We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not the best”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have had 8 holidays at oludeniz at different resorts this was the first time at Montebello with 3 children to keep amused 3 pools seem great not with kids to keep an eye on ,no sunbeds after 8 .30 food is ok and rooms are nice if you go to bar at night you will be hard pressed to find a seat, no ice cream for kids .entertainment very very poor will not be back next year. for a family holiday the alize in oludeniz will be top resort

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. Reading your comment I realized, that something must have gone wrong during your stay. Please contact me in person info@montebellobeach.com) and I will care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    334
    137
    42
    25
See reviews for
351
432
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just got back from a 2 week family holiday and have to say we all had an absolutely fantastic holiday!!!! We did eat out most nights of the holiday but this is purley because my partner is a food snob haha as for people saying they struggled to find things to eat I find it hard to believe as each time we did eat there was more than enough choice and all looked fresh esp the price of the overall holiday if you want al la carte book a 5* As for children been bored our daughter is 8 and was NEVER bored same with the sunbeds, we always got 2 we only had 2 days out on trips and 3 days at beach so thats 9 days we had no problem getting a sunbed!! The hotel is spotless and some of the photos don't actually give it justice. All the staff were lovely and friendly. For a family of 3 the room was a little sml and could do with some more storage space esp for those of us stopping 2 weeks. The entertainment wasn't amazing but this was not a problem for us as we enjoy visiting the main strip rather than staying in one place all the time. Would def recommend to my own friends and family!!!!!

Room Tip: We were ground floor in block 2 - room 2107 think this is a little quieter than near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkby stephen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just got home today. If I wanted to write anything negative it would be abou the rude English people with no manners that stay here, complain about the food then talk about the great restaurant down the road that does chips and onion rings!!!!! The food is excellent, the staff are so friendly, Selam Irhan the Barber who cut my hair and threaded my eyebrows and to the hilarious two guys who do the Turkish Baths. A great 10 days. Sag olun!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

rooms good, food is poor, sunbeds in short supply, entertanment is rubbish, kids where bored from day one no ice cream,no room in bar at night / im sorry if this looks bad but not a good family holiday , next year will be back at alize

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just got back, and after 2 weeks wanted to stay another 2 weeks.
Excellent value, as previous notes, clean, lovely friendly staff, (thanks Ridvan,Veysi & Bahri), food excellent, always something for everyone, pool very clean.
If you are going to the Montebello, you will need to take a pool towel as they are not provided. Apart from that enjoy your stay.
The food was great, breakfast was cereals', toast, melon, boiled eggs, scotch pancakes, plus hot local food every day. Fried egg or omelette on alternate days. Lunch was salads, local cakes etc, chips most days, melon etc, with hot food, bolognaise etc, varying every day.
In the afternoon there are chicken nuggets, burgers, etc, until local cakes at 5.00pm Dinner was brill with salads and hot food, too numerous to mention.
We were there for 14 days and there was no constant repetition of hot food - shame as a lot of it you wanted to be repeated - especially some of the cooked veg.
If you are looking for gammon and chips or sausage and mash - maybe go to Benidorm!
The restaurants are very informal, but you must wear a top. Most people tended to wear something a bit more than swimwear in the evening.
We paid £30 for 2 weeks rent of the room safe.
The entertainment is virtually non existent, as previous contributors have said, but the location for the hotel is good for visits to the town, or to get a local bus to other towns.
The pool is clean, and when we were there, there were enough sun beds - although this did make moving around a little difficult sometimes. There is a no smoking area by the pool, but this unfortunately is ignored by guests and staff put ashtrays out - maybe an area where they could improve.
Only downside of the stay was a very poor shave in the barbers. Loads of people had said how great the shave was, but when we went to the guy in the bandana it was dreadful. 2 minutes with a Gillette was much better. He also showed a tin, which we nodded at, turned out to be a facemask and an extra 15 lire. When we complained to the guy afterwards he just shrugged his shoulders, and told us the shave was bad due to our skin!
Rooms were clean with air con, tv, etc. Nice shower. I think most rooms have twin beds.
If going back to Oludeniz would definitely stay there. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently returned from this hotel after staying one week.
I had an amazing time, the hotel is very clean, you can get sunbeds no bother. the food is amazing! so much to choose from.
the Turkish bath was amazing me and my two cousins all female went for the full package which included seaweed wrap, sauna, Turkish bath and hair shampoo it was fantastic!!!!!! the rep for the spa (I forget his name) is lovely!!

the jet2 rep Mustafa is so kind and helpful I can highly recommend the boat trip we had a fantastic day.
wee tiny faults were the entertainment not great however that did not bother us!
some of the bar staff are nicer than others! this is all inclusive hotel and although we hardly drank as much as some other guests I felt we were treated unfairly when ordering drinks at some points, staff need to realise we paid for all inclusive and stop being rude when people order drinks!
but apart from that I would absolutely!! go back here oh! and the blue lagoon is so gorgeous! I have been all over the Caribbean and this area is on par!!
SAD TO BE HOME!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stopped here in August for ten days,. 4 adults & 2kids. Dont know why people moan about this hotel.Very clean,staff very friendly helpfull especially Ridvan & Veysi.Food excellent with a very varied choice. If any criticism it would be the entertainment, but appreciate previous entertainer left at short notice before our arrival.Found nothing to complain about so much so we are booking for a large wedding party to stop here August 2014.Looking forward to next holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#37 of 103 in Oludeniz
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing