We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill holiday”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Got back Sunday night after a 2 week stay at this hotel and can't really find anything to moan about. We arrived late and was shown to our room which was lovely but we could smell the drains so we asked if we could move which we did the next morning room was lovely great view of the pool and sea and the shower was amazing. Got woke up early most days by the call for prayer from the mosque which is just behind the hotel .
Food was always good plenty of choice and always fresh and hot you certainly won't go hungry. All inclusive drinks were fine wine was really nice. Entertainment wasn't up to much so improvements could be made there but it didn't spoil our holiday. Hotel was in a great location 5 minute walk and your at the start of the strip which has loads of bars , restaurants and shops selling genuine fakes take an empty bag you can get allsorts of stuff at good prices. Prices in the bars are good you can get a beer for about £1.80. Do a Jeep safari such good fun we did a sunset cruise and a boat trip both really good value and very enjoyable. I will definitely go back to the montobello resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked a weeks all inclusive at this hotel in October 2012. We flew with Thomson's from Newcastle, the flight itself was smooth as a snooker table and the staff were great, the space between he seats was absolutely appalling. Thomson you should be ashamed of yourself, they could not have crammed any more seats in, most people struggled to get comfortable.

We arrived after midnight on over so called first day, we were shown straight to our rooms on the ground floor and they were spot on. Very clean, modern and more than enough for a couple. However, there was no food or drinks available, even though we were all inclusive, we could have bought some drinks but how unfair was that. So we had to go out into Olu Deniz where we got as much drink and food as we needed.

The next morning we met our Rep, Engin I think his name was, he was from Libero Tours. We signed up to two trips, 1) Salikent & Tlos, 2) Ghost town.

Trip 1) £20with lunch included, we spent most of the day putting out hand in our pockets and paying more entry fees than enough. We has to pay an extra 5.50Lira to get into the gorge at Selkelent and another 5.50Lira extra to get entry to the Lycerian Town at Tlos, what annoyed us more was that despite paying £20 for the trip including lunch, we had to pay over the top for a drink to go with our lunch. We then payed an unexpected stop off at a Turkish Carpet factory where they tried to sell us a small carpet for £520!!!!!! Don't bother with this trip

Trip 2) We didn't even bother going on this one as we fully expected to be ripped off good and proper way up in the mountains as there would be not other option but to pay the prices expected.

As for the Rep, "Shame on you" when my wife informed him of our disappointment and cancellation he wasn't even bothered.

As for the Hotel, the staff are excellent in general, there is a distinct lack of Management, and those that were present on the odd occasion had a distinct aloofness about themselves, a message to the Management, I work hard for a living and you need me to spend my money in your hotel, I am not some peasant or something you may have stepped in, and I might not come back!!!!!!!!!

The rest of the guys were great, especially the cleaning staff, those girls worked really hard and were always extremely polite and very happy. So the all the cleaning staff, well done and thank you.

The food was well presented and varied, the Chef and his team took pride in their work. I know it was all inclusive and it's always hard to cater for everyone and cook large amounts, but to be hones we never had a bad meal, so to the chef and his team, well done and thank you.

We had a fridge in the bedroom which had two small bottles of water in when we arrived, once we had drank these the fridge was never replenished and I could have sworn the brochure said it would be!!!!!

There was no entertainment on at all during the week we stayed here, I think there might have been a Belly Dancer on the Thursday night but we avoided this! and to be honest we didn't miss not having any entertainment.

There are three bars situated within the hotel, all of which open and close at differing times. One particular evening there was a very heavily and lengthy storm, but rather than open one of the bars in the main building the only bar that was open was the poolside bar situated outside the main building. This meant that if you wanted a drink you had to walk outside in the rain and get soaked just to get a drink. Thankfully one or two of the waiters saw sense and got some large umbrella to escort guests underneath to and from the main building and the bar, nice one boys, where were your. managers!!!!!!!!

Overall view

Nice, new hotel in an excellent location, it has some very god points, with a bit of learning and guidance from Management it could be exceptional. Would I return, yes without any reservation.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brunocummings344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from here, stayed for a week. I read all the views before I went which were bad, and thought give it a go, We arrived late and couldn't even get a drink of water!!! no water in the room which is standard in every AL I have ever been to! They told me to go to the shop! Have to say the location is fab, lovely pool, great rooms and very clean and modern. We were disappointed with the food, not enough choice, Veal was on the menu way to much, breakfast wasn't great, I would suggest giving more meat choice and different pastas. We had to eat out most of the holiday, I would never stay here all inclusive again, we always go AL and this wasn't up to standard they need to do more to improve as you don't expect to eat out all the time when you have paid for your food.

Entertainment is a joke, we were really board

I hope the manager can address these things as it could be amazing but AL is poor!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou84sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife we booked a room for our honeymoon travel. We artived at the hotel late night but our room was double booked and they redirected us to another otel around. They made a call to a few other hotel but all was full. Then they told us that our reservation is not valid. We found ourselves in the street with suitcases at late night. I do not recommend. Stay away.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Mehmetogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived in the early hours and were impressed with the hotel location and foyer. A bite to eat or a drink on arrival would have been a nice touch but we were shown straight to our room which was ground floor with plenty of room for 2. We learnt during our stay that families had been allocated the same size rooms and were finding fitting in a difficulty. During our week's stay there was no daytime entertainment for women or children, only a testosterone fuelled water polo match twice a day. The food was gorgeous and even tho buffet based as most all inclusives are the variety and quality was very very good. We drank the white wine mainly which tasted like sav blanc. Maids and waiters friendly and I can highly recommend a afternoon in their Turkish baths. Would we stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlotte_hedgecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel late last night to be told by reception staff that they have double booked our room and we have to stay around the corner at the flamingo hotel for the first three nights.the hotel around the corner is clearly below the standard of what we have paid for and its a joke to say the least that they have ruined our holiday because of admin mistakes. Nothing much can do about it now but will be writing letters of complaint when we get back. The resort itself looks nice would be good if they managed to keep the room that we paid for six months in advance for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rich10811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from Oludeniz, we went with friends who recommended this particular hotel and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, to the time we left, we were treated like honoured guests. The rooms were in an elevated position overlooking the immaculate gardens and with a distant sea view. they had all the usual amenities, CTV, fridge, aircon etc.. but no tea/coffee making facilities. the maid service was superb and she kept the rooms spotlessly clean with fresh towels every 2 days. Beds were firm but very comfortable.

The food was very good, maybe lacking in potato variety, (chips, chips and more chips), but in all fairness, you 'can't please all the people all of the time'. presentation of the salads and desserts was spectacular, the chefs really put themselves out and were rightly very proud of themselves.

There is food available from 0700 to 2100, which included hot snacks in the afternoon and home baked cakes and shortbreads at 5pm in the afternoon, (they were still warm when served!)

The pool area is kept very clean and we were always able to obtain sun beds at any time of the day. Drinks are only served from one smallish bar area in the evening and only one barman serving, he coped ok, but it would have been helpful to have had another person helping out.

We cannot praise the staff enough for their service, everyone was so helpful and pleasant, even our room maid would chat, it's just a pity that the senior management were not the same, they seemed somewhat aloof to both the staff and the guests, but that's just a minor point we observed.

The hotel itself is a 5 minutes stroll to the beach area and in an ideal, quiet area of the resort.
The entertainment at the hotel is pretty poor, but we wandered down to the beach area in the evenings, were there are plenty of shops and bars with some sort of entertainment going on and we would then return to the hotel for a final drink, prior to going to bed.

In general, this hotel was perfect apart from the odd minor grumble, but that's what this report is all about, an honest review, we will certainly be returning, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area, which will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulstwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing