized, that something must have gone wrong during your stay. Please contact me in person info@montebellobeach.com) and I will care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing